Distributel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behind a desk phone job
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 October 2017
They started outsourcing to a call center in Egypt and will probably phase out the Montreal call center in the near future. They are headquartered in Ottawa, hence employees in Montreal are dispensable.

When you are new they give you the worst schedule i.e: finishing at midnight then making you work at 9 am the next day.

Get ready to talk to really angry clients because the after sale service is really bad; clients often have to wait 20-30 mins to get an agent on the line.

Also, if you stay silent for more then 1 min on the phone with a client Quality Assurance management will go down hard on you.

Met some nice people while there, it was the only good thing about working at Distributel.
Pros
Job experince
Cons
Bad management, bad salary, scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad Company to Work for
NOC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 September 2017
I have worked here for 3 years. It was my bad time that I have chosen Company to work for. The Managment is really bad. They don't care for their employees. Cheap company. There are no chances of growth. The management won't let you go up. They are finding ways to cut your salary.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Salary, Bad Management, Work life balance, Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A beautiful place to work with
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON7 March 2017
Distributel is a great company to work with .Friendly environment and understanding people. A fun place to work with always had fun activities while working.
Pros
Great incentives, caring people.
Cons
humm I dont think there is one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Superviseur Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2016
Quart de travail variable selon l'horaire, chez Distributel j'ai appris a gérer differents équipes de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Agent de ventes, CC1, support technique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 March 2016
Nice job, really have progress, i really liked the education on the job. I have work on customer service, selling and technical support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubleshooting DSL/Cable Internet issues with residential customers.
Technical Support Level 1 (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 February 2015
Troubleshooting DSL/Cable Internet issues with residential customers in a professional manner.
Dealing with upset customers.
Dispatching technicians and escalating tickets to appropriate carriers for further investigation for particular issues.
Adhering to new policies and rules of the office.
Documenting calls on customer accounts for future reference.
Requesting assistance from Team Leaders when necessary.
Pros
benefits
Cons
too much micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail avec beaucoup de défi
Support technique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2015
Chaque problème est un défi a résoudre,

Chaque clients est particulier a satisfaire

Chaque jours est différent
Pros
Possibilité de rabais aux employés pour les services
Cons
Journée pouvant finir a minuit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2014
Ths job is okay, but not quite what I was hired for.

I was taking inbound calls and selling internet home phone and TV aswell as long distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Technical Support Level (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 August 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 18Report

Want to know more about Distributel?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Distributel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Distributel Reviews by Location