Find companies:
Desjardins
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Desjardins Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Awesome company !
Sales (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 2, 2015
Great co-workers!
Great managers!
Awesome Growing Company!
Excellent company to work for overall!
Company helps you grow and believes in continuing education!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Analyste Financier (Current Employee), Gatineau, QCMay 13, 2015
Pros: Café Gratuit
Cons: Longues heures
Journee de travail très chargée,
Collègue de travail très plaisant,
Gestionnaire exigeant mais soutient beaucoup ses employés
Difficile: rendez-vous non stop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Coordonnatrice (Current Employee), MontréalApril 29, 2015
Never was a routine, friendly co-workers. Great company to work for.
It's a great working environement. Working at Desjardins is like having a second family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Great salary, good benefits and treat the employees well
Coordonnatrice de la qualité et de la productivité (Current Employee), MontrealApril 25, 2015
Great company to work for.
It's a great working environement. Working at Desjardins is like having a second family.
The management is there to help you advance in your career. A lot of job opportunity within the company.
Great salary, good benefits and they treat the employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op placement. No konwledge on subject.
Office worker Forgrave Financial (Former Employee), CampbellfordApril 25, 2015
Typical office work. Fill out forms, answer the phone, you get your own work done and then go home. I learned a lot that will likely be helpful later in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, great atmosphere.
Coordonnateur en téléphonie/télécom (Former Employee), MontrealMarch 23, 2015
Ive been working with a great team under a knowledgeable and dedicated management. They have a great vision for the company's future.

Very good company to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environement
Administrateur de systèmes WIntel, VMware (Former Employee), montrealNovember 20, 2014
Had great time working at Desjardins.It is a very complex environment and tons of new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is productive and very fun workplace with a lots of great people to work with.
Conseiller, service aux particuliers VPA (Current Employee), MontréalSeptember 29, 2014
I enjoy very much working at Desjardins. The most enjoyable part of my work is the contact with my coworkers and of course our members. Each day is full of new experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Derivatives advisor (Current Employee), 1060 universityAugust 25, 2014
Typical day at work

- FX trades
- Bond Forward portfolios
- swap portfolio computation
- Margin call needed
- Forward position closing

and I develop various software to dramatically improve effeciency of our buisness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people in the team
Business Loan Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people in the team.
- Deliver a positive customer service experience.
- Maintain or exceed a minimum amount of sales.
- Prepare various reports surrounding the metrics of the sales department: quarterly sales results, annual forecasts and account status reports.
- Presenting the reports to the higher authorities.
- Supervising and reviewing work of loan officers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PVM Desjardins
Unix system administrator (Former Employee), montrealJuly 9, 2013
Pros: great in any sense
Cons: management was the issue on that project.
Was my first experience has a Unix Administrator for a bank.
Was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), TorontoApril 9, 2013
Working at Desjardins, was not very differerent from my two previous Employers, as they were all great people to work for, management were supportive, and my co-workers all worked as a team. This is where I actually learnt to adjudicate Health and Dental claims, and I very much enjoyed when we met our five day turnaround time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desjardins is a happy environment.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), St.Clair Ave, Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2013
An average day at work is just serving customers - it's nice because there's regular customers. I learned how to promote products and services. Everyone there is friendly. The hardest part of the job was when we're short staffed. Serving and meeting people was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned office management.
Customer Service /Receptionist (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 5, 2013
• Currently working toward a Human Resource Management Diploma and CHRP Designation
• Diploma in Medical Terminology, Masters of Public Administration
• Computer skills, MS Office – Word, Excel, PowerPoint
• Strong interpersonal and communication skills, fluent in Hindi & Punjabi
• Positive attitude, attention to detail, well organized and responsible
• Highly trustworthy, ethical, and discreet; works well under pressure
• Team player with experience working with people from diverse backgrounds
• Ability to work independently, multi-task effectively and take on challenges and learn new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Support Sales and Service Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 9, 2012
Pros: free lunches, free giveaways, friendly environment
A support sales/service insurance agent is responsible for:
Answer sales/service calls Direct calls to appropriate departments and sales agents Arranged callback requests for agents Advised and confirmed details for clients regarding their pollicy

While working in the call center I learned how to solve situations and deal with high rate customers. I also learned how to use the insurance software to pull up client information and make notes in their file. My co-workers and mangers were very helpful and friendly.

April 25, 2013

Wait, I think I know why this reviewer is such a happy camper with this employer: "I learned how to solve situations and deal with high rate customers." Surely someone who cannot distinguish between "irate" and "high rate" is definitely in her element, i.e. a call centre (read threadmill, jog ghetto) with next to nil prospects for advancement. Bonne chance!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bel endroit pour travailler
Agent de service à la clientèle bilingue (Current Employee), Lévis, QCJuly 5, 2015
Pros: horaire fixe
Cons: redondant
Mon emploi chez Desjardins peut être très apprécié pas certain mais, elle ne convient pas à mes compétences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Chargée d'assistance (Former Employee), MontréalJune 3, 2015
bonne expériences, valeurs coopératives
.................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon avantages sociaux mais à part cela, une culture où les jeux politiques malsains prennent beaucoup trop de place
ancien-employé (Former Employee), montrealMay 22, 2015
Pros: avantages sociaux, salaire
Cons: gestion, jeux politiques, aucune reconnaissance, etc.
Les avantages sociaux sont la seule raison pour laquelle je suis resté aussi longtemps dans cette organisation. Toutefois, les jeux politiques sont très présents et viennent vite empoissonner le quotidien. Les salaires et avantages c'est tout ce qu'il y a de bons dans cette entreprise. Le choix de partir a été ma meilleure décision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sécurité de L'Emploi
Agente Ser vices aux Membres (Former Employee), Québec QCMay 11, 2015
Pros: Formation
Cons: Ressources Humaines
Beaucoup trop de ressources humaines pour chaque caisse avec des lois différentes aucune harmonisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Agente de soutien (Former Employee), LévisApril 17, 2015
J'ai bien aimer avoir une horaire flexible et des journées de congés pour avoir faites du temps supplémentaire.

1 2 3

About Desjardins

Desjardins Group is the largest cooperative financial group in Canada, and one of the largest employers in the country. It offers – Read more