Diversified Transportation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good people, lack of direction
Charter Administrator (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC17 November 2017
I thought the company had potential if it went in the right direction. There is no training or even any grooming for the office positions. You have to fake it to make it as the old saying goes. Advice comes from people that don't want to do the job but have opinions as to what they would do if they wanted those positions. In all, the company needs better structure as to what to do with new employees in regards to their lack of training.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
Erratic hours, unskilled drivers, no paid overtime and no training procedures for office staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment
Mobile Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 October 2017
Typical day at work was always something different and challenging.
Great pay, courses available to upgrade knowledge.
Worked nights, beautiful landscape, northern lights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Three thumbs up!
Coach Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton area11 September 2017
Good work and employer!
Looking forward to maintaining employment if economy allows.

Units are well taken care of and company has an excellent maintenance response and servicing program.

Progressive operation monitoring and safety plus coaching.
Pros
Lots
Cons
Early AM's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A BC Busing Company
Driver Operator (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC1 September 2017
The day starts pretty early but lucky I am a morning person, If you like working with people, this is the job. The management is always very helpful & go the extra distance to help you at C.N.R.L. The work place can have some challenges weather wise, Hot/Dusty/Cold days.
I really don't see a hard part of this job, and the most enjoyable part of it is the new friend you can make from other parts of the country.
Pros
Camp Job
Cons
Early Morings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Coach Driver/Transit Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 August 2017
A typical day would be a split shift early in the morning for 3-4 hours
then come back and do a second shift in the afternoon for 3-4 hours
management was competent and helpful.
the hardest part of the job was the sleeping pattern, to wake up and travel to work twice a day
the best part about the split shift was that it did not last long and a morning/afternoon shift went by quick
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
School Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 August 2017
It was so relaxed, manageable
I learnt to mingle with different cultures and religions, and backgrounds because were away from home leaving in the camp
The culture to keep self well rested and healthy
Cons
12hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Industrial Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC6 August 2017
the only negative thing about this company, is , at times, poor communication with out of area drivers. Apart from that, it is a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Field Ops Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 August 2017
Amazing place that saved my life many years ago and when times got tough (Fire/ budget) I was expendable based on performance, cost and personal!

Later a contract opportunity was received and I excelled at it in hopes of getting permanent work which never materialized.

I also met the mother of my child there, who has been my life since day one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgt is a fail, the drivers for the most pair are pretty good
Mgt (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 August 2017
They love to fire around Xmas to meet there budget.
Mgt loves to look into an empty bottle while the work force keep things running
Safety what? They can decal all the equipment but safety culture can't be supported by the ground up. Upper mgt needs to buy into it.
Pros
Split shifts can be a good thing
Cons
Mgt works long hours with no $$ benfit. It's just expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Driver (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC7 June 2017
I picked up and dropped off school children. My work was driving by myself, with communication to dispatch. I also did pre and post trips. The responsibility was on me to deal with the students between home and school, needed to pick your battles wisely.
Pros
Quiet
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 June 2017
constant interaction with people from various background and cultures which makes work and the work environment exciting and challenging at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre Company at best
Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 April 2017
For a large company they have their heads in the sand. The middle management are insufficiently trained or educated and this leads to favouritism and nepotism.
Pros
Good equipment
Cons
Middle Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good job easy
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 March 2017
really easy job u start at the morning for about 4 hours u go back home for relaxe and at 3 oclock u go back for other 3 hours and after u done for the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 March 2017
has a very team orientated culture, managers have a backup when were not at work, work load is shared and everyone does their best to put their best foot forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To busy for the staff on hand
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 January 2017
Diversified proofed to be very giving and accommodating when required however at my time of employment I felt they were under staffed for the amount of work that was being done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fort McMurray
Sr. Business Analyst - Operations (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 January 2017
Diversified was a challenging and fast paced environment. My skill set improved substantially and the employees were incredible to work with. It seemed like a second family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, pay, and clientelle
Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB7 January 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is the clientele.
Most co-workers were awesome people.
The wage is very good benefits are great
Pros
Wage, buses, clientelle, union
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work
Support Clerk/Operations Assistant/Parts (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 September 2016
I really enjoyed my jobs at Diversified Transportation. I learned a lot during my 3 years there. I started out as Support Clerk then to Operations and back to Support Clerk/Parts. The parts experience was only for a short time as the shop I was in was being closed. I enjoyed working with all my co workers. The hardest part of my job would have been learning the warranty side for parts. The most enjoyable part would have been all the office type work I did. For example, creating PO's, closing invoices, doing timecards etc.
Pros
Busy Days, they went by so quick
Cons
My travel to Fort McKay everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun working as teamwork with less supervision
Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 September 2016
As a Driver/Operator, i put first safety, customer service as core values and enjoy working in a teamwork environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi cultural workplace
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 September 2016
very diverse culture, with room for advancement. great co-workers, very talented staff. dedicated company devoted to enhancing the community. very safe working environment, committed to improving.
Pros
great rotation for managers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diversified Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6