Find companies:
Desjardins
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Desjardins Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environement
Administrateur de systèmes WIntel, VMware (Former Employee), montrealNovember 20, 2014
Had great time working at Desjardins.It is a very complex environment and tons of new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is productive and very fun workplace with a lots of great people to work with.
Conseiller, service aux particuliers VPA (Current Employee), MontréalSeptember 29, 2014
I enjoy very much working at Desjardins. The most enjoyable part of my work is the contact with my coworkers and of course our members. Each day is full of new experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Derivatives advisor (Current Employee), 1060 universityAugust 25, 2014
Typical day at work

- FX trades
- Bond Forward portfolios
- swap portfolio computation
- Margin call needed
- Forward position closing

and I develop various software to dramatically improve effeciency of our buisness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fun to work at desjardins
Business Analysis (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 24, 2014
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people in the team
Business Loan Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people in the team.
- Deliver a positive customer service experience.
- Maintain or exceed a minimum amount of sales.
- Prepare various reports surrounding the metrics of the sales department: quarterly sales results, annual forecasts and account status reports.
- Presenting the reports to the higher authorities.
- – more... Supervising and reviewing work of loan officers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), TorontoApril 9, 2013
Working at Desjardins, was not very differerent from my two previous Employers, as they were all great people to work for, management were supportive, and my co-workers all worked as a team. This is where I actually learnt to adjudicate Health and Dental claims, and I very much enjoyed when we met our five day turnaround time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desjardins is a happy environment.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), St.Clair Ave, Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2013
An average day at work is just serving customers - it's nice because there's regular customers. I learned how to promote products and services. Everyone there is friendly. The hardest part of the job was when we're short staffed. Serving and meeting people was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned office management.
Customer Service /Receptionist (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 5, 2013
• Currently working toward a Human Resource Management Diploma and CHRP Designation
• Diploma in Medical Terminology, Masters of Public Administration
• Computer skills, MS Office – Word, Excel, PowerPoint
• Strong interpersonal and communication skills, fluent in Hindi & Punjabi
• Positive attitude, attention to detail, well organized and responsible
 – more... Highly trustworthy, ethical, and discreet; works well under pressure
• Team player with experience working with people from diverse backgrounds
• Ability to work independently, multi-task effectively and take on challenges and learn new skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Support Sales and Service Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 9, 2012
Pros: free lunches, free giveaways, friendly environment
A support sales/service insurance agent is responsible for:
Answer sales/service calls Direct calls to appropriate departments and sales agents Arranged callback requests for agents Advised and confirmed details for clients regarding their pollicy

While working in the call center I learned how to solve situations and deal with high rate customers. – more... I also learned how to use the insurance software to pull up client information and make notes in their file. My co-workers and mangers were very helpful and friendly. – less

April 25, 2013

Wait, I think I know why this reviewer is such a happy camper with this employer: "I learned how to solve situations and deal with high rate customers." Surely someone who cannot distinguish between "irate" and "high rate" is definitely in her element, i.e. a call centre (read threadmill, jog ghetto) with next to nil prospects for advancement. Bonne chance!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Coordonnatrice, Nouveaux médias et Publications (Former Employee), Quebec City, QCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: cafetaria
Cons: structure lourde
Journée de travail typique :
- Analyser toutes les demandes de dons et commandites corporatives et faire une recommandation au directeur.
- Coordonner la logistique des événements corporatifs et voir à la représentation (incluant les présidences d'honneur) lors d’activités à caractère social.
- Coordonner la logistique des activités reliées à l’exploitation – more... des commandites.

Opportunité de développement :
Malheureusement, mon patron n'était pas très ouvert pour les opportunités de développement.

Collaborateurs :
- Service des graphistes.
- Service de conseillère pour la publicité.
- directeur de caisse.
- Service de l'approvisionnement.
- Personnes internes et externes.
- Chargés de projets.

L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste :
- Travailler avec un gestionnaire incompétent.

L'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste :
- Travailler avec ma collège de Toronto.
- Assurer la gestion du budget des dons et commandites.
- Présenter aux PVP et VP les événements en cours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collégialité, respect, travail d'équipe
Directeur de comptes commerciaux senior (Former Employee), Quebec City, QCNovember 14, 2014
Pros: bonne conditions de travail
Cons: nivellement par le bas.
Milieu et procédurse ne favorisant pas le développement des affaires pour un directeur de comptes senior axé sur le développement des affaires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Conseillère services financiers aux entreprises (Current Employee), St-RémiNovember 11, 2014
Bien, environnement de travail sain, mais manque de gestionnaire sur le lieux de travail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience de travail
Caissière et commis-conseil (Former Employee), Sainte-Sophie-de-Lévrard, QCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: heures de travail
Cons: devoir aller aux études pour avancer
accueillir les gens et répondre à leurs besoins. Optimiser les produits et services. Donner un bon service à la clientèle. Au niveau de mes collègues de travail c'était bien. Nous avons tous chacun nos personnalité. J'ai quitté cet emploi car je voulais vivre d'autres défis. Le plus difficile pour moi fût la demande de retour aux études afin de pouvoir – more... avancer. À l'époque j'avais des jeunes enfants et pour moi c'était difficile de concilier travail, études et mon rôle de mère. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture d'entreprise remarquable
Directeur de section (Current Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: ambiance, valeurs, employés, gestionnaire et avantages sociaux
Le Mouvement a développé un savoir-faire inestimable dans l'élaboration, le maintien et développement de sa culture organisationnelle sous le thème de la Promesse Desjardins. J'ai le privilège d'être dans le comité organisateur de cette initiative dans ma vice-présidence, où je propose et participe des activités et des thématiques liées à la Promesse – more... Desjardins, soit d'être proche, d'être engagé et d'être à l'avantage de nos membres et clients.

En somme, c'est une organisation qui favorise un milieu de vie professionnelle stimulant, respectueux et convivial afin de travailler en harmonie avec les secteurs d'affaires et les autres filiales de l'entreprise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'aspect le plus agréable de votre poste
Secrétaire-Téléphoniste (Former Employee), Rimouski, QCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: très bonne équipe de travail
Cons: je n'en voit pas
J'ai travaillé de octobre 2012 à mai 2013 pour cette entreprise.

J'ai vraiment apprécié mes collègues de travail.

C'est un emploi qui m'a bien convenue, car j'ai pratiqué la téléphonie, le service à la clientèle, l'accueil, enfin vraiment aimé ce travail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe dynamique
Caissière en succursale (Former Employee), Pont-RougeJuly 15, 2014
Pros: entraide entre employés
Cons: heures de travail irrégulieres
Très belle expérience. Environnement de travail agréable. Travail d'équipe accrue. Service à la clientèle au centre des objectifs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie
Conseillière au service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 27, 2014
Desjardins est là pour ses employés. Bon programme collectif, beaucoup d'avantages, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Préposée en administration (Former Employee), Lévis, QCMay 23, 2014
J'aimais bien travailler a cet endroit mais ce n'est pas facile obtenir notre permanence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon employer
Conseiller (Current Employee), N/AFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: excellente culture d'entreprise
Cons: rémunération variable à revoir
Desjardins est un très bon employeur. Bel équilibre entre vie personnelle et professionnelle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee), LavalFebruary 3, 2014
Horaire de travail interessant
Collègues de travail sypathiques

About Desjardins

Desjardins Group is the largest cooperative financial group in Canada, and one of the largest employers in the country. It offers – Read more