Find companies:
Deutsche Bahn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
122 reviews

Deutsche Bahn Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok and good place to learn experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: good place to start carrer in this industry
Cons: longer working hours
Overall ok and good place to learn experience. Nice People to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Customs Rater (Former Employee), MississaugaFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good for beginners/experience etc.
Cons: very low pay. no appreciation
Fun place to work with lots of opportunity to learn and or to gain experience. Team leader in customs department are racist. Favoratism to indians employee and lots of gossiper colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 10, 2014
I loved working for this company. The co-workers were great, they were very flexible, and the pay was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use a better Workplace Management System.
Reach Operator (Former Employee), AberfoyleDecember 16, 2013
Cons: can't leave the property for lunch there is only junk food in vending machines.
I was employed at their new top of the line warehouse. The system used at their warehouse is Red Prairie. There are too many limitations as to what this system can and can not do. It couldn't tell the difference between a full pallet and a partial pallet and couldn't differentiate that partial pallets can't go into push back racking. This is a small – more... example of one of the limitations this system has . The management did not want to even try to figure out the issues with the Red Prairie computer system even though there are ways to increase productivity. Another limitation the system had was that if you needed to override the location because it is a partial pallet that can not go into a push back rack but the computer is sending you there anyway. It will not allow you to scan into an empty location because product is already assigned to the location Error message: Could not allocate location. There is only one bolt in each side of the racking when there should be two there are roughly 27500 missing bolts in the racks and management doesn't seem to care about this safety concern. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Guelph, ONNovember 20, 2013
- Very fast paced environment
- Friendly atmosphere
-good pay
-can be stressful at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working envornment
Ground Freight Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 8, 2013
Good growth opportunities to some extent as you learn something new everyday due to the nature of the industry. Gained lots of operations knowledge in logistics field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun place to work. Fun after work.
Forklift Operator/ Trainer (Former Employee), Brampton, Toronto, MississaugaJune 8, 2013
Pros: as long as breaks and lunch time are provided. no problem.
Cons: end of the day review days events.
Delegated and trained staff on directives via superior operatives.
Wide knowledge in all forklift equipment. Safety practices well
intact for any future developments within such criteria. Always
willing to learn and share portfolio to demonstrate quality work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUCKS BIG TIME
data entry (Former Employee), Windsor, ontDecember 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours, place just sucked
didn't enjoy working there at all, the people are all back stabbing b#@. the manager has favourites, just couldn't stand going in there anymore, it was that bad, that is the first job I had were I hated to go to work, so I stuck it out until I found someing else and left. was hired for one shift an then was given another one after I finished my 2 week – more... training, manager doesn't care one bit. – less

December 27, 2012

if you ever have another chance, do not work for db schenker. the turn over is very high. they restruct every-9- month. people working there suck it up to protect their jobs. don't forget, it's german company. German like productivity, that's how they survive. stay away from db schenker

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee), Bolton, ONAugust 29, 2012
Pros: free bbq
Cons: low pay
setting up the shift
organizing the work
training new people
fork lift training
customer service
dealing with companies and drivers
radio work and computer daily skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organization with a large network and multi services
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 23, 2012
Pros: variety of services to offer
Cons: lack of inside support
During my day I am active meeting with existing customers and new prospects.
I developed skills in several transportation modes such as Ocean which I did not have prior experience.
Management was overall good but was not very supportive
My co workers were generally very good to work with.
The hardest part of the job was getting operational support in – more... a timely fashion

The most enjoyable part was signing new companies and growing my region . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
TC (Current Employee), VancouverJuly 11, 2012
Pros: free coffee, nice brand name, lots of work so you learnt quickly
Cons: long hours, non communication from management, pay & benefits can be better
good place to learn about the industry if you are just starting out. there are some good colleagues in the company who are willing to teach you and make sure you know what you are doing.

management is non existent, until you do something wrong. was never told if i'm doing a good or bad job. would prefer to know the team objectives and goals. asked – more... around with other senior staff, but they didn't know as well.

