Find companies:
DOLLAR FINANCIAL GROUP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

DOLLAR FINANCIAL GROUP Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All they care about is the bottom line
Branch manager (Former Employee), AZOctober 23, 2014
Pros: good bonuses for managers and above
Cons: no sick leave and they don't care about there employees
This company doesn't give sick leave and will fire you for one bad month. I gave them 4 good years and had one bad month and was let go for poor performance. They expect you to be there always. I could never go anywhere because even on my days off I had to go in. The dm won't help you with anything and will not put any request through unless forced. – more... They don't care if there are family issues they expect you at work I had a miscarriage and had to have a dnc and was required to be at work the very next day. The HR won't listen to anything unless you are a dm or hirer. Do yourself a favor don't work here unless you have to – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience!
District Manager - South Florida (Former Employee), South FloridaSeptember 29, 2014
Solid company. Strong leadership. Excellent support team. Great training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical culture and good working relationships
Debt Management Administrator (Current Employee), Bromley, KentAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good bonus sturcture
Cons: job security
• Processing of Telephone calls/Emails/Letters/Faxes and appropriate responses

• Implementing of FRP (Fixed Repayment Plans) in line with FCA (Financial Conduct Authority) regulations as well as the business policies and guidelines

• Monitoring and managing customer’s accounts direct with the customer or 3rd party Debt Management Company

• Assisting – more... the Collections department, by taking overflow calls

• Objection handling and dealing with all types of customers on the phone

• Objection handling and dealing with all types of
conversations/correspondence and 3rd parties

• Full adherence to compliance and internal/external polices and guidelines

• Providing support as seen fit to the Collections Department and your Team Leader – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: district manager, hours, not being able to spend time with your family
My day would start at 8:15am to open the store and process end of day paperwork that had to be processed before starting the new day. The computer system was always shutting down and I would spend countless hours on the phone with tech support everyday while trying to maintain customer satisfaction with over 400 loans. District manager would send hateful – more... and discouraging emails. District manager would not help answer questions or properly train employees and he never knew the answer to a question. District manager refused to hire help due to the fact that it would take away from his quaterly bouns. District manager would call other store managers to bad mouth another location. My day would end between 8 to 9pm with no lunch break. it was eat when you could if you were lucky. The only thing enjoyable with DFG was the very rare customers that were grateful for your help. The hardest part of the job was doing the work of 4 employees because DM was greedy and the 6 day work week of more than 72 hours and not being appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company undergoing a change of culture and values
Multi Site Store Manager (Current Employee), LeicesterApril 14, 2014
A company undergoing a change of culture and values

Store Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A type of job with a lot of responsibility working with cash handeling
Customer Service- Clerk (Current Employee), Palm Springs, FLMarch 17, 2014
fast past environment, cash handling. I learned to handle difficult customers, telemarketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DFG
DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 16, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: work life balance had no balance. very high stress.
Check cashing and gold buying. Not for everyone. Pay was decent; however the amount of work required to meet expectations provided zero work life balance. High stress position with the bulk of the store operations and administration falling to the DM. Management was unresponsive and had no clear vision for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational
Payroll Consultant (Former Employee), Paoli, PAFebruary 20, 2014
It was a short contract postion, where the department was closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided customer service to clients with escalated calls.
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Salt Lake City,UTJanuary 23, 2014
Provided customer service to clients with escalated calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Berwyn, PAOctober 29, 2013
Enjoyed my position and co-workers. Great experience.
If you wanted to learn and grow the possibilities were endless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn and experience a lot
Store Manager (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, FLOctober 21, 2013
Pros: quarterly bonus
Cons: over whelming
I enjoy taking care of the customer by going above and beyond to meet their needs. I like when its busy to be able to multi task and get the customers in and out efficiently. My staff makes me proud and we work as a team . I have learned a lot over the 15 year period. Started as a bill collector and excelled to been a top Store Mgr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
FX Assistant (Former Employee), NottinghamOctober 9, 2013
A great place to work and a great stepping stone in a financial career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but exciting workplace
Customer Service Representative/Key Holder (Current Employee), Victorville, CASeptember 3, 2013
You never know what to expect when walking into work. Everyday is different and full of surprises. The different types of customers make the job very interesting and hard at times. If someone is having a bad day, its just expected for them to have an attitude when they are at your window, but that's when the professionalism comes to play. One thing – more... I learned working in customer service is not to take things personal. If a customer is upset, don't get angry keep calm and try to deflate the situation. If all else fails, get the person in charge and let them handle it. My co-workers are the best, for the fact that they have been with the company for a long time, they help me out a lot with things I don't know. Also for the fact that we all get along, the work environment is so comfortable. I would say the hardest part of my job is collecting on returned items (bounced loans and checks). Its actual more frustrating than hard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need help with management
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 5, 2013
Pros: it's a job
Cons: everything at the company
they don't go by what you know it's who you know. they don't keep to what they say, and if you are friends with them you will for sure go up in the company and for those that has been there doing their job they keep you on the team but don't get promoted. Commission is very seldom given to you always have an excuse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead CSR (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 11, 2013
Mangement was awsome. They took there time to make sure you understand exactly it is that you are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 15, 2013
Pros: paid lunch, teaches a lot
Cons: long lines
cash checks (payroll, government, personal and other) take utility payments, loans. I learned how western unions work, how to balance a cash drawer and safe, how to do loans, expert cash handling skills. Management is unforgiving. Some co workers were lazy, overall a great job. The hardest part was balancing the checks, drawers and cash, also the best – more... once I learned how to do it. Meeting new people was rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 27, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
customer service, cash handling, teller servie, scheduling, recruiting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Growth Retail Financial Services
Director of Compensation & Benefits (Current Employee), Berwyn, PAMarch 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Fast paced, continual exposure to development in your area of expertise. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Daly City, CANovember 2, 2012
Pros: no free
Cons: no break
no comment on the company everything is okay on this company except the boss it self
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place I enjoyed working despite challenges
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Upper Darby, PAOctober 21, 2012
Pros: smart bosses with clear guideline of what is expected
Cons: job security was obviously not strong there, but it was not brutal.
Dollar Financial Group was a good place to work. Knowledgeable coworkers, easy to work for bosses, easy to get to offices. The loneliness and boredom of my last job there were not pleasant, but I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and that you could see the results of your actions easily. You knew it mattered if you showed up or not.

About DOLLAR FINANCIAL GROUP

If your wallet is flat and payday is far away, DFC Global can tide you over. The company owns some 1,350 check-cashing and payday – Read more