Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Showing all 421 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning field
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Port Harcourt27 May 2017
Dimension data is a nice and standard company to work with.
The work pressure is considerable and there is room for growth only if you are willing.
The only challenge between myself and Dimension data is the length of the contract.
Pros
Early salary payment, good health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn
Inside Support Rep (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NY25 May 2017
Very good technical resources and very good sales and sales support staff. Management has too many layers and dedication to enterprise clients has suffered and accounts have been lost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work like balance
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka21 May 2017
Relaxed work environment. empathetic towards employees with ample learning opportunities
Need to get more organized or structured as a Global company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, lack of recognition, advancement
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MA19 May 2017
Workplace culture is, well, "overwork your employees and then do it some more." Long hours on a rushed project that didn't go very well had everyone at their breaking points most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data capturing
AP Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng17 May 2017
Working hours of 7:30 to 17:00
How to capture account payables into a system
Good management oversight to meet deadlines
Good overall culture with good colleagues
Long hours and just based on capturing data
Meeting good and high calibre people and how to handle deadlines and time constraints
Pros
Learning time management
Cons
Pure data capturing role
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Teamwork, career advancement
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kallang14 May 2017
I have been working with Dimension Data Singapore since year 2013. This company has very good management team and they are friendly and easy to approach and company invests a lot of in staff training and recognize me for my good performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Thriving environment
Technical and Product Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape12 May 2017
Obtaining information needed to prepare in-house training programs.
Preparing training materials
Develop course content
Determining training methodologies
Coordinate the development of training aids
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better place for learning
Network Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana11 May 2017
Work culture of this company is better then any other domestic company.management is also good and supportive and you can learn so many things. Provide Cisco devices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Server Monitoring (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng11 May 2017
Great Company
Good working culture
Professional
Encouraging atmosphere
Wide knowledge and experience from co-workers to assist when stuck.




kind regards
Pros
acd
Cons
sdf
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great experience to be gained by the IT Professional.
Principal Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 May 2017
Dimension Data is a great place to work, you will be exposed to the latest technology in the industry and will gain valuable work experience to further your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Dimension Data?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i didn't enjoy working for the company
Customer care agent (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng3 May 2017
It was my first job and had to give my all to gain experience and this definitely put me through other avenues. I was able to get other positions or opportunities.
Pros
There were no free lunches.
Cons
long hours as we were servicing clients from America
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intresting work
Internship (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, Haryana2 May 2017
This was the organization which provide me An excellent internship program. They gave me an idea of how the corporate world is and how to adapt to that world. A great organization to work for.
Pros
You get to learn a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really pleasure to work for Dimension Data and I enjoyed my career there .
Sr. Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore1 May 2017
Had wonderful team in Bangalore.
Learned a lot from experience.
Really challenged project like Citi Bank project.
The Complany culture is awesome and I personally enjoyed my job .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Solution Consultant NI (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi27 April 2017
Good work life balance, good compensation, Fun work place
Great people who really want to strive to do the right thing for Dimension Data's clients and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Network Activation Engineer Cloud Technology (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire, UK26 April 2017
Nearly everyone walks round with a smile really nice location to work, no training but staff train instead, great company to work for, I recommend...
Pros
Great Canteen
Cons
Team leadert falls asleep during meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restrictive
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng25 April 2017
Was systematic, a great team of IT enginners to learn from, restrictive on personal advancement from management, profesional attitude, delegation not clear, you can learn from peers
Pros
Work tools
Cons
Systematic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fund place to work
Technology Program Manager (Former Employee) –  North Ryde NSW23 April 2017
the time i was there the team grew from 5 to 75, and with such aggressive growth it had it fantastic times and challenges.
we were outcome based, and built up a capable SCRUM lifestyle practice for all the team to follow
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  JAMMU AND KASHMIR20 April 2017
I was working in urban as well as rural areas of india for almost around a year there.
There was no growth in terms of knowledge as well as in as financial way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Group Cost Centre Accountant (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng19 April 2017
The hardest part of the job is long hours
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with figures and SAP
Expecting the best from employees can easily become a stressor if doesn’t allow for good work-life balance.
Pros
Cell phone Allowance
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Life Balance, Fun, Fast pace and constant change
Network Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Riyadh, SA16 April 2017
Great company to work for in regards to people, company incentives, and opportunities to learn so much. My resume was easily enhanced from all the opportunities available to take advantage of. We were challenged constantly to be innovative and present efficient ways to improve on our services. I enjoyed the constant challenge.
Pros
Free Fruits and Coffee, Great work environment
Cons
Short Breaks, Lack of Stress Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 421 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

82%
153 ratings
Add your rating