DFI Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 February 2016
I found it to be a reasonable place to work although the morale was quite low. More negative comments come from management than positive. Quick to point out mistakes or fault.

I was able to move from welding into an entry level safety position which shows a willingness to allow their workers to move up in the company, or even try another career.

Overall I was treated with respect and was happy to work for DFI.
Pros
Able to advance within the company
Cons
low employee morale
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Communications Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 October 2016
Awesome atmosphere. As well as decent paying job. If we didn't move I would still be working here. Highly recommended to anyone job hunting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Par at best
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Rycroft, AB11 August 2016
was a ok company to work for but very miss mannaged not only by multiple branch managers but corp decesions were putting off towards customers quality and overall experience with the company. which reflected how much work we actully got.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very happy work place with free coffee every day
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 March 2016
I was working all the time very happy in that job, learning many things every days and enjoying each day with my co-workers because they was sharing new ideas always, specially my supervisor.
Pros
nice peoples
Cons
have a layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 January 2016
only thing u can say about this job its a job thats it

there is nothing to say about ,
'
i could careless about this job lol.... its keeping me working s

thats all i have ti say about it
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grande Cache, AB1 April 2015
Excellent place to work, excellent money, upper management needs help. Hardest part of the job was chaining up and loading and unloading. The most enjoyable part of the job was driving on the back roads and seeing different parts of the country side.
Pros
Money, safety program
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People who work in this company
RIGGER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 April 2014
I Learned a lot working with DFI , Got all my courses done through them, learned how to drive a skid steer , zoom boom

the management were very good they respected their employees

Co-workers were very good this company knew who to hire and so everyone got along very well

hardest part of the job was getting used to the cold outside


Getting to use machinery around the field and working 12-14 hours
Pros
LOA
Cons
working in the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 June 2014
You will be just a number in this company, departmental dysfunctionality and a culture that favor only the operator, management is clueless!
Pros
fair wage
Cons
management, culture, expendable
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do
Wash bay Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 February 2015
Good company. Understanding Managers. I learned a bit about pile driving and certain things that entail. I got along with the yard crew easily due to past construction jobs.
Pros
Good people
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast growing, fully up to date company
2nd year Apprentice Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 October 2014
reasonable pay with more than enough overtime opportunities.
opportunity to enter different fields of work is easily accessible.
leaning more towards FTWP than local workers.
Pros
overtime
Cons
poor equipment up keep
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
apprentice heavy duty mechanic (Former Employee) –  edmonton20 February 2014
lots of great people to work with and you get to try lots of new things every day like there are always new challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report

See more DFI reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5