Find companies:
DIVERSICARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

DIVERSICARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOXIC WORK ENVIRONMENT
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Brantford, ONFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed working with the residents and their families.
Cons: no support from bosses.
-Orientation was almost non existent. Staff too over worked to really orientate new staff. When I asked for more orientation, I was told I would receive it, but never did.
-My pay was never correct, except when union got involved.
-Overall negative attitude from staff, they are overworked and fed up.
-Backbiting among staff.
-Some staff and administration – more... would complain about the residents' families who were not happy with the care, and most of the time, the families did have legitimate concerns.
-Witnessed an RN, who had been there for over a year, be brought to tears by the 'bullying' attitude of the ADOC.
-Registered staff were never able to take the breaks they are allowed, if they did, they would never get work done.
-If nurses had to stay late for a reason beyond their control, and put in for overtime, they would never get it, unless they contacted the union rep.
-Most staff want to give the best care, but the time constraints make this impossible.
-One of the WORST PLACES I have ever worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was Excellent
Dining Room Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 3, 2013
I loved serving and giving to the seniors, cheering their day...The hardest part about my job was working evenings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Work Environment
Employee (Former Employee), OntarioJune 3, 2013
Pros: had fun with seniors
Cons: hostile managemant
not recommended, long hours, no breaks, terrible management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was not my favorite place to work
Homemaker (Former Employee), Regina, SKJuly 8, 2012
Pros: working with nice people
Cons: 10 hour shifts
Arrived at 9am served breakfast until sometimes 11am, set tables for lunch. Prepared lunch,served lunch cleaned up, did an activity,prepared supper, set tables, served supper, cleaned up.
I learned to love the residents and we had fun together. The management was very difficult to work with and it was very frustrating. I liked my co-workers for the – more... most part. The hardest part of the job was being on my feet for 10 hours per day. The most enjoyable part was being with the residents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Maintenance Dirtector (Current Employee), Paris, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: they treat you with respsct
Cons: low ppd's
really fun place to interact with residents and employees co-workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversicare
Regional MDS Coordinator (Former Employee), Franklin, TNAugust 18, 2013
What a wonderful and professional company Diversicare was when I worked for them. Unfortunately, some of the consultants were let go for financial reasons and I happened to be one of them. I thoroughly enjoyed the family atmosphere when I worked for Diversicare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), TNFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: mileage
Cons: late admissions
Love working there! The ladies that I worked with were great and Best Boss ever. Everyone was always willing to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDS traval nurse consulatant
MDS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), ArkansasFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: slow at repaying expences
I do think this was a great company at the lead postition, however I do think the Arkansas home office needed some help in gettting things together. over all it was a great company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the elderly
Asst. Admissions Coordinator (temp position) (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 19, 2012
Enjoyed working closely with the residents I learned a lot about the different insurances. There tends to be a lot of turn over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need lots of work in management
Director of Admision (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2012
miss management,Hostel enviroment,
Enjoyed the residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible staff for PRN scheduling
PRN Therapist (Former Employee), Newport, ARSeptember 19, 2012
Enjoy working for a positive company. Co-workers were friendly and knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, environment
cota (Current Employee), Phenix City, ALJuly 9, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: gym too small
Great working climate flexible, good support, steady patient ratio, good benefits
management is supportive
no lift facility