Diversey Employee Reviews

Showing all 47 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima empresa
Assistente Técnico (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP21 June 2017
Na minha avaliação fui promovido a um cargo no qual eu nao tive estrutura para exerce-lo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly switching owners
RD&E (Current Employee) –  Racine, WI7 June 2017
Diversey is constantly undergoing reorganization. You will never have stability. Great for work/life balance on a daily basis depending on your manager. However, your job will be in flux every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for,
Accounting Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Wyandotte, MI22 May 2017
Since I left in 1992, the company has gone through many structural changes, I am certain that the guiding principals in place during my 16 years there are still in place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Account Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX16 May 2017
company is no longer in business. This review requires 150 characters so not sure what to say in order to get through with this review need a few more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa multinacional agradável para trabalhar
Regulatory Affairs and Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lisboa, Distrito de Lisboa13 February 2017
Ambiente excelente entre colegas.
Com foco nos objectivos a alcançar e dinâmica de equipas.
Pros
Bom Seguro de Saúde, Estacionamento e Alimentação assegurada em local contratado.
Cons
Não fornece subsidio de almoço.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes due to acquisition
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA8 February 2017
I worked there less than a year, the company re-structured the sales force after an acquisition. Good products that are received well in the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma das melhores empresas para se trabalhar
Secretária/Atendimento ao Cliente (Former Employee) –  Lisboa20 June 2016
Local de trabalho divertido e produtivo, boa camaradagem
Refeitório com comida de qualidade,Empresa que luta pela satisfação dos clientes e dos empregados
Pros
refeição na empres
Cons
Nenhumas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large international company that treats employees fairly
Global Purchasing Finance Director (Current Employee) –  Racine, WI16 May 2016
Provides good work life balance with ability to work from home when necessary. Management is trying hard to communicate with employees. Constant change. Relocating HQ to Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversey
MACHINE OPERATOR & TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WI25 April 2016
Diversey was a great company. Totally empowered as the employee. Self-directed teams. No micro management.l Payan d work/life balance was excellent
Pros
The people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotische Organisation
Sachbearbeiterin (Former Employee) –  Münchwilen, TG20 April 2016
Aufgrund von ständigen Umstrukturierungen keine konstante Organisation und Führung. Arbeitsklima dementsprechend unangenehm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and adventurous
FSP Technician (Former Employee) –  Makati, P007 October 2015
Installing a handsoap dispenser. I know now how to use a power drill. The harest part of the job is when you don't know where your area is and you need to go there. The enjoyable part of being a FSP technician is when we installed all the dispensers then the manager of the store will treat you a free food. My co-workers are cool and awesome, they are a good peoples. The management is very supportive and always saying that before we start to install we need to be careful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversey
Técnico Manutenção (Former Employee) –  Pirassununga15 July 2015
No tempo que estive na empresa, adquiri muito conhecimento, no setor de dosagens de químicos, aprendi sobre os tipos de bombas suas funcionalidade, manutenção dos equipamentos.
Pros
Agreguei muito para meu conhecimento, sempre buscando saber técnica novas, e sobre equipamento de dosagens.
Cons
A empresa não investe nos funcionários falta cursos.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team support and multi tasking workplace environment
Factory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Germiston, GP11 June 2015
I enjoyed working as a factory clerk as I had to multi task and got the job done right first time in full and on time.I've learned that team work is the integral part of the business and when the employees understand what is required of them and working to a common goal.I had the support of the management as I was also given a chance to develop my skills at the college.The challenging part of the job was when the there was a stock query and I had to investigate the root cause and then report back to the factory manager.The most enjoyable moment was when the factory has met the target and is receiving incentives from management.
Pros
Football sponsorship
Cons
Super-link got a puncher which caused me a load to the warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Todos dias eu saía de casa para atendimentos em clientes diferentes.
Assistente Técnico (Former Employee) –  SP6 May 2015
Ao adentrar no cliente(empresa), havia um dialogo de segurança, um sistema de integração com data de validade; descobri coisas que não conhecia, aprendi muitas coisas novas que por mais simples que fossem, mas sempre sua importância; tive bons relacionamentos com colegas(aprendendo e ensinando), com coordenadores e gerentes de setores; a parte mais difícil era fazer alguns atendimentos distantes e sozinho e se deparar com necessidade de reposição de uma peça que não tivesse em mãos; e quando tudo dava certo vinha recompensa.
Pros
Uma horinha de descanso e voltava ao batente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar
Jovem Aprendiz (Former Employee) –  Socorro27 April 2015
Gostei muito de trabalhar na cia. Amadureci muito e agradeço a oportunidade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa
Gestora de negocios (Former Employee) –  Sintra, P1113 April 2015
Trabalho bem organizado e com estrutura absolutamente comercial.

