Direct Energy Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Analyst (Former Employee) –  DonmillsAugust 1, 2012
Not the best place to work, but there is no Supervision so that works out.
Pros
no supervision
Cons
management not qualified
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales door to door marketing
sales represenative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 28, 2012
sales was door to door direct enegry company marketing.it was commission based and i was hard worker and good in job and i am regular on my work and i was team leader.
Pros
lunch
Cons
long houres
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Design, develop, implement and maintain software test cases and test plans to evaluate software functionality, performance and defects;
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 27, 2012
• Perform requirements analysis to develop or modify moderately complex software applications. Document to standards the functional requirements, use cases and any other requirements
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Person, Customer service
Sales Person, Customer service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 24, 2012
•Direct communication with customers
•Describing our services and promotions
•Being able to explain in grave detail if needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sr Analyst, Access Control (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 4, 2012
A great company to work for.
My peers are a trustworthy, knowledgeable and friendly set of people.
I would recommend working for them.
Pros
good salary and atmosphere
Cons
headquarters are being relocated from toronto to houston.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work most of the time
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  York, ONMay 30, 2012
it was ok i think door to door is not for me but i got to see alot of new places that i might not have see if not for this job a new place every day
Pros
free lunches or supper
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very structured workplace
refrigeration technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 23, 2012
structured enviornment with management applying moral principles and values.

Overall a great place to work and they hold on to employees even during seasonal work shortages .
Pros
work life balance family suited excellent benefits
Cons
poor wages lower than standard
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Financial Accountant (Intern) (Former Employee) –  North YorkApril 10, 2012
One of the best learning experiences. Showed me that i did really like dealing with numbers.
Pros
wage
Cons
tedious
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Energy 고객 관리
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 4, 2015
Direct Energy는 서비스 테크니션이 고객을 방문하기 앞서 고객의 불만 사항을 콜센터에서 먼저 받아 기술자가 고객의 집을 방문시 필요한 부품들을 함께 준비해가 문제 해결의 시간 단축을 실시 했으며 혹 부품이 기술자에게 없을시 택배를 통해 같은날 오후에 부품을 기술자에게 조달하여 신속한 서비스에 힘을 기울였다.
철저한 회사 규정을 바탕으로 새로운 기술을 기술자들에게 트레이닝을 시켰으며 시험후 성적이 미비한 기술자를 다시 제 트레이닝 시켜 일터로 내보내는 고지식과 경험을 바탕에 두어 높은 기술자 양성에 힘섰다. 물론 콜센터에서 일하는 직원 역시 고객의 불만의 요인과 어떠한 부품이 필요한지 정확히 예지할수 있도록 트레이닝을 시켰다.
그러나 아쉽게도 타회사들의 서비스 가격 인하와 무분별한 물품 인하로 많은 시장을 잃고 그로인한 회사의 손실로 회사가 문을 닫고 많은 이들이 직장을 떠나야만 하는 아쉬움이 남았다.
Pros
수준 높은 서비스와 질
Cons
가격 경쟁에서 큰손해를 봄
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more Direct Energy reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 285 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture