Find companies:

District of Lake Country

About District of Lake Country

The District of Lake Country is located near the centre of the Okanagan Valley and is made up of four distinct neighbourhood communities; Oyama, Winfield, Carr's Landing and Okanagan Centre.

The District was incorporated as a municipality on May 2, 1995. Shortly after incorporation, a referendum was held and the residents decided to maintain their
 – more... four distinct neighbourhood communities. The result was the formation of the only municipality in British Columbia that currently utilizes a neighbourhood constituency system. This allows each of the four neighbourhood communities to elect one Councillor, with the mayor and two councillors-at large being elected by all the residents of the district. – less

District of Lake Country Employer Reviews

District of Lake Country Photos