Find companies:
Devon Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Devon Energy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with fitness center on-site
RECORDS SERVICES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job was making certain that the data could be readily obtainable to the business users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Video Conferencing Engineer (Former Employee), Houston TX.June 25, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: i don't have any cons.
I worked in the Houston office and everyone was easy to work with from the top down. I also worked out of the OKC office from time to time and they were just as easy to work with.
I was a contractor so I don’t have firsthand experience on compensation but they were #3 or #4 for compensation, one of the years I was there in the "100 best places to work" – more... publication.
They are community minded and are very involved in charity work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a fantastic drilling operation superintendent
Deepwater Discovery Rig Manager Rig Owner (Former Employee), AnywhereJune 14, 2014
Pros: free launch
ole of drilling advisor, drilling superintendent, drilling supervisor and drilling engineer,OIM, Rig manager,rig superintendent as I have been done drilling engineering with more than 28+ years in offshore deepwater, ultra deepwater, shallow water, onshore in South America, US, EU. West Africa, Persian Gulf...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in a short-term project
Desktop Migration Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2014
Pros: great organization
Cons: it was only a project.
Although this was a one month project I enjoyed my time there. I cannot comment on the long term dynamics however. I was happy to experience the opportunity to use and learn up to date technology at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great upper management clear vision
Operations (Current Employee), OKCMay 5, 2014
Pros: culture, people, benifits
Cons: it's the oilfield... you have to be willing to go where the money is
Work hard get treated with respect and rewarded well, upper management has a clear understand and vision and are consistent in tearing that down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Geophysical Consultant (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 28, 2014
Enjoyed working for Devon. Competent management and a great environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Compressor Mechanic (Former Employee), Calumet OKMarch 18, 2014
Pros: salary, emplyoyees, supervisors
Arrive to the office in Calumet OK at the processing plant, check in with my supervisor make sure he didn't anything before leaving to check the stations assigned to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devon is overall a very good energy company
Right of Way Agent (Current Employee), TexasMarch 4, 2014
I gained great Right of Way experience while at Devon Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
MS SQL SSIS/SSRS/ETL Developer (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 26, 2014
Learned a lot at this company. looking for better opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Pipeline Compliance Admin (Current Employee), Bridgeport, Tx 76426January 28, 2014
I love it! Great job, wonderful people for the most part. It's a very laid back place, as long as your getting your work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
EHS Professional II (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 20, 2014
Great place to work with excellent pay and benefits. Co-workers are like family at this workplace and the building is beautiful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Oil & Gas production operator (Former Employee), marion,LaJanuary 8, 2014
lots of time at home,people are good to work for.i would enjoy the job it was able to teach me things i did not know and could take with me to the next job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great peopole to work with
Completions Consultant (Former Employee), Bridgeport, TXDecember 19, 2013
Devon has an excellent work environment and you always feel your input matters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and Awesome Co Workers
Client Technical Support Associate (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 30, 2013
The company itself was very employee oriented and health conscious. I answered phones and provided trouble shooting for technical issues via phone, web, email, and chat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another job
Plant Operator III (Current Employee), Riverton, WYNovember 14, 2013
This company put on airs of being one of the very best to work for, but this is not the case. The working atmosphere is very negative and management is very poor. The work life balance is terrible and the phrase "evertime is expected" is used all too often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier oil & gas company that offers immeasurable benefits to employees
Lease Analyst II (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 29, 2013
Pros: benefits, salary, wellness facility, alternate work schedule
Cons: advancement opportunities, accountability, compensation
The most enjoyable aspect of working at Devon is the facility and overall benefits that the company offers its employees. The hardest part of the job is an overall lack of accountability, direction and clear day-to-day tasks that each employee's actual job entails.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Land Technician 2 (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 14, 2013
Great work environment with team players and great management leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job
Records Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 9, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere to work in
Cons: santa fe energy sold to devon and let go after 12.5 years
I worked in records department filing and retrieving documents for other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work with an outstanding family environment.
EHS Professinal (Former Employee), Bridgeport, TXAugust 20, 2013
Pros: excellent work/home life balance
My typical day at Devon consisted of co-worker and vendor/contractor interaction with about 25-30% spent in the field conducting location inspections, NORM and Sound surveys and making sure that our employees were working safely and properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization with plenty of room for advancement
Office Services Professional (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 18, 2013
Pros: in house training, gym
Devon Energy is a great company to work for. They offer plenty of in house advancement with plenty of in house courses to improve your chances.

About Devon Energy

Independent oil and gas producer Devon Energy puts its energy into oil and gas fields far from England's southwestern coast, in – Read more