Experiência e grande dinamismo.

Os colegas tem bom entrosamento.

A arte mais agradável é a monetária.

A mais difícil tem a ver com o mercado de C&C em quebra.
Pros
Bem remunerado
Cons
Dificuldade em executar alguns dos objectivos
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work.
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sturtevant, WI3 April 2015
I enjoyed my job at Diversey. The company was bought by Sealed Air and relocating to Charlotte, NC. My end date is April 17, 2015. I enjoy researching customer deductions and determining if these deductions are valid. If valid, I would need to enter a credit to apply to the deduction, If not valid, I would charge the customer back with all the documentation to support the chargeback. I would follow-up with the customer until the chargeback is resolved. I would file traffic claims with the truck carriers for any damages/shortages caused by the truckline. I would enter billing corrections for invoices that did not receive the correct pricing. I would send statements out to my customers and answer any questions my customers would have regarding their statement.
Pros
When the company was Johnson/Diversey, great company to work for. Great benefits.
Cons
When the company was bought by Sealed Air, the family atmosphere no longer existed. Didn't care about their employees any longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goed georganiseerde organisatie.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Utrecht, UT21 November 2014
Bij Diversey hield ik mij bezig met het verkopen en adviseren van professionele reinigingsmiddelen, gesloten schoonmaaksystemen en machines.
Merendeel van mijn tijd was ik bezig met nieuwe klanten werven, inventariseren en advies uitbrengen. Daarnaast relatiebeheer en trainingen en begeleiding aan personeel bij Retail.

Mijn klantenkring was het laatste jaar voornamelijk horeca, retail en catering. Dit door reorganisatie. Ook kwam ik bij Hotel ketens, zwembaden, welness, scholen, sportzalen noem maar op.

Leuke collega's, betrouwbare leidinggevende die goede begeleiding gaf.

Schoonmaak is altijd een ondergeschoven kindje. Om de klant bewust te maken dat reiniging goed en op de juiste manier gedaan word met de juiste producten zonder overdosering is een uitdaging!
Pros
vrijheid, goede secondaire voorwaarden, diversiteit
Cons
kon op dat moment niet doorgroeien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales & Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Doha, Qatar19 October 2014
Was busy always as lot of business opportunities available. I have learned lot of marketing and sales skills, promotions etc. My co-workers were awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es una empresa donde tienes apoyo laboral y personal . buen ambiente .excelente personal .brindan servicios personales como es el café otras cosas más
capturista (Former Employee) –  tlanepantla estado de méxico8 September 2014
un día típico de trabajo en unilever , Es llegar saludar al personal que esta a mi al rededor por educación , checar los pendientes si quedaron por realizar . preguntar a mi jefa si hay algún pendiente más por realizar y comenzar a laboral lo indicado
Lo que aprendi en el tiempo de laboral es que uno se vuelve más responsable que con el apoyo uno puede crecer a determinado tiempo
dirección gerencia personas muy importantes y no hay prepotencias
colegas muy amables y responsables
parte dificil al llegar el fin de mes y tener todo en orden
lo que más me gusto fue el apoyo al entrar a la empresa y que cuenta con un excelente personal de trabajo
Pros
brindan servicio medico si llegara a pasar algo, apoyo personal
Cons
no hay contras de mi parte
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diversey. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6