work load can pile up quickly and you are expected to work overtime to finish it. many times i work till 7pm. i didn't enjoy working late all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with good people but it is time for me to tackle a new challenge with Panalpina and continue working in the same field
Regional Financial Controller - Eastern Canada (Current Employee), MontrealJuly 5, 2012
Pros: communication and team work
Cons: too many changes with no real and constructive plan
DBSchenker is a great company to work for.
2011 was really challenging due to restructuring and too many changes in personnel.
Overall DB is a healthy company but I need to close this chapter and open a new one. With 25 years of experience in the freight business
I am sure I can be in a good position to provide added value to Panalpina.
What I enjoy – more... the most is working with people , I am a team player and work with corresponding operations managers on a regular basis in order to continously improve our productivity and keep our overhead ( operating and personnel ) cost to a respectable level; Monthly analysis of financial results by product and explain the +,(-) deviations to budget and to same period prior year.
Enjoy working on the forecast and the budget by being aggressive enough to push our ops managers and sales reps to continue performing at a high level with expected growth year over year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
OS & P E S & 5S Specialist (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 16, 2012
Its the best company to work for and be part off, they are taking over mostly all major production companies and labeling them under their DBS umbrella
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment, good people
general (Former Employee), mississaugaMarch 7, 2012
Pros: no botherasation to work quickly
Cons: lunch room
nice job and environment specially staff but the agency that they work with is not good at all. so many people leave job just because of that agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and enjoyable work life
IT Help Desk (Former Employee), mississauga, OntarioDecember 19, 2011
At there the supervisor and colleague are nice, teach me a lot of stuff that i dont learn in school. I just graduate at triOS college, i dont have any work experian but they willing to give me a chance to work there and teach with lot of patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, but not a fun workplace
Warehouse Associate/Dock Operator (Current Employee), Edwardsville, ILOctober 21, 2014
Pros: a free lunch, maybe a gift card
Cons: being able to stay employed, turn around rate very high
get the numbers for the day,retention time, and start work.i have learned to focus on the job,try to receive the product as quick and safely as possible place the product in the designated locations and so on until time to go. the hardest part of the job is keeping the job. the most enjoyable part of the job is going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work in
Customer Service Advisor/revenue inspector (Current Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGOctober 18, 2014
Pros: free bus and metro pass
Cons: standing for long periods and the weather
team members are great to work with and fun
I have learned from my current job that I love helping the puplic
and stick by your colleauges no matter what situation you are in
hardest part of the job is the weather!!!
most enjoyable part of the job is helping the public and making them smile!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work as a casual employee, but it was very close to home
Forklift Driver/Pickpacker (Former Employee), SydneyOctober 15, 2014
a typical day involved starting my work, then being told somebody was absent so I would have to work late, management never called in people to fill staff shortages, despite consistent promises of a permanent position they were never offered to a lot of people, the hardest part of the job was doing 12-14 hours some days because of staff shortages, the – more... most enjoyable part was the sense of accomplishment at the end of those long days – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Lakewood, CoOctober 6, 2014
Pros: i loved being exposed to other cultures whom i dealt with on a regular basis.
Cons: the salaries are not even remotely competitive and schenker knows it, so there is a marked attempt to increase some benefits.
I worked at Schenker for 2 1/2 years in the Lakewood Data Center.

There are a lot of good people at Schenker and I agree it's kind of a family atmosphere... almost.

If you do not quite fit in with the culture at the location, however, it's very frustrating.

Advancement is limited if not completely restricted. There is no cross training for other – more... positions, and training is somewhat less than adequate.

The hours are great. The environment can almost be fun. the Data Center just went through a major redecoration to make it more appealing to potential customers.

However, they then turned around and laid off the majority of contractors at the location.

Schenker does not pay competitively, and is aware of it. There were no raises, at all, the entire time I was there, and from what I understand they year or two prior as well.

For a company owned by Germany with a Global perspective, there is a very strong case of "us first" in the US region and a decided antagonism towards other nations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes Very Productive
Seafreight Import Controller (Former Employee), GPOctober 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: overtime
The Environment is very intense a lot of pressure involved, It teaches you to be involved and concentrate on what is required.

1 2 3 4 5