Directbuy Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, Always a pleasure to go to work
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 January 2016
- A typical day would be coming into work with all employees saying hi as you walk in, checking email, 1 hour motivation meeting, going on the phone and cold calling people for appointments.

- At this job I learned how to be in control of my own destiny and how to work the henkle system.

- The management was great, very easy to talk with and always helping solve any issues that may have arose.

- My co-workers for the most part very pleasant people, the odd time someone would have a bad day and take it out on someone.

- The hardest part of the job was dealing with sitting all day.

- The most enjoyable part of the job was helping families have a lifetime of savings.
Pros
Great after work social gatherings eg. bowling, dinner
Cons
Being cursed at over phone by general public
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Receptionist/Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON19 November 2015
Great staff, which makes for good atmosphere in the workplace. Gain a great deal of experience in this fast pace position.
Pros
Holidays off
Cons
very fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work and learn!
Senior Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 November 2015
Incredible support, corporate assistance, great people to work with, and hands on owners make the business work! If you like working with people, this is a great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team oriented and great environment
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  markham, ON1 April 2015
Being an employee for directbuy was a great experience. From the day I started I felt welcome. The management team was great and were willing to help its employees in any way they could. I enjoyed this job very much and would recommended it to anybody
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent hours, full time
Call Centre representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 February 2015
Got Bonus for attendance
Didn't train very well
I learned how to speak clearly and loudly
co workers were friendly
Got hung up on a lot
Out bound calls are not fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 August 2014
This was a telemarketing job that was enjoyable. The team was helpful and fun. The enviornment was playful but productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work enviornment, great people.
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2014
Learned a lot in customer service and about myself as an individual would suggest anyone to work here. Great benefits and great people.
Pros
Fun Fridays
Cons
can get repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DirectBuy
Booking agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa22 September 2013
I enjoy where I work, my job comes very naturally to me and I am very good at what I do. My job is 1:00 pm to 9:00 pm which is perfect because it enables me to do other things.. i.e. working another job to make more money for my future.
Pros
Great break structure
Cons
Saturdays I work until 1:30pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hoibble Place to work
Customer Service/ Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 August 2013
This is a horrible place to work with no management and no one knows what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door Attitude
ADMINISTRATION AND CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 October 2012
Management has little value for employees who have proven their abilities, all about numbers, has a revolving door re: hiring and terminating, low wages, management has bullying tendencies, has been reorted to Workplace Health and Safety who took steps investigate and assure a policy was put in place for first time.
Pros
free lunches and bonuses if certain high goal is reached
Cons
low wages, bullying tactics.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more Directbuy reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1