Find companies:
Direct Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
183 reviews

Direct Energy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
CSR trainer (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 15, 2014
Great place to work if you don't mind change due to the center only being 5 years old there were many changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They REALLY take care of you!
Key Accounts Pricing Analyst/ Account Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: culture, freedom, advancement opportunities
Cons: expensive downtown parking
Direct Energy REALLY takes care of their employees. There are countless events and ways to be involved, engaged and happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place with different surprises every day.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJune 19, 2014
Pros: enjoying nice weather, meeting great people, making good money, can always pick up hours
Cons: no benefits, walking in cold weather
The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting and greeting all different kinds of people. Your income at this job is solely based off your sales, so that was probably the hardest part of the job. No sales means no income. Management is very easy to talk to and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, but not what I expected for a job
Sales/Customer Representative (Former Employee), Parma, OHJune 10, 2014
Pros: traveling, fun atmosphere
Cons: commisson based
The company has grown, but not my ideal job. Not enough support with training and making sure their employees understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily reporting and heavy work load
Risk Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 6, 2014
daily reports and fast pace environment. continuous on the job improvement with multiples MA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place!
Sr. Payroll Specialist/Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 2, 2014
I had a lot of fun, worked very hard, learned a lot o new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In General
Appointment Tracking Manager (Current Employee), Tempe, AZMay 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses after saving 40+ calls w/in the week
Cons: i would prefer a 4/10s shift monday-thursday
Normal 8 hour shifts include but not limited to OB call saves for dropped/abandoned calls from Inbound agents, email leads (booking/general customer concerns), DEPP/membership enrollments and scheduling of regular maintenance/repair(s), Sales (New units {HVAC} or Water heaters), floor support during call over flow. When/if system is to go down agents – more... obtain clients information and submit into a manual Que in which I call clients back to book or verify booked appointment. It isn't that the job is difficult nor harder then any average position only because from how i look at any position I fill "you applied for if so maintain a work ethic and mind set to keep the position and move up in skill." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 19, 2014
Pros: money, own space
Cons: unprofessional
It was very fast paced. The breaks were 30 to 1hr then another 15min break. Just make calls to people in the Illinois area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and great people
Sr. Telesales Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: wnated me to re-locate to houston
Direct Energy is a great place to work. The people that work for me are top notch and have great attitudes. They make it a joy to come into work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back company
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee), Tempe, AZMay 6, 2014
Good balance of work and life.
Hours are flexible
Good incentives
Benefits are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee oriented and very flexible
Sales Operations Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 1, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility, development areas are wide.
Cons: it needs a little bit more organization
There is no specific time to start working, but as long as your duties and responsibilities are covered then management is usually OK with that. This company is a place for people that are willing to take the initiative to accomplish something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Executive Assistant to CIO (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 1, 2014
Pros: great place to work as a company
Cons: work life balace was sometimes not an option
Gowing environment and great place to work. I enjoyed the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers to set up electricity
Marketing (Former Employee), tempe, azApril 26, 2014
Being that the east coast and Texas are de regulated with electricity it was our job to set up customers with electricity and help with anything they needed regarding electricity. Direct Energy was a very fun fulfilling place to work and always was able to get help when it was needed from management. I learned alot about customer satisfaction and how – more... electricity works. It was an utmost experience and I loved it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Real-Time Dispatcher (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 23, 2014
Everyone I worked with was great, but the upper levels of management couldn't decide whether to hire more people or eliminate my department altogether.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to plan your day and week for productivity purposes
Retail Field Representative (Current Employee), Fort Worth, ArlingtonApril 22, 2014
A lot of time driving from place to place. Ready to always be in a training mode with the people I met. Always understanding the place
the other side came from with customer problems.
Crucial to make time management and fulfill the plans for the day.
The elements were the hardest part. Hot, rain or very cold.
Always in touch with people and their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
Account Manager (Former Employee), ohioApril 14, 2014
Very long work hours and no benefits or funding for driving your own car around town all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place to Be
Internal Audit Director (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 13, 2014
Pros: learning potential
Cons: location of office
Excellent learning potential. Professional people. Growing exponentially
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interestig
Residential Sales Rep (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 7, 2014
I loved it, great people friendly faces. good pay. I enjoyed my time there and customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pricing Analyst Review
National Accounts Pricing Analyst (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 4, 2014
Pros: casual work eviromment
Cons: lack of communication throughout the company
I work with the National/Key Accounts team which are the largest and most complex customers we have at the company. We working directly with the sales reps as well as their sales' support team. We request and validate usage for the utilities for both the power and gas markets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
door to door
Salesman (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 21, 2014
door to door sales. Not enough money and not a product anyone wants to listen to.

About Direct Energy

Direct Energy is a leading supplier of Electricity and Natural Gas Products. Find out what fixed, variable, and pay-as-you-go – Read more