Find companies:
Diversified Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Diversified Staffing Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to find temporary work as a labourer
General labourer and Swamper (Current Employee), Edmonton, Alberta, CanadaApril 15, 2015
This is a great place to find temporary work as a labourer. At Diversified Staffing you get paid weekly for your work. The office is clean and the staff is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Temp Agency Office
Laborer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: good salary
Cons: temporary
Typical day at Diversified Staffing was showing up at the head office for Jobs they were offering that morning. Once you are assigned a Job, You were either given a ride to the job site, or you will need to find your own way there.

Diversified Staffing was a great way for me to get a Job very easy and fast, and I was not required to keep the Job if it was not to my liking because most of the Jobs usually lasted about two weeks.

None the less, I didn't have any problems with the Jobs they sent me to. Their staff were very professional and helpful. I have not gone there for a Job in awhile but I would not mind going back at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright but did not always have work for everyone that came in...
Temp work (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: worked whenever i wanted..
Cons: didnt pay enough for the work employees did.
Typical day is just waiting for a certain job to come up..any job... so I could go out to work. whether it be landscaping, construction cleanup, fire and flood restoration, etc.. I learned a lot from these jobs, such as laying sod, cleaning of construction sites, apts... etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my ideal job
Receiver (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 11, 2014
I enjoy being with my co-workers but the work is extremely physical and find myself working various hours of the day with no real schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work review
Temporary Office Worker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 10, 2014
Pros: available employment
Cons: it was temporary
diversified staffing provided me with employment when I didn't have any. They are an excellent company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Also good company
General Labourer (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABDecember 30, 2013
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: sometimes not enough hours.
Liked being sent out for various labor jobs, hardest part sometimes was heavy lifting but most enjoyable was the different contracts I was sent out on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did some office work. I wasn't given much work at all.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2013
Pros: i got experience.
Cons: hardly any work at all.
I wasn't able to keep busy at all. There wasn't the work for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great website
general labourer (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABJune 19, 2013
Pros: easy and quick for job search
Cons: alot of overlap jobs
this sight was great for my job search and i will defiantly recommend it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the different tasks
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABSeptember 5, 2012
loved the different tasks i was doing at each company. Learning new things everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work,coworker are very helpful
AP/AR/Administration Clerk (Former Employee), Calgary ABAugust 16, 2012
Its a small engering company, I love working here,but its a contract work .I am looking for parment job.I have exposer to AP/AR and some edministration work.My co-workers are very helpful .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy joyful environment to work in.
General labourer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 8, 2012
Pros: free coffee and doughnuts
Cons: wages were not quite adequate for my life
Tim hortons company is a joyful work environment
each day was full of happy friendly customers and employees
customer service skills, learned management skills.
the hardest part of the job working at tim hortons was learning how to be quick and efficient to make customers happy
the most enjoyable part of the day was to see smiles on customers face's as they leave the store.
working for Tim hortons was a great position for myself beacuse it fit perfectly with my lifestyle