Distributel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend implementation of industry standard people management practices
Service Implementation Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 January 2018
In my experience, the manager's authority was unchecked by HR or senior management, thus he fostered a hostile and fearful work environment. There appeared to be opportunities to grow within the company if you worked for a good manager, but alas, that was not my luck.
Pros
Interesting work
Cons
As above in my comments and title, encountered a hostile and fearful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 December 2017
They expect higher output with fewer people. They pay more to contractors, west money on cheaper technology and when systems fail they blame people who actually work hard to fix it. The management treats people very very bad. They do not appreciate hard work.
Cons
Long hours, no week end, no holy day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Business Technical Support/Wholesale Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 November 2017
This was a fun place to work. Both supervisors and manager took the time to care about the team and showed it in many ways.

Learning new things was always encouraged from both formal training sessions and even from one another.
Pros
Hour Lunches
Cons
Long travel days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad Company to Work for
NOC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 September 2017
I have worked here for 3 years. It was my bad time that I have chosen Company to work for. The Managment is really bad. They don't care for their employees. Cheap company. There are no chances of growth. The management won't let you go up. They are finding ways to cut your salary.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Salary, Bad Management, Work life balance, Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
behind desk jobs
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 April 2017
dispensable position at company eyes
interesting people but the work load is filled with repetition and monotony.
the employees are amazing, nice people ready to help, which is required for the job task.
hard to move up.
Pros
lot of knowledge acquired
Cons
monotony and Repeatability with time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A beautiful place to work with
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON7 March 2017
Distributel is a great company to work with .Friendly environment and understanding people. A fun place to work with always had fun activities while working.
Pros
Great incentives, caring people.
Cons
humm I dont think there is one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Superviseur Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2016
Quart de travail variable selon l'horaire, chez Distributel j'ai appris a gérer differents équipes de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Agent de ventes, CC1, support technique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 March 2016
Nice job, really have progress, i really liked the education on the job. I have work on customer service, selling and technical support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubleshooting DSL/Cable Internet issues with residential customers.
Technical Support Level 1 (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 February 2015
Troubleshooting DSL/Cable Internet issues with residential customers in a professional manner.
Dealing with upset customers.
Dispatching technicians and escalating tickets to appropriate carriers for further investigation for particular issues.
Adhering to new policies and rules of the office.
Documenting calls on customer accounts for future reference.
Requesting assistance from Team Leaders when necessary.
Pros
benefits
Cons
too much micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail avec beaucoup de défi
Support technique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2015
Chaque problème est un défi a résoudre,

Chaque clients est particulier a satisfaire

Chaque jours est différent
Pros
Possibilité de rabais aux employés pour les services
Cons
Journée pouvant finir a minuit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2014
Ths job is okay, but not quite what I was hired for.

I was taking inbound calls and selling internet home phone and TV aswell as long distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Technical Support Level (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 August 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 20Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Distributel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
52
42
34
22
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.1Culture

Distributel Reviews by Location