DFI Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very happy work place with free coffee every day
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 18, 2016
I was working all the time very happy in that job, learning many things every days and enjoying each day with my co-workers because they was sharing new ideas always, specially my supervisor.
Pros
nice peoples
Cons
have a layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 19, 2016
I found it to be a reasonable place to work although the morale was quite low. More negative comments come from management than positive. Quick to point out mistakes or fault.

I was able to move from welding into an entry level safety position which shows a willingness to allow their workers to move up in the company, or even try another career.

Overall I was treated with respect and was happy to work for DFI.
Pros
Able to advance within the company
Cons
low employee morale
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 3, 2016
only thing u can say about this job its a job thats it

there is nothing to say about ,
'
i could careless about this job lol.... its keeping me working s

thats all i have ti say about it
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grande Cache, ABApril 1, 2015
Excellent place to work, excellent money, upper management needs help. Hardest part of the job was chaining up and loading and unloading. The most enjoyable part of the job was driving on the back roads and seeing different parts of the country side.
Pros
Money, safety program
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do
Wash bay Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 10, 2015
Good company. Understanding Managers. I learned a bit about pile driving and certain things that entail. I got along with the yard crew easily due to past construction jobs.
Pros
good people
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast growing, fully up to date company
2nd year Apprentice Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 29, 2014
reasonable pay with more than enough overtime opportunities.
opportunity to enter different fields of work is easily accessible.
leaning more towards FTWP than local workers.
Pros
overtime
Cons
poor equipment up keep
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 9, 2014
You will be just a number in this company, departmental dysfunctionality and a culture that favor only the operator, management is clueless!
Pros
fair wage
Cons
management, culture, expendable
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People who work in this company
RIGGER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 20, 2014
I Learned a lot working with DFI , Got all my courses done through them, learned how to drive a skid steer , zoom boom

the management were very good they respected their employees

Co-workers were very good this company knew who to hire and so everyone got along very well

hardest part of the job was getting used to the cold outside

Getting to use machinery around the field and working 12-14 hours
Pros
loa
Cons
working in the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
apprentice heavy duty mechanic (Former Employee) –  edmontonFebruary 20, 2014
lots of great people to work with and you get to try lots of new things every day like there are always new challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3

See more DFI reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture