Diversified Transportation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never burnt a bridge - why start now!
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 February 2018
My work experience with DTL was my own. Each person should develop their own experience, opinion and attitude towards an employer, and I have never burnt a bridge with a previous employer, so I am not about to start now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dtl
HR Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2018
very fast paced environment. would be nice if there were more advancement opportunities within the organization and more value put on current employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mediocre
Heavy Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 January 2018
I was in the washbay, was good on times but just wasnt going anywhere further then the washbay without dedicating mutilple years of my life for nothing in return
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good people, lack of direction
Charter Administrator (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC17 November 2017
I thought the company had potential if it went in the right direction. There is no training or even any grooming for the office positions. You have to fake it to make it as the old saying goes. Advice comes from people that don't want to do the job but have opinions as to what they would do if they wanted those positions. In all, the company needs better structure as to what to do with new employees in regards to their lack of training.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
Erratic hours, unskilled drivers, no paid overtime and no training procedures for office staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpleasant environment to work in
Site Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 October 2017
i would not recommend working here as management did not back you up if you had driver issues. Union was great to work with. Busy work environment. Long Days
Pros
company car while on shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment
Mobile Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 October 2017
Typical day at work was always something different and challenging.
Great pay, courses available to upgrade knowledge.
Worked nights, beautiful landscape, northern lights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Three thumbs up!
Coach Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton area11 September 2017
Good work and employer!
Looking forward to maintaining employment if economy allows.

Units are well taken care of and company has an excellent maintenance response and servicing program.

Progressive operation monitoring and safety plus coaching.
Pros
Lots
Cons
Early AM's
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A BC Busing Company
Driver Operator (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC1 September 2017
The day starts pretty early but lucky I am a morning person, If you like working with people, this is the job. The management is always very helpful & go the extra distance to help you at C.N.R.L. The work place can have some challenges weather wise, Hot/Dusty/Cold days.
I really don't see a hard part of this job, and the most enjoyable part of it is the new friend you can make from other parts of the country.
Pros
Camp Job
Cons
Early Morings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Coach Driver/Transit Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 August 2017
A typical day would be a split shift early in the morning for 3-4 hours
then come back and do a second shift in the afternoon for 3-4 hours
management was competent and helpful.
the hardest part of the job was the sleeping pattern, to wake up and travel to work twice a day
the best part about the split shift was that it did not last long and a morning/afternoon shift went by quick
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
School Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 August 2017
It was so relaxed, manageable
I learnt to mingle with different cultures and religions, and backgrounds because were away from home leaving in the camp
The culture to keep self well rested and healthy
Cons
12hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Industrial Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC6 August 2017
the only negative thing about this company, is , at times, poor communication with out of area drivers. Apart from that, it is a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Field Ops Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 August 2017
Amazing place that saved my life many years ago and when times got tough (Fire/ budget) I was expendable based on performance, cost and personal!

Later a contract opportunity was received and I excelled at it in hopes of getting permanent work which never materialized.

I also met the mother of my child there, who has been my life since day one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgt is a fail, the drivers for the most pair are pretty good
Mgt (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 August 2017
They love to fire around Xmas to meet there budget.
Mgt loves to look into an empty bottle while the work force keep things running
Safety what? They can decal all the equipment but safety culture can't be supported by the ground up. Upper mgt needs to buy into it.
Pros
Split shifts can be a good thing
Cons
Mgt works long hours with no $$ benfit. It's just expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Driver (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC7 June 2017
I picked up and dropped off school children. My work was driving by myself, with communication to dispatch. I also did pre and post trips. The responsibility was on me to deal with the students between home and school, needed to pick your battles wisely.
Pros
Quiet
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 June 2017
constant interaction with people from various background and cultures which makes work and the work environment exciting and challenging at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre Company at best
Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 April 2017
For a large company they have their heads in the sand. The middle management are insufficiently trained or educated and this leads to favouritism and nepotism.
Pros
Good equipment
Cons
Middle Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good job easy
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 March 2017
really easy job u start at the morning for about 4 hours u go back home for relaxe and at 3 oclock u go back for other 3 hours and after u done for the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 March 2017
has a very team orientated culture, managers have a backup when were not at work, work load is shared and everyone does their best to put their best foot forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To busy for the staff on hand
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 January 2017
Diversified proofed to be very giving and accommodating when required however at my time of employment I felt they were under staffed for the amount of work that was being done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fort McMurray
Sr. Business Analyst - Operations (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 January 2017
Diversified was a challenging and fast paced environment. My skill set improved substantially and the employees were incredible to work with. It seemed like a second family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diversified Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 87 reviews
527
431
319
22
18

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture