Find companies:
Deutsche Bahn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Deutsche Bahn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and stable workplace
Lift Truck Operator (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: occasional mandatory overtime
The hours can fluctuate in the sense that you may have to come on occasion on your days off. However, the pay is decent and you won't have to worry about getting less than 40 hours per week really.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mild paste work environment
Driver (Current Employee), Pontoon Beach, ILFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: payable vacation and sick leave
Cons: two year work schedule
Moving product from one location to another. On-site management easy to get a hold of. Co-worker are easy to work with, work at a steady speed. You do the job safely and right there will be no hard parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in Intel , each day there is something new to learn each day.
Materials Specialist and Coordinator (Current Employee), Leixlip, KEFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: 12 hour shifts
A typical day at DB Schenker, you would get a handown from the last shift, ie, what was left to do , could be counts, putting lots into the Fab14 f24 f10. Read you emails, check the system for orders, also check the van audits etc. Give the guys the safety talk during the start up meeting. Do the safety walk with Intel and Schenker management in all – more... the warehouse's on site.The hardest part of my job would be growning up for the Fab, its 26 degrees in their, plus your wearing your fab gear from head to toe. The most enjoyable part of the job his helping the customber find there parts, even when they have no tracking number or any details about the shipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommed for employeement to anyone.
General Manager (Former Employee), Hayward,CaJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: uncertain of site staying open ever week.
Site was relocated from SSF to East bay.

Employees did there job of cycle counts and warehouse work, but they were pretty lazy. They need direction everyday.
DB Schenker did not wanted to invest in long term for site, site closed after 1 yr and shut down, accounts were transferred or customer found another 3pl to do business with.

Just noticed that – more... DB Schenker is opening site in Newark, Ca. good luck. They will cut you off at a minutes notice.

Upper management has their own objective and they do not work together, ( Ops and Sales Team).

Sales Director talks a great line but does not produce as needed for ops to be successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Logistics Company
Domestic Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Aurora, COJanuary 26, 2014
Fast paced, lots of overtime safe environment. Also, good exposure to internal and external clients for shipping inqueries. However, the change of advancement was not applicable because of out-sourcing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work. Some growing pains with companines merging.
Software Support Specialist (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: good work life balance.
Cons: the company is a bit fragmented with various headquarters.
Good work life balance. Friendly corporate culture. Managers are well trained and proved great support for employees. The company was experiencing some changes as DB Schenker merged with Bax Global.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A go place to work.
Yard jockey (Former Employee), Groveport, OHJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: i would say when they have christmas party.
Cons: probley would say the yard checks in the winter time
Come in clock-in go to yard truck and start working. One thing is I have learned is you need to watch who you think is your friends are for sure. Management is a little funny they can be ok at times but always felt like they were trying to fire people. Now Co-Workers there were some good guys to work. You just didn't know who to trust and that's the – more... hardest thing who to trust in management and that's very sad to say. I would say when it's time for vacation that's the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headquarters of Schenker in Sweden.
Technical Project manager - Full time job (Former Employee), Göteborg, ONovember 26, 2013
Everything at this workplace is high end. Mailny project management jobs and a high paste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Logistics Project Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 17, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours
normal.
projects logistics.
ok
ok
less support.
nothing.
its is not easy to work at Schenker LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILNovember 8, 2013
Cons: hostile environment, sexual harassment
High weekly turnover rate, due to poor management! I was threatened almost daily, no training just threw me into a management job training HazMat, Safety and Forklift Driving, which I have no training on...scary!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place and good people to work with
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 31, 2013
Cons: short breaks
everything running smooth no problems. The management was good everybody got alone together and my co-worker were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, long hours, but it's still fun.
Case Pick Operator (Current Employee), West Branch, IAOctober 19, 2013
Pros: paid for 12 full hours, awsome people, and busy.
Cons: 12 hour shifts, working during the night, and 3 15 minute breaks.
At DB Schenker you work 12 hour shifts which consist of you being being on your feet during the whole time minus about 45 minutes. In the beganing you have to not be afraid of asking questions eather to your bosses or co workers. The hardest part of the job is the physical requirments. For eleven hours you pick heavy cases and organize them on your – more... pallet all day. I enjoyed this job since you're constantly busy, already know what to do, and the fact it was hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place, where hard work is overlooked and underappreciated
Warehouse Person (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime often
Cons: short breaks, not very flexible with new parents
Days are seem to all fly by, as you drive a forklift from location to location. Not a very complicated system to pick up, although they will have you believing otherwise. The hardest part of the job is the hours after lunch break and the physical labor you go through daily. Management seems to really look at the base line and not so much the personal – more... implications in their employees lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good and productive working place
Learner (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPOctober 9, 2013
it is a good environmental for the growth of a person, you learn to adapt differnt cultures, the co-workers are good to have around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked mostly with good and pleasant people
Ocean Export Operations Specialist (Former Employee), so, san francisco, caSeptember 17, 2013
had enjoyed the free lunches at times. gone through a lot of trainings such as AES, Customer Service, TSA, that helped me a lot to gain more knowledge on the transportation business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Maintenance Engineer Team Member (Current Employee), Northern EnglandSeptember 16, 2013
Perfectly reasonable job. Lots of work variety. Paid pretty well. Lots of overtime. helpful management. Training available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Hawthorne CaSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: learning new tasks
load and off load trucks, pull freight
how different companies operate
ok management
team players
it was not hard I have been doing this over 14 years
driving a forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A overall good company
Client Services Specialist II, Traffic Analyst (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: steady work
Cons: management doesn't listen to ops
A overall good company with normal issues. All in all I have no complaints as I was able to take care of my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very straight forward no nonsense type job
Material Handler (Current Employee), Edwardsville, ILAugust 19, 2013
Cons: lack of hours
I either drive a walkie rider or forklift at work for up to 11.5 hours a shift. I say up to because I rarely work a full shift at this company. I work a rotating schedule of 3 days on one week and 4 days on the next. My biggest gripe is that it is almost impossible to get 40 hours a week, even on the week I am scheduled to work 4 days, 11.5 hours a – more... shift. I have consistently signed up for overtime as it is made available each week and still struggle to get hours. THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A FULL TIME JOB. To be honest, I like the job. I like picking cases for the exercise and I like the experience I've gotten using the material handling equipment they use. The pay isn't that bad at 11.25 to start and scheduled raises will ensure you go up. After about a year of working there you can expect to make around 14.00 an hour. Not great but it could be worse. Simply, I am barely getting by because of the amount of hours I am getting. I'm not guaranteed a spot on overtime and when I work 3 days a week I'm lucky to get 20 hours in.. I don't understand my management even allows overtime everyday when people aren't even getting their hours on their scheduled days of work. Also the company frequently has people who are not certified operating equipment they should not be on. My co workers are ok I suppose. It's more individual type work so you don't speak much with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Coordinator Business Development (Current Employee), Kempton Park, GPAugust 13, 2013
Pros: freindly people to work with
Cons: was happy
The experience i gained within this specific company is excellent as they assisted my a lot on communication with my colleagues and clients. Being able to assist on their queries without delays and maintaining a good working relationship. I knowledge has grow with the learning they provide and the management doors are always open if one has questions – more... or needs assistance. Most enjoyable part is that they give you freedom to express yourself and bring in ideas to the company – less