Diversified Staffing Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 17, 2016
during the summer I was there, I would go there at 7.00 am and wait to see there was day labour for me most of the time got jobs. those were great days because I was having a good time although it was hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job when there is enough work
Administration (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 16, 2016
I love working for different companies and keeping my administration up to date it is just hard when there is no work to be had.
The people I work for are amazing and great.
Pros
Great people, different experiences, learning different areas
Cons
Not consistenet
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a temp agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABApril 22, 2016
This review is ambiguous as the company is a temp agency providing day work for labourers. It does do it's best to provide work but it has a large demand for only a limited amount of daily jobs.
Pros
good staff
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary attention to clients
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 7, 2016
Provided varied experiences with a number of different companies,
and provided opportunities to work in a number of work settings and industries.
Pros
Ability to assist
Cons
Temporary work mostly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do pay well but I cannot put in the required hours of a flag person.
Flag person (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 27, 2016
The first time I worked for Diversified Staffing I was never without a day's work. The last time there were quite a few days that I was without work.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Not always working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 13, 2016
It is a good company with a friendly manager who is willing to be flexible according to your demand .A nice outgoing company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick way to make some money on the side
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 4, 2015
It's an ok place, they help you get temporary work for the day or week or untill the job is complete........................
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IPL contractor
Purchasing/Inventory Assistant - Consultant (Current Employee) –  IPL Calgary AlbertaNovember 27, 2015
Busy work place with consistent operating enhancements. Centralizing specific operating areas within the company. Good company to locate too but very hard to get on full time.
Pros
Location
Cons
winter driving
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at keeping your busy
ADMIN (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 11, 2015
I worked with this company as a temp until something permanent was found. I enjoyed the assignments and I would definately work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labourer
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 18, 2015
was a great experience learning hands on, the staff was friendly and made sure I was qualified with each job assignment with given me additional challenges I could learn quick and complete.
Pros
experience I gained
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to find temporary work as a labourer
General labourer and Swamper (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta, CanadaApril 15, 2015
This is a great place to find temporary work as a labourer. At Diversified Staffing you get paid weekly for your work. The office is clean and the staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Temp Agency Office
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 18, 2015
Typical day at Diversified Staffing was showing up at the head office for Jobs they were offering that morning. Once you are assigned a Job, You were either given a ride to the job site, or you will need to find your own way there.

Diversified Staffing was a great way for me to get a Job very easy and fast, and I was not required to keep the Job if it was not to my liking because most of the Jobs usually lasted about two weeks.

None the less, I didn't have any problems with the Jobs they sent me to. Their staff were very professional and helpful. I have not gone there for a Job in awhile but I would not mind going back at all.
Pros
good salary
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright but did not always have work for everyone that came in...
Temp work (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 22, 2014
Typical day is just waiting for a certain job to come up..any job... so I could go out to work. whether it be landscaping, construction cleanup, fire and flood restoration, etc.. I learned a lot from these jobs, such as laying sod, cleaning of construction sites, apts... etc.
Pros
worked whenever i wanted..
Cons
didnt pay enough for the work employees did.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my ideal job
Receiver (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 11, 2014
I enjoy being with my co-workers but the work is extremely physical and find myself working various hours of the day with no real schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work review
Temporary Office Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 10, 2014
diversified staffing provided me with employment when I didn't have any. They are an excellent company to work for.
Pros
available employment
Cons
it was temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Also good company
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABDecember 30, 2013
Liked being sent out for various labor jobs, hardest part sometimes was heavy lifting but most enjoyable was the different contracts I was sent out on.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
sometimes not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did some office work. I wasn't given much work at all.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2013
I wasn't able to keep busy at all. There wasn't the work for me.
Pros
i got experience.
Cons
hardly any work at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are great people to work for. I would recommend Diversified to my friends and collegues
Reception/Lease Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 5, 2013
It was enjoyable working there. The people were good to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great website
general labourer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABJune 19, 2013
this sight was great for my job search and i will defiantly recommend it
Pros
easy and quick for job search
Cons
alot of overlap jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the different tasks
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABSeptember 5, 2012
loved the different tasks i was doing at each company. Learning new things everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture