Diversified Staffing Services Ltd. Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rockwell was a very fun job i have no hate comments or bad things to say
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, ABJune 24, 2016
a typical day at rockwell was you mud in nails 3 rooms a day 3 coats to a wall then the roof 3 rooms a day the physical labour was probably the only requirement you needed to sucessfully be good at your job i learned that hard work pays off and my co-works were still a very diverse group of people the hardest part was hours you worked but as long as your joking around a bit you push through an forget about it then most enjoyable part of the job was my boss actually, he was a funny guy liked the hard work, a really go get it atitude
Pros
you get to go have fun at your jo job
Cons
not alot of direction as of what to do you just figure it out when your stuck
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful to freshen up my administrative skills
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 2, 2015
I really like the fact that there are company's such as diversified staffing which help people as myself find a job faster especially because i have two daughters of my own at 29 it was a big help.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the many temp agencies that have work
Forklift Operator/Flagger (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 26, 2015
Diversified is like the many temp agencies in Calgary if they have work they will fill the contract. I use 6 or 7 temp agencies when i need work i phone them if they have work great if not i phone another agency.As long as i do a half decent job they are happy and when i get payed for my skills so am i .
Pros
i can work when i need to and i can pursue my other interests
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  red deer, abJune 25, 2015
Good training, supportive managers, positive employees, good pay, believe in mentor ship

The work environment is really relaxed and the hours are flexible. I have great managers and superiors are easy to talk to. I feel at home here.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiting staff
Admin (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 8, 2015
Very respectable and responsible staff. I was placed with one of their clients and never had any problems. I once had a problem with time sheet submission but they graciously handled it and paid me on time.
Pros
Understanding and respectable staff
Cons
hourly rate could be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - no benefits.
Data Entry Clerk (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Red Deer County, ABMarch 20, 2015
Diversified Staffing Services is a great place to work. The only drawback is they don't offer a benefits package. Otherwise they are flexible and supportive to their clients and workers needs.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for Diversified in 3 different cities
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 25, 2015
I have worked for Diversified in 3 different cities, Calgary, Lethbridge and Edmonton. They are great people to work for!
Pros
long term assisbments
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of ordinary job placements
General contractor (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABFebruary 18, 2015
every day was different from previous days. Management was necessary at beginning when introduced to their clients. After that taking directions only from client's management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary labor worker
Industrial laborer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AlbertaDecember 29, 2014
Arrive early, take a lunch and water.
Be willing to work indoors and outdoors.
Pros
may help pay the bills
Cons
no guarantee there will be work that day. hence temporary work.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's alright
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  CalgaryDecember 6, 2014
I like the job but I'm not getting paid enough for my qualifications
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work in thing that I am not qualified with, sometimes is hard on my back somet
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 7, 2014
regular days
most of the time you work 8 hours
you got sent in teams of 2
you have to do something new so is not boring
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a non-skilled temp agency
General Temporary Labourer (Current Employee) –  EdmontonSeptember 10, 2014
get into a career or trade , good for now kinda job. better to get skills up and labour experience
Pros
some overtime paid
Cons
dirty jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsiderate
Administrative Assistant/Management (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABAugust 17, 2014
They treat you like a disposable object, their main concern is the client they are getting the work from, no consideration is given to the previous contracts you fulfill, as they would rather give the next applicant work in order to have more people on board.
Pros
meet nice people on the jobs
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes25No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Laborer (Current Employee) –  edmontonJune 17, 2014
staffing agency

not much to say they are there and have always been able to find me what ever need.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Junior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 23, 2014
Excellent management team. Fun work environment with accomplishments admired more than failures.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the variety.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton ABJanuary 20, 2014
I did all kinds of jobs at diversified. I took a wall down, helped build warehouse shelves and then I was finally put on full time at Nilex pulling liner for a few months. I learned how to keep a more positive attitude and how to work harder. Management was very reasonable and quite helpful most of the time, friendly as well. My co-workers were polite, patient and very easy to talk to and go to if I ever needed help. The only hard part about working there was working in the hot sun or the cold. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know so many new people and taking pride in my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving materials, cleaning
General labor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 2, 2014
After checking the position, I think that I have the skills and competence to do this job, recently have the responsibility to take care construction field to be safe to work. I have the certificate require for this kind of job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great Temp Agency
Traffic Control Person/Flagger (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 2, 2013
For someone like me changing over to a whole different career, it a great place to start. They try and help keep you working when there is jobs in and work around what works for you. the staff there are very friendly at all times
Pros
lots of great different jobs
Cons
not working full time
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Temporary Work (Former Employee) –  CalgaryJuly 16, 2013
A good place if you are looking for work. The bad part about it not lot
full time work there that is on going and you have to drive different parts of the city for work cause this is only a temping agency.
Pros
work
Cons
not alot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment and Safety Concern
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 14, 2012
A fun working environment,respectful people and continues learning.
Pros
start time is acceptable
Cons
working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2

See more Diversified Staffing Services Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture