Dillon Consulting Limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lowest job security you can imagine
Environmental EIT (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 November 2016
There is no job security there and you can get fired without being given any reason! It is a very strange workplace and I DO NOT recommend working there to anybody. Job description is so different from what you are going to do. Employee are discriminated! I always felt like I'm a foreigner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office/ field atmosphere
Environmental (Former Employee) –  WIndsor17 August 2015
If you are a fan of company outings, office parties, and getting involved in your workplace, it's great. Lots of engineering type work and the like. Big turn around rate.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Low level employees looked down on
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life Balance
Proposal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 August 2015
Working at Dillon was rewarding for me in many ways. I developed friendships that have lasted over a decade, and I learned the skills necessary to be successful in my chosen career. Dillon was a nurturing workplace, with management in Calgary who really seemed to care about the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Administrator/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 April 2015
Working with great project managers and administrative staff.

Very supportive management

Lunch and Learns; Office Meetings; Events
Organizations and Fundraising
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very respectful employer
Field Assistant/Waste Auditor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC29 June 2014
The management at Dillon was very friendly and showed respect to the rights and needs of all employees. My time on a contract job there was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Structural Design Technologist (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL19 February 2014
Dillon is a great place to work. Employees that work here all take their work very seriously and want to produce work that is beyond satisfactory to the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 June 2012
My co-workers were truly professionals in the field.
I worked with a great group of people and have gained invaluable experience during my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist/Switchboard Operator, SL1 Meridian (Former Employee) –  North York, ON1 May 2012
Enjoying going to work every morning
I have learned how to interact with co-workers
How the Reception is being keep
Management was very nice to me
I enjoyed woking with nice people
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
my working hours was from 8am- to 5pm
Was this review helpful?YesNo11Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.7
Culture
3.3

Dillon Consulting Limited Reviews by Location