Deutsche Bahn Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routinery task, boring
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 December 2016
Repetitive task with less to learn. Management does not consider the capabilities of other employees within the department. If you are looking for career growth, then this is not the place for you. An employee is just a number and can easily be terminated and be replaced at any time.
Pros
Downtown setting, free coffee, nice building
Cons
Strong departmental politics and favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 July 2016
Nice place to work.Free coffee.Workers are nice and supportive.Worked as a team.Work location is a bit far and worked until midnnight.
Pros
FREE COFFEE
Cons
LONG HRS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company i worked for
Sales (Former Employee) –  Vancouver26 September 2015
Stay away from Schenker. Absolutely no management, horrible co-workers and i never felt i was part of the company. I never got any feedback from my boss so i never knew if I was doing what i was supposed to... Most of the coworkers wouldn't even bother saying hi to you, but spent all the time on their phone talking very loud. At the end of the day, i never felt like i meant anything. Bad bad bad.
Pros
Free coffee, location
Cons
low pay, bad management, horrible team, bad company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON29 November 2015
The place is a good place to work for but sometimes you are placed in high amounts of street because of the fast pace but other then that it is a productive and fun atmosphere.
Pros
good employees
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced environment, fun
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 September 2015
Typical day at work consisted of working on a line and opening boxes, to hang and sensor merchandise, then pack it in totes according to correct store #.
-hardest part of the job was maintaining the production
-enjoyable part was new experience, new friends
Pros
over time
Cons
got sent home early
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Guelph3 June 2015
A typical day includes the start up meeting, where you are assigned your duties for the day, followed by a circle check of your MHE (mechanical helping equipment). From there you would either be pulling full skids for shipment, putting skids away off of the truck, or building "mixed" skids box by box for shipment. This job has giving me addition experience driving walkie, electric counter-balance, and Hyster reach.
Pros
Enjoyable work, fast paced and excellent exercise
Cons
Often asking the shift if they want to leave early, VTO.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Tasks
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga21 September 2015
Review daily startup and previous days KPI's. What are the challenges . Breakdown mixed sku loads. get everything received put everything away. Train new employees on S.O.P.s Find time to talk one on one with employees issues. Coach and Discilpline employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated working here
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  brampton ontario1 June 2015
Very repetitive, the supervisor was very mean and didn`t give me the legal correct amount of time before letting me go for a very stupid reason. All I did was check my phone for the time to see when my next break was coming up and I was let go on the spot. I have never been on my phone for personal purposes, I always came to work on time and did my job the way I was supposed to if not more and beyond and they didn`t even give me a chance to explain myself. I found this highly unprofessional and they proved to not care for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
TC (Current Employee) –  Vancouver11 July 2012
good place to learn about the industry if you are just starting out. there are some good colleagues in the company who are willing to teach you and make sure you know what you are doing.

management is non existent, until you do something wrong. was never told if i'm doing a good or bad job. would prefer to know the team objectives and goals. asked around with other senior staff, but they didn't know as well.

work load can pile up quickly and you are expected to work overtime to finish it. many times i work till 7pm. i didn't enjoy working late all the time.
Pros
free coffee, nice brand name, lots of work so you learnt quickly
Cons
long hours, non communication from management, pay & benefits can be better
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organization with a large network and multi services
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2012
During my day I am active meeting with existing customers and new prospects.
I developed skills in several transportation modes such as Ocean which I did not have prior experience.
Management was overall good but was not very supportive
My co workers were generally very good to work with.
The hardest part of the job was getting operational support in a timely fashion

The most enjoyable part was signing new companies and growing my region .
Pros
variety of services to offer
Cons
lack of inside support
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUCKS BIG TIME
data entry (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ont18 December 2012
didn't enjoy working there at all, the people are all back stabbing b#@. the manager has favourites, just couldn't stand going in there anymore, it was that bad, that is the first job I had were I hated to go to work, so I stuck it out until I found someing else and left. was hired for one shift an then was given another one after I finished my 2 week training, manager doesn't care one bit.
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours, place just sucked
Was this review helpful?Yes31No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun place to work. Fun after work.
Forklift Operator/ Trainer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, Toronto, Mississauga8 June 2013
Delegated and trained staff on directives via superior operatives.
Wide knowledge in all forklift equipment. Safety practices well
intact for any future developments within such criteria. Always
willing to learn and share portfolio to demonstrate quality work.
Pros
As long as breaks and lunch time are provided. No problem.
Cons
End of the day review days events.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Down Run
Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2015
Lots of insecurity. Hard to get new ideas through. Lots of silos as people are insecure and don't like to share their thoughts
Pros
Global Organization
Cons
Job insecurity, high turnover, lack of employee commitment
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Customs Rater (Former Employee) –  Mississauga10 February 2014
Fun place to work with lots of opportunity to learn and or to gain experience. Team leader in customs department are racist. Favoratism to indians employee and lots of gossiper colleagues.
Pros
Good for beginners/experience etc.
Cons
Very low pay. No appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes28No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and enjoyable work life
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  mississauga, Ontario19 December 2011
At there the supervisor and colleague are nice, teach me a lot of stuff that i dont learn in school. I just graduate at triOS college, i dont have any work experian but they willing to give me a chance to work there and teach with lot of patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly environment to work for
Customs Industry Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 February 2015
It is a small company and good work environment. Since it is a small group, the communication level between the co-workers are high. It is a very productive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Data Entry Clerk (warehouse) (Former Employee) –  toronto5 May 2015
Very nice place to work in although I wished I could of stayed longer. If you like to do repetitive work than the position I filled would of been perfect for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working envornment
Ground Freight Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2013
Good growth opportunities to some extent as you learn something new everyday due to the nature of the industry. Gained lots of operations knowledge in logistics field.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment, good people
general (Former Employee) –  mississauga7 March 2012
nice job and environment specially staff but the agency that they work with is not good at all. so many people leave job just because of that agency.
Pros
no botherasation to work quickly
Cons
lunch room
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON29 August 2012
setting up the shift
organizing the work
training new people
fork lift training
customer service
dealing with companies and drivers
radio work and computer daily skills
Pros
free bbq
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 292 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3