Find companies:
Deutsche Bahn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

Deutsche Bahn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok and good place to learn experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: good place to start carrer in this industry
Cons: longer working hours
Overall ok and good place to learn experience. Nice People to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Customs Rater (Former Employee), MississaugaFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good for beginners/experience etc.
Cons: very low pay. no appreciation
Fun place to work with lots of opportunity to learn and or to gain experience. Team leader in customs department are racist. Favoratism to indians employee and lots of gossiper colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 10, 2014
I loved working for this company. The co-workers were great, they were very flexible, and the pay was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use a better Workplace Management System.
Reach Operator (Former Employee), AberfoyleDecember 16, 2013
Cons: can't leave the property for lunch there is only junk food in vending machines.
I was employed at their new top of the line warehouse. The system used at their warehouse is Red Prairie. There are too many limitations as to what this system can and can not do. It couldn't tell the difference between a full pallet and a partial pallet and couldn't differentiate that partial pallets can't go into push back racking. This is a small – more... example of one of the limitations this system has . The management did not want to even try to figure out the issues with the Red Prairie computer system even though there are ways to increase productivity. Another limitation the system had was that if you needed to override the location because it is a partial pallet that can not go into a push back rack but the computer is sending you there anyway. It will not allow you to scan into an empty location because product is already assigned to the location Error message: Could not allocate location. There is only one bolt in each side of the racking when there should be two there are roughly 27500 missing bolts in the racks and management doesn't seem to care about this safety concern. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Guelph, ONNovember 20, 2013
- Very fast paced environment
- Friendly atmosphere
-good pay
-can be stressful at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working envornment
Ground Freight Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 8, 2013
Good growth opportunities to some extent as you learn something new everyday due to the nature of the industry. Gained lots of operations knowledge in logistics field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun place to work. Fun after work.
Forklift Operator/ Trainer (Former Employee), Brampton, Toronto, MississaugaJune 8, 2013
Pros: as long as breaks and lunch time are provided. no problem.
Cons: end of the day review days events.
Delegated and trained staff on directives via superior operatives.
Wide knowledge in all forklift equipment. Safety practices well
intact for any future developments within such criteria. Always
willing to learn and share portfolio to demonstrate quality work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUCKS BIG TIME
data entry (Former Employee), Windsor, ontDecember 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours, place just sucked
didn't enjoy working there at all, the people are all back stabbing b#@. the manager has favourites, just couldn't stand going in there anymore, it was that bad, that is the first job I had were I hated to go to work, so I stuck it out until I found someing else and left. was hired for one shift an then was given another one after I finished my 2 week – more... training, manager doesn't care one bit. – less

December 27, 2012

if you ever have another chance, do not work for db schenker. the turn over is very high. they restruct every-9- month. people working there suck it up to protect their jobs. don't forget, it's german company. German like productivity, that's how they survive. stay away from db schenker

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee), Bolton, ONAugust 29, 2012
Pros: free bbq
Cons: low pay
setting up the shift
organizing the work
training new people
fork lift training
customer service
dealing with companies and drivers
radio work and computer daily skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organization with a large network and multi services
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 23, 2012
Pros: variety of services to offer
Cons: lack of inside support
During my day I am active meeting with existing customers and new prospects.
I developed skills in several transportation modes such as Ocean which I did not have prior experience.
Management was overall good but was not very supportive
My co workers were generally very good to work with.
The hardest part of the job was getting operational support in – more... a timely fashion

The most enjoyable part was signing new companies and growing my region . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
TC (Current Employee), VancouverJuly 11, 2012
Pros: free coffee, nice brand name, lots of work so you learnt quickly
Cons: long hours, non communication from management, pay & benefits can be better
good place to learn about the industry if you are just starting out. there are some good colleagues in the company who are willing to teach you and make sure you know what you are doing.

management is non existent, until you do something wrong. was never told if i'm doing a good or bad job. would prefer to know the team objectives and goals. asked – more... around with other senior staff, but they didn't know as well.

