Find companies:
Diversified Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Diversified Staffing Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright but did not always have work for everyone that came in...
Temp work (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: worked whenever i wanted..
Cons: didnt pay enough for the work employees did.
Typical day is just waiting for a certain job to come up..any job... so I could go out to work. whether it be landscaping, construction cleanup, fire and flood restoration, etc.. I learned a lot from these jobs, such as laying sod, cleaning of construction sites, apts... etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my ideal job
Receiver (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 11, 2014
I enjoy being with my co-workers but the work is extremely physical and find myself working various hours of the day with no real schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work review
Temporary Office Worker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 10, 2014
Pros: available employment
Cons: it was temporary
diversified staffing provided me with employment when I didn't have any. They are an excellent company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did some office work. I wasn't given much work at all.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2013
Pros: i got experience.
Cons: hardly any work at all.
I wasn't able to keep busy at all. There wasn't the work for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are great people to work for. I would recommend Diversified to my friends and collegues
Reception/Lease Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 5, 2013
It was enjoyable working there. The people were good to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great website
general labourer (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABJune 19, 2013
Pros: easy and quick for job search
Cons: alot of overlap jobs
this sight was great for my job search and i will defiantly recommend it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the different tasks
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABSeptember 5, 2012
loved the different tasks i was doing at each company. Learning new things everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work,coworker are very helpful
AP/AR/Administration Clerk (Former Employee), Calgary ABAugust 16, 2012
Its a small engering company, I love working here,but its a contract work .I am looking for parment job.I have exposer to AP/AR and some edministration work.My co-workers are very helpful .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy joyful environment to work in.
General labourer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 8, 2012
Pros: free coffee and doughnuts
Cons: wages were not quite adequate for my life
Tim hortons company is a joyful work environment
each day was full of happy friendly customers and employees
customer service skills, learned management skills.
the hardest part of the job working at tim hortons was learning how to be quick and efficient to make customers happy
the most enjoyable part of the day was to see smiles on customers face's – more... as they leave the store.
working for Tim hortons was a great position for myself beacuse it fit perfectly with my lifestyle – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
Administrative Assistant Temp (Former Employee), Hayward, CASeptember 24, 2014
Working here was a short temporary position, but from what I remember, the staff was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMay 31, 2014
A typical day at work was working hard and making sure the parts were in tip top shape. I learned how to inspect parts, fill out daily logs of parts. management was great along with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job for me was working in 100 degree weather at least that's what it felt like in the plant. The most enjoyable part would have been – more... lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Temp Service (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLDecember 12, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no benifets
a typical day at work is long at time and very busy management is ok the co-workers are very friendly the most enjoyable is when the job has a lot of hours for us to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Bingham Farms, MIOctober 30, 2013
Unpack parts to have rust proofer added to parts then repack them in a box to be shipped off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a temporary staffing agency
General laborer (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOJuly 30, 2013
As far as temporary work goes, they will place you. You might work at a job for a day or a week or a month and all of the sudden not have a job. I dont recomend temp work unless you have no options left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and lovely job
Checking errors for final shipment (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: just the environment and the workers that work there are so supportive
Cons: short breaks not enough time to eat
I never had a job where we can sit during the whole shift and that was fun for awhile then got bored, because I like to walk around and stand up sometimes at work. You could either sit or stand and i did both and i also picked up very fast on what they doing. I am thankful for the time I was there too. I've learned a lot in such a short time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sent out on jobs
temp employee (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSJanuary 22, 2013
never worked in their office, they are a temp service. I saw them when I applied and when she met me at the job site for my assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Temp (Former Employee), Sioux City, IADecember 3, 2012
At Stream I really didn't have any bad experiances. Stream strives to better all agents. The only down fall is communication between team leaders and higher roles. I was let go for taking time off to help move family from there homes during the flood that hit sioux city and south sioux. Corporate rolled out people could take time to help, but my manager – more... didn't fallow through with the legal stuff so i got fired for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will place you were ever your skill set allows.
Break Press Operator (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOSeptember 8, 2012
I had great luck in my placements but the fact of no stable employment was troublesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the best temp. agency in town to work for.
none. (Current Employee), noneSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: your own account in their computer, showing earnings and deductions weekly.
Cons: wages are low.
Compared to other temp. agencies in Calgary, they rate very well. They are organized, ethical, and do their best to help you. They call the customers frequently for an opinion on your performance, and let you know when the customers are really happy. They make notes of these opinions in the computer.

They match jobs with your skill set and experience, – more... rather than handing out work on a first come, first served basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watched cars frames paint and checked them for problems
inside paint (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAJuly 13, 2012
Cons: no vacations only hoiliday pay after 90 days
i liked my job and never missed a day and been late too i also cleaned robots and regrased them and changed the caps