Find companies:
DeVry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
487 reviews

DeVry Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comprehensive skills provided
Technology / Technician trainee (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 16, 2014
In class reviews and in lab training provided adequate skills for entry level work. Technology class that i attended for 4 trimesters had a small class where easier access to lab equipment was provided. A very large class in the Technician group made access difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time work
Faculty Assistance (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 26, 2013
Pros: perfect hours while studying
Cons: long marking papers
This was a part time work while i completed my degree with DeVry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational organizations are beneficial to work for.
Tutor/Faculty Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 5, 2012
Pros: educational institution
Cons: little wages
Constantly learning period. Educated people around to work for and work with. Discounts to attend classes and take courses. I benefited very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn electronics
Faculty Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: met new people each day
Cons: some technologies were outdated
Assisted the instructors as a faculty assistant. Able to show younger students what I had learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed teaching
Tutor /FA (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 4, 2012
Enjoyed teaching Cobol as I had done it previously in India.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a learning experience
Student Worker (Former Employee), Richardson, TXDecember 13, 2014
Pros: working with student processing
A typical day begins with opening the classrooms and ensure that all the boards were cleaned in each room. I would set up the student lounge area with coffee, cups, and napkins. I return to my desk and check emails for any additional assigned work from the Center Dean or an Administrative Advisor. I check each day for student documents need to be scanned – more... into the student portal to student records updated. I enjoyed working with the students the most. I learned alot from the faculty about how and what documents you need to enroll in college and about reliability, creativity, determination, ethics, customer service, critical thinking, patience. I learned how to use a new processing system (Oracle). The most enjoyable part of my job was helping the students with their schedules, making appointments with student finance or an advisor, and helping them get all the required documents from other schools they had attended to complete their enrollment applications with DeVry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Operations Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VADecember 10, 2014
There is very little work life balance, but the tuition reimbursement is very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior Career Advisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 8, 2014
Pros: flexibililty and a great supervisor and president
I enjoyed assisting students and grads with their job search. This was a very rewarding experience for me. I was promoted for Career Advisor to Senior Career Advisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career University
Metro_Academic Affairs Specialist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 8, 2014
Pros: good compensation for certain positions
High potential for training and producing work-ready students. Focus on technology advancement, current work-ready skills. High turnover due to downturn in economy and industry/policy changes.

Must be technologically competent and flexible. High level of active learning required, varying schedule, heavy workload.

Co-workers best part of job. Students – more... most enjoyable part of job.
Hardest part of job was lack of training and ongoing support to metro campuses. Change implementation not communicated adequately to smaller locations. Initiative and critical thinking skills required if any hope of being successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Receptionist (Current Employee), San Jose, CADecember 7, 2014
Pros: fun co-workers and productive work days
Cons: short working hours for part time employees
-Co-workers are fun to work with
-Learned a lot from working with them
-Improves communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DeVry
Federal Student Worker Clerk (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 1, 2014
Good company to work for. They really care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales experience
Admission Advisor (Former Employee), Naperville, ILNovember 28, 2014
Pros: great school, excellent experience gained.
Cons: not enough pay for type of work
Working as an Admissions Advisor taught me how to sell an intangible item. I was responsible for selling a $60,000.00 education to potential students who were not sure if investing in their education was worth it. This job required me to use extremely effective probing questions to help students see the benefit of furthering their education online which – more... as 4 times more expensive than Community Colleges. This was one of the most beneficial sales jobs I've ever had because it taught me how to ask great questions and overcome objections to effectively benefit sell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant team work fixing computer challenges
Student Worker (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 24, 2014
Pros: work with computers as part of the it department
Assessed and troubleshot over 2000 wireless computer problems
Cured 192 infected computers
Help desk at Information Technology Department
Lab Monitor of 3 different DeVry labs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stable organization to work for
Executive Admissions Recruiter (Current Employee), Paramus, NJNovember 14, 2014
Pros: free education
Cons: low salaries
In the past three years the company has laid off thousands of employees and the organization’s profits have dropped down to 52%. Not a stable organization to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality faculty
Dean (Former Employee), NJNovember 13, 2014
Hierarchical, conservative culture that promotes predominantly 35-45 year old white males into leadership positions. Not a supportive environment for advancement of women and minority leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjuct professor
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 7, 2014
Pros: learn a great deal and enjoyed interacting with students
Cons: benefits not available
Taught students, graphic design, web construction and design skills. Learned about long distance learning systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for. Treats the colleagues very fairly. Very professional organization
Associate Professor (Former Employee), Pomona, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: very positive experience
I really enjoyed teaching for this organization. I taught her onsite and the daily interaction with the students as well as my colleagues was unbelievable and will always be cherished and remembered by me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment.
Colleague (Current Employee), Southern CaliforniaNovember 2, 2014
Energetic and passionate colleagues dedicated to the company's mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work as an IT
IT Support (Former Employee), Fremont, CAOctober 31, 2014
very easy work as IT especially at night. i was able to do my homework during work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School bad management
Accounting/Math Tutor (Former Employee), Seven Hills, OHOctober 30, 2014
Pros: good place to start career
Cons: long term employment is very bad plus poor benefits
Benefits are not good. There is a lot of turn over. There are people that work there.

1 2 3 4 5

About DeVry

It isn't exactly Ivy League, but DeVry is in the big leagues of technical, health care, and business schools. The for-profit educational – Read more