work load can pile up quickly and you are expected to work overtime to finish it. many times i work till 7pm. i didn't enjoy working late all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with good people but it is time for me to tackle a new challenge with Panalpina and continue working in the same field
Regional Financial Controller - Eastern Canada (Current Employee), MontrealJuly 5, 2012
Pros: communication and team work
Cons: too many changes with no real and constructive plan
DBSchenker is a great company to work for.
2011 was really challenging due to restructuring and too many changes in personnel.
Overall DB is a healthy company but I need to close this chapter and open a new one. With 25 years of experience in the freight business
I am sure I can be in a good position to provide added value to Panalpina.
What I enjoy – more... the most is working with people , I am a team player and work with corresponding operations managers on a regular basis in order to continously improve our productivity and keep our overhead ( operating and personnel ) cost to a respectable level; Monthly analysis of financial results by product and explain the +,(-) deviations to budget and to same period prior year.
Enjoy working on the forecast and the budget by being aggressive enough to push our ops managers and sales reps to continue performing at a high level with expected growth year over year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
OS & P E S & 5S Specialist (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 16, 2012
Its the best company to work for and be part off, they are taking over mostly all major production companies and labeling them under their DBS umbrella
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment, good people
general (Former Employee), mississaugaMarch 7, 2012
Pros: no botherasation to work quickly
Cons: lunch room
nice job and environment specially staff but the agency that they work with is not good at all. so many people leave job just because of that agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and enjoyable work life
IT Help Desk (Former Employee), mississauga, OntarioDecember 19, 2011
At there the supervisor and colleague are nice, teach me a lot of stuff that i dont learn in school. I just graduate at triOS college, i dont have any work experian but they willing to give me a chance to work there and teach with lot of patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting job, wariety duties and working days
Junior Sales Manager (Former Employee), Praha, STSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free bus pass, extra holiday and paid overtime
Cons: few dificult customers
- communication with different departments - rail, sea, land and countries such as Italy, German, Spain, Holland, England
- organizing parcel´s shipping - worldwide
- support of our team of 10 people including manager
- contact person for VIP customers
- responsible for issuing price lists for VIP customers with free hand to give a discount
- organizing – more... meetings, travelling, hotels, cattering
- ordering office stationery – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive, challenging and productive
Supervisor (Current Employee), Kempton Park, GPAugust 21, 2014
Pros: tea breaks
Cons: time keeping
I am at my work station at 08h00, I first check the Inbound report for the day to have an idea of how our day is going to look like,hold a toolbox meeting with my staff, we paln our daily process in accordance with the volumes on the day. We split the team accordingly, paying attention to more challenging issues.Our daily process/operation starts after – more... the meeting, with our daily target we start operations, we thrive to meet our target within the normal working hours to avoid overtime.I therefore attend to all the queries via mail or phone, communicate with Customer Service and our Transporting department (SFX).

I have learned that you will never please everybody, work takes priority, I have also learned that it is very important to have your staff's trust, get to know each and everyone of them as much as possible.

i have an open door policy kind of management, i give my staff a platform to express the feelings/ideas about our operations, come up with ways to improve operations. Give input on how we can improve our processes

I am close to everyone at work from management to the guys on the floor to the Security and the cleaners.

The hardest thing about my job is to keep the staff motiovated at all times, meeting targerts more especially when the volumes spikes.

the most enjoyable part is interacting with people on different levels, getting the job donr as smooth and fast as possible, meeting set targets, facing new challenges everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company, Global Reach
Sales Manager - Greater Atlanta (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: big company, stable, global reach
Cons: management and sales structure
Schenker is a major player in the Global Logistics Industry. However, its US operations take a backseat to European interests and that has pampered the competitiveness for the company. It also needs some revamping of its Sales and Management Structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Groveport, OHAugust 9, 2014
Typical day consist of coming in getting shift set up for the work day, check emails and paper work to ensure everything is correct and you have any details you may need. What i learned from this job is leadership skills improved my computer knowledge. co- workers are amazing work well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to build expreience and to learn frieght forwarding.
Lead Man/ Master Builder (Current Employee), Humble, TXJuly 30, 2014
Pros: learn
Cons: no exceling nor advancement to other postions or pay
Hard work, flexible, work while attending school, and good experience working with and networking with numerous of air freight company's.

1 2 3 4 5