Find companies:
Deutsche Bahn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

Deutsche Bahn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Customs Rater (Former Employee), MississaugaFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good for beginners/experience etc.
Cons: very low pay. no appreciation
Fun place to work with lots of opportunity to learn and or to gain experience. Team leader in customs department are racist. Favoratism to indians employee and lots of gossiper colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 10, 2014
I loved working for this company. The co-workers were great, they were very flexible, and the pay was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use a better Workplace Management System.
Reach Operator (Former Employee), AberfoyleDecember 16, 2013
Cons: can't leave the property for lunch there is only junk food in vending machines.
I was employed at their new top of the line warehouse. The system used at their warehouse is Red Prairie. There are too many limitations as to what this system can and can not do. It couldn't tell the difference between a full pallet and a partial pallet and couldn't differentiate that partial pallets can't go into push back racking. This is a small – more... example of one of the limitations this system has . The management did not want to even try to figure out the issues with the Red Prairie computer system even though there are ways to increase productivity. Another limitation the system had was that if you needed to override the location because it is a partial pallet that can not go into a push back rack but the computer is sending you there anyway. It will not allow you to scan into an empty location because product is already assigned to the location Error message: Could not allocate location. There is only one bolt in each side of the racking when there should be two there are roughly 27500 missing bolts in the racks and management doesn't seem to care about this safety concern. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Guelph, ONNovember 20, 2013
- Very fast paced environment
- Friendly atmosphere
-good pay
-can be stressful at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working envornment
Ground Freight Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 8, 2013
Good growth opportunities to some extent as you learn something new everyday due to the nature of the industry. Gained lots of operations knowledge in logistics field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Durban South AfricaOctober 13, 2013
dedicated to good customer satisfaction and excellent service delivery.

On a daily basis, I deal with incoming goods, log inventory transactions and ensure goods are safely transported to the correct location.

My main area of expertise is in identifying and implementing process improvements and, through adjusting working procedures, I have been instrumental – more... in enhancing and controlling daily workflow of staff and the operation. I have also recommended and implementing various measures, including Lean practices, resulting in improved service quality, increased efficiency and staff performance.

In my previous roles, I have gained further leadership experience in a variety of capacities and have been responsible for stock control, inventory management and ordering for an insulation company and hospitality businesses. As such, I have a wealth of expertise in these areas and am able to demonstrate particularly strong organisational skills.

Yours faithfully, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Place to work
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 31, 2013
Productive place to work, learned patience, amazing managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun place to work. Fun after work.
Forklift Operator/ Trainer (Former Employee), Brampton, Toronto, MississaugaJune 8, 2013
Pros: as long as breaks and lunch time are provided. no problem.
Cons: end of the day review days events.
Delegated and trained staff on directives via superior operatives.
Wide knowledge in all forklift equipment. Safety practices well
intact for any future developments within such criteria. Always
willing to learn and share portfolio to demonstrate quality work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUCKS BIG TIME
data entry (Former Employee), Windsor, ontDecember 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours, place just sucked
didn't enjoy working there at all, the people are all back stabbing b#@. the manager has favourites, just couldn't stand going in there anymore, it was that bad, that is the first job I had were I hated to go to work, so I stuck it out until I found someing else and left. was hired for one shift an then was given another one after I finished my 2 week – more... training, manager doesn't care one bit. – less

employees – December 27, 2012

if you ever have another chance, do not work for db schenker. the turn over is very high. they restruct every-9- month. people working there suck it up to protect their jobs. don't forget, it's german company. German like productivity, that's how they survive. stay away from db schenker

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee), Bolton, ONAugust 29, 2012
Pros: free bbq
Cons: low pay
setting up the shift
organizing the work
training new people
fork lift training
customer service
dealing with companies and drivers
radio work and computer daily skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organization with a large network and multi services
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 23, 2012
Pros: variety of services to offer
Cons: lack of inside support
During my day I am active meeting with existing customers and new prospects.
I developed skills in several transportation modes such as Ocean which I did not have prior experience.
Management was overall good but was not very supportive
My co workers were generally very good to work with.
The hardest part of the job was getting operational support in – more... a timely fashion

The most enjoyable part was signing new companies and growing my region . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
TC (Current Employee), VancouverJuly 11, 2012
Pros: free coffee, nice brand name, lots of work so you learnt quickly
Cons: long hours, non communication from management, pay & benefits can be better
good place to learn about the industry if you are just starting out. there are some good colleagues in the company who are willing to teach you and make sure you know what you are doing.

management is non existent, until you do something wrong. was never told if i'm doing a good or bad job. would prefer to know the team objectives and goals. asked – more... around with other senior staff, but they didn't know as well.

work load can pile up quickly and you are expected to work overtime to finish it. many times i work till 7pm. i didn't enjoy working late all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with good people but it is time for me to tackle a new challenge with Panalpina and continue working in the same field
Regional Financial Controller - Eastern Canada (Current Employee), MontrealJuly 5, 2012
Pros: communication and team work
Cons: too many changes with no real and constructive plan
DBSchenker is a great company to work for.
2011 was really challenging due to restructuring and too many changes in personnel.
Overall DB is a healthy company but I need to close this chapter and open a new one. With 25 years of experience in the freight business
I am sure I can be in a good position to provide added value to Panalpina.
What I enjoy – more... the most is working with people , I am a team player and work with corresponding operations managers on a regular basis in order to continously improve our productivity and keep our overhead ( operating and personnel ) cost to a respectable level; Monthly analysis of financial results by product and explain the +,(-) deviations to budget and to same period prior year.
Enjoy working on the forecast and the budget by being aggressive enough to push our ops managers and sales reps to continue performing at a high level with expected growth year over year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
OS & P E S & 5S Specialist (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 16, 2012
Its the best company to work for and be part off, they are taking over mostly all major production companies and labeling them under their DBS umbrella
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace.
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Houston txJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work consists of me going in and the 1st thing I do every morning is an audit on what the previous shift has done. Then I orchestrate a plan to get rid of any descrepancies. Working here ive learned how to use time more efficient and wisely. Management is the part where i take responsibility for for all of the stcok in the building – more... and make sure its replenished ahead of time. My co workers are the best. The hardest part of the job is eating lunch in 30 minutes. The most enjoyable part is when every shipment is on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work and helping others with their work, Upper Management not so people friendly or employee loyalty.
Air Import Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILJuly 9, 2014
Pros: business casual attire
Cons: expensive healthcare, no raises!
I enjoyed working at DB Schenker alot.
I give them a 3 for not giving out raises for 8 years and not keeping up with economic hardships.
another 3 for high cost of Health insurance, no profit sharing.
I give a 4 for ease of learning Procars system,
i give my Manager E.V. a 5 for always helping us no matter how swamped she was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Adviser (Former Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGJune 10, 2014
fantastic place to work staff team are brilliant and the customers made the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Route Driver (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 10, 2014
delivery driver is the boston area, also in the cambride area and east boston and chelsea.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job but, I need something that has oppurtunities for advancement and raises
Client Services Representative (Current Employee), Troy, OHApril 24, 2014
Work is simple and keeps me busy.
I am the only one from my company that works in my location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results driven, goal oriented work environment
C&C Collector, Sr (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: brand new office building
Cons: driving distance from home
Account analysis to collect on unpaid customer invoices and reduce overall company bad debt
Many excellent team members; most enjoyable part is interacting with them and helping each other
I've improved my Excel skills and learned new software applications

1 2 3 4 5