Find companies:
Deutsche Bahn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

Deutsche Bahn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results driven, goal oriented work environment
C&C Collector, Sr (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: brand new office building
Cons: driving distance from home
Account analysis to collect on unpaid customer invoices and reduce overall company bad debt
Many excellent team members; most enjoyable part is interacting with them and helping each other
I've improved my Excel skills and learned new software applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had no clue what they where getting themselves into.
N/A (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAMarch 20, 2014
Took over a distribution center and had no clue at all what they were getting themselves into and is probably why the building is closing. Management was good as well as co-workers which was the best part of the job. The hardest part of the job was acting like you enjoy it. Bounced us all around to different shifts as well as different buildings. If – more... you want to make good money then go for it, If you want a long term career then stay away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but physically consuming
Case Pick & Forklift Driver (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 18, 2014
Overall The work and pay is good, but the workload and overtime is extreme. If you have the free time and nothing else in your life going on then this is the place for you. The job offered good benefits and pay but the workload is just too much for the body.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for
Inventory Control Associate (Current Employee), Bethlehem PAMarch 18, 2014
Typical work day consisted of a meeting in the morning to discuss the days work load and goals.
Inspection of equipment such as forklift or in my case cherry picker.

I learned management of inventory along with customer needs.
Mangement was well organized and worked well with employees.

Hardest part of my job was fixing problems such as dumped product – more... at higher elevations. However i was trained for this and did it well.

Most enjoyable part of my job was was problem sovling and helpng floor employees with their problems or questions about physical items or the computer system we used. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
production (Current Employee), Flemington NJMarch 11, 2014
Pros: breaks and lunches
Cons: closed down
production is a fast pace job, was busy all the time days went by fast/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Receiver/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAMarch 7, 2014
This past job placed me in a hostile work environment as my employees were allowed to curse me out without any consequences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Port Elizabeth, ECMarch 5, 2014
Pros: free coffee and tea
honestly, i enjoy my work. i have the most wonderful co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and stable workplace
Lift Truck Operator (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: occasional mandatory overtime
The hours can fluctuate in the sense that you may have to come on occasion on your days off. However, the pay is decent and you won't have to worry about getting less than 40 hours per week really.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mild paste work environment
Driver (Current Employee), Pontoon Beach, ILFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: payable vacation and sick leave
Cons: two year work schedule
Moving product from one location to another. On-site management easy to get a hold of. Co-worker are easy to work with, work at a steady speed. You do the job safely and right there will be no hard parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in Intel , each day there is something new to learn each day.
Materials Specialist and Coordinator (Current Employee), Leixlip, KEFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: 12 hour shifts
A typical day at DB Schenker, you would get a handown from the last shift, ie, what was left to do , could be counts, putting lots into the Fab14 f24 f10. Read you emails, check the system for orders, also check the van audits etc. Give the guys the safety talk during the start up meeting. Do the safety walk with Intel and Schenker management in all – more... the warehouse's on site.The hardest part of my job would be growning up for the Fab, its 26 degrees in their, plus your wearing your fab gear from head to toe. The most enjoyable part of the job his helping the customber find there parts, even when they have no tracking number or any details about the shipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommed for employeement to anyone.
General Manager (Former Employee), Hayward,CaJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: uncertain of site staying open ever week.
Site was relocated from SSF to East bay.

Employees did there job of cycle counts and warehouse work, but they were pretty lazy. They need direction everyday.
DB Schenker did not wanted to invest in long term for site, site closed after 1 yr and shut down, accounts were transferred or customer found another 3pl to do business with.

Just noticed that – more... DB Schenker is opening site in Newark, Ca. good luck. They will cut you off at a minutes notice.

Upper management has their own objective and they do not work together, ( Ops and Sales Team).

Sales Director talks a great line but does not produce as needed for ops to be successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Logistics Company
Domestic Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Aurora, COJanuary 26, 2014
Fast paced, lots of overtime safe environment. Also, good exposure to internal and external clients for shipping inqueries. However, the change of advancement was not applicable because of out-sourcing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work. Some growing pains with companines merging.
Software Support Specialist (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: good work life balance.
Cons: the company is a bit fragmented with various headquarters.
Good work life balance. Friendly corporate culture. Managers are well trained and proved great support for employees. The company was experiencing some changes as DB Schenker merged with Bax Global.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A go place to work.
Yard jockey (Former Employee), Groveport, OHJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: i would say when they have christmas party.
Cons: probley would say the yard checks in the winter time
Come in clock-in go to yard truck and start working. One thing is I have learned is you need to watch who you think is your friends are for sure. Management is a little funny they can be ok at times but always felt like they were trying to fire people. Now Co-Workers there were some good guys to work. You just didn't know who to trust and that's the – more... hardest thing who to trust in management and that's very sad to say. I would say when it's time for vacation that's the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headquarters of Schenker in Sweden.
Technical Project manager - Full time job (Former Employee), Göteborg, ONovember 26, 2013
Everything at this workplace is high end. Mailny project management jobs and a high paste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Logistics Project Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 17, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours
normal.
projects logistics.
ok
ok
less support.
nothing.
its is not easy to work at Schenker LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILNovember 8, 2013
Cons: hostile environment, sexual harassment
High weekly turnover rate, due to poor management! I was threatened almost daily, no training just threw me into a management job training HazMat, Safety and Forklift Driving, which I have no training on...scary!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place and good people to work with
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 31, 2013
Cons: short breaks
everything running smooth no problems. The management was good everybody got alone together and my co-worker were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, long hours, but it's still fun.
Case Pick Operator (Current Employee), West Branch, IAOctober 19, 2013
Pros: paid for 12 full hours, awsome people, and busy.
Cons: 12 hour shifts, working during the night, and 3 15 minute breaks.
At DB Schenker you work 12 hour shifts which consist of you being being on your feet during the whole time minus about 45 minutes. In the beganing you have to not be afraid of asking questions eather to your bosses or co workers. The hardest part of the job is the physical requirments. For eleven hours you pick heavy cases and organize them on your – more... pallet all day. I enjoyed this job since you're constantly busy, already know what to do, and the fact it was hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place, where hard work is overlooked and underappreciated
Warehouse Person (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime often
Cons: short breaks, not very flexible with new parents
Days are seem to all fly by, as you drive a forklift from location to location. Not a very complicated system to pick up, although they will have you believing otherwise. The hardest part of the job is the hours after lunch break and the physical labor you go through daily. Management seems to really look at the base line and not so much the personal – more... implications in their employees lives. – less