Find companies:
Dollar Thrifty Automotive Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
143 reviews

Dollar Thrifty Automotive Group, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dollar Thrifty
Thrifty car renntal (Former Employee), Ontario CanadaFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: good pay/commision
Cons: no lunch, long hours constant state of fear from upper management
Good place to work culture wise, management cares more about getting commission from all of your hard work and really has no clue on whats going on. No matter how good you do in terms of meeting company goals management wants more more more..You can exceed company goals by 50% and next month they would expect you to beat goals by 55%....You can't win.. – more... And if you don't hit goals at all. Forget it. you're dirt.management lives in another world – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Overall
Fleet Maintenance Clerk (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 24, 2013
An outstanding company to work for.
Friendly environment
Fun environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: bonus programmes
Cons: hectic summer months
Exposure to differnt people everyday from all over the country. Ensure customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work with new and interesting challenges
Agency Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, On.September 4, 2012
Pros: great team spirit. new and interesting challenges.
Cons: long hours, uncertainity of job security
The company was the smallest of the primary rental companies in Canada. The industry had gone through major challenges due to the economy, and our company had to reduce the workforce and modify operating proceedures to remain competitive in the last few years.
As a result of the changes, we were a well organized operation. We worked extremely together – more... and the interdepartment separation did not exist. Though we had our established duties, each day could bring new issues that had to be addressed. We all did our duties and assisted each other to ensure we were able to meet the customer needs. The management was hands on and visible.
Through my function as internal auditor, I enjoyed reviewing activity and persuing the paper trail to verify my findings. Sadly, this also resulted in the hardest part of the job, when I had to report the misdeeds of my co-workers to upper management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced professional environment with great people
Franchise Operations Administrator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 13, 2012
 Assist Director and Manager with the preparation of highly confidential (legal) Disclosure Documents, presentations and proposals; Maintain both paper and electronic files, including extremely sensitive legal files and information
 Assist with construction, compilation and proofing of required Appendices and updating and distributing Licensee ‘Bulletins’ – more... (communications) as required
 Organize, compile and distribute renewal agreements as due; includes preparation and execution of license and fleet agreements
 Maintain and update royalty fee schedules as due
 Preparation and distribution of monthly royalty invoices to franchisees
 Invoice and expense reconciliation (corporate card)
 Preparation and distribution of Director’s monthly reports
 Maintain and update both Corporate and Licensee master location databases and distribute as required
 Responsible for calendar management; including management of boardroom calendar
 Manage all assigned projects; Prepare internal and external correspondence, letters, reports and memos; handle day-to-day functions of the department, including ordering office supplies, franchise sales collateral and processing mail and courier materials
 Organize teleconferences and conference meetings and / or seminar arrangements as required
 Organization and scheduling of catering requirements for franchisee meetings as required
 Perform various administrative support tasks as required and / or requested by Directors or Senior Management team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Counter Sales Agent (Current Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 16, 2014
Cons: so many issues
it was not a very good experience to work in Thrifty because daily there were some issues going on with the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pricing coordinator (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKDecember 6, 2014
Dollar Thrifty was a great place to work. They offered great benefits. Dollar Thrifty was purchased by Hertz in 2012. I would not recommend working for Hertz. The software used by Hertz is old and unreliable. There is also a lot of red tape and departments do not work with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place
Car Detailer (Former Employee), Tamworth, NSWDecember 2, 2014
Pros: learn new things
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is unlock all cars, put up flags, put out vehicles for advertisment, and wash vehicles needed. I learnt about the rental trade, the managment were good and helped me out a lot. My coworkers were good, the hardest part of the job was keeping track of everything. The most enjoyable part of the job was delivering vehicles to various – more... places. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Rental Sales Agent (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 22, 2014
Pros: discounts on automobile rentals
Cons: the health care is very high
Is located at Memphis, TN: You meet diverse people from around the world and make good friends.

I like helping people, many of which cannot speak english well or not at all.

The winter months causes flights to be delayed, and the hours we work greatly increase depending on the weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Manchester, NHNovember 22, 2014
A typical day at work for me would consist of being there for 7a.m, and leaving at 3p.m. Poor management all around, good luck with making a complaint about issues with co workers or anything else. It just doesn't get taken care of. You're supposed to be part of a team, but always feel like an outcast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Manager (Former Employee), RaleighOctober 21, 2014
Great place to work. Employer is willing to help others. Enjoyed working with others and office is very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Progressive Company
Special Projects Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 19, 2014
Daily Operational Manager early start , foretasted day and weeks business
Managed 200+ employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transition
Admin Assistant / Counter Sales Agent (Current Employee), corpus christiOctober 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, co-workers
Cons: schedules
going through transition is not good, being bought out and the constant change and not know what the change is for or about is not the way you want to go to work everyday I love my management team and my co-workers great group of folks. the hardest part of my job is I'm doing my job along with other jobs until whenever the transition is complete
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to challenge yourself
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNOctober 8, 2014
Pros: varied shifts and opportunities for over time.
Cons: customer service can be challenging but helps find what you are made of.
During my time with the company there were plenty opportunities to challenge myself and accomplish more than I knew I was capable of.
There was enough going on to hold interest, every day presented a new experience. Management always appreciated any extra initiative
and encouraged advancement in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Office Manager (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAOctober 6, 2014
This company was missed managed. I would never work for this person again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi tasking is a must!!
Rental Options sales Professional (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 6, 2014
You had to be at work with a great attitude because people read through your eyes. It was worth it. I had great team mates, the Nos, were the best part because then i had to turn those into yeses!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service/Sales Agent (Former Employee), Romulus, MIOctober 1, 2014
I dealt with customers looking to rent rental cars. We would also try to get customers to buy our insurance packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Parking Agent (Former Employee), Charlotte,NCSeptember 30, 2014
Gain friendships and learn to have better customer service skills. I learn to handle problems that customers may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Rental Sales Agent (Former Employee), phillySeptember 25, 2014
Pros: job
Cons: people
Behind the counter sales you meet people from across the world. You get a small hourly rate and you make your money off commision. you make commision by selling insurance coverage to renters. to be succesful you have to be a quick thinker and a slick talker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Rental Sales Officer (Former Employee), Penrith NSWSeptember 13, 2014
I can say much about this job everyday was the same thing. nothing new to learn or anything

1 2 3 4 5

About Dollar Thrifty Automotive Group, Inc.

Thrifty drivers looking to get the most for a buck might try Dollar Thrifty Automotive Group (DTG), which rents cars under the – Read more