Diversified Staffing Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a temp agency
General Labourer (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABApril 22, 2016
Pros: good staff
Cons: not enough work
This review is ambiguous as the company is a temp agency providing day work for labourers. It does do it's best to provide work but it has a large demand for only a limited amount of daily jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary attention to clients
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 7, 2016
Pros: Ability to assist
Cons: Temporary work mostly
Provided varied experiences with a number of different companies,
and provided opportunities to work in a number of work settings and industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do pay well but I cannot put in the required hours of a flag person.
Flag person (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 27, 2016
Pros: Good pay.
Cons: Not always working.
The first time I worked for Diversified Staffing I was never without a day's work. The last time there were quite a few days that I was without work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 13, 2016
It is a good company with a friendly manager who is willing to be flexible according to your demand .A nice outgoing company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick way to make some money on the side
Labourer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 4, 2015
It's an ok place, they help you get temporary work for the day or week or untill the job is complete........................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IPL contractor
Purchasing/Inventory Assistant - Consultant (Current Employee), IPL Calgary AlbertaNovember 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: winter driving
Busy work place with consistent operating enhancements. Centralizing specific operating areas within the company. Good company to locate too but very hard to get on full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at keeping your busy
ADMIN (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 11, 2015
I worked with this company as a temp until something permanent was found. I enjoyed the assignments and I would definately work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labourer
Labourer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 18, 2015
Pros: experience I gained
Cons: not enough hours
was a great experience learning hands on, the staff was friendly and made sure I was qualified with each job assignment with given me additional challenges I could learn quick and complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to find temporary work as a labourer
General labourer and Swamper (Current Employee), Edmonton, Alberta, CanadaApril 15, 2015
This is a great place to find temporary work as a labourer. At Diversified Staffing you get paid weekly for your work. The office is clean and the staff is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Temp Agency Office
Laborer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: good salary
Cons: temporary
Typical day at Diversified Staffing was showing up at the head office for Jobs they were offering that morning. Once you are assigned a Job, You were either given a ride to the job site, or you will need to find your own way there.

Diversified Staffing was a great way for me to get a Job very easy and fast, and I was not required to keep the Job if it was not to my liking because most of the Jobs usually lasted about two weeks.

None the less, I didn't have any problems with the Jobs they sent me to. Their staff were very professional and helpful. I have not gone there for a Job in awhile but I would not mind going back at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright but did not always have work for everyone that came in...
Temp work (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: worked whenever i wanted..
Cons: didnt pay enough for the work employees did.
Typical day is just waiting for a certain job to come up..any job... so I could go out to work. whether it be landscaping, construction cleanup, fire and flood restoration, etc.. I learned a lot from these jobs, such as laying sod, cleaning of construction sites, apts... etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my ideal job
Receiver (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 11, 2014
I enjoy being with my co-workers but the work is extremely physical and find myself working various hours of the day with no real schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work review
Temporary Office Worker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 10, 2014
Pros: available employment
Cons: it was temporary
diversified staffing provided me with employment when I didn't have any. They are an excellent company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Also good company
General Labourer (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABDecember 30, 2013
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: sometimes not enough hours.
Liked being sent out for various labor jobs, hardest part sometimes was heavy lifting but most enjoyable was the different contracts I was sent out on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did some office work. I wasn't given much work at all.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2013
Pros: i got experience.
Cons: hardly any work at all.
I wasn't able to keep busy at all. There wasn't the work for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are great people to work for. I would recommend Diversified to my friends and collegues
Reception/Lease Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 5, 2013
It was enjoyable working there. The people were good to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great website
general labourer (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABJune 19, 2013
Pros: easy and quick for job search
Cons: alot of overlap jobs
this sight was great for my job search and i will defiantly recommend it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the different tasks
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABSeptember 5, 2012
loved the different tasks i was doing at each company. Learning new things everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work,coworker are very helpful
AP/AR/Administration Clerk (Former Employee), Calgary ABAugust 16, 2012
Its a small engering company, I love working here,but its a contract work .I am looking for parment job.I have exposer to AP/AR and some edministration work.My co-workers are very helpful .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy joyful environment to work in.
General labourer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 8, 2012
Pros: free coffee and doughnuts
Cons: wages were not quite adequate for my life
Tim hortons company is a joyful work environment
each day was full of happy friendly customers and employees
customer service skills, learned management skills.
the hardest part of the job working at tim hortons was learning how to be quick and efficient to make customers happy
the most enjoyable part of the day was to see smiles on customers face's as they leave the store.
working for Tim hortons was a great position for myself beacuse it fit perfectly with my lifestyle

See more Diversified Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page
Headquarters
Calgary Alberta, Canada
Revenue
$3 Million
Employees
11 to 50
Industry
Links
Diversified Staffing website