Desjardins Employee Reviews

Found 276 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Management Coordinator, Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Quebec31 August 2017
Good working hours
Good culture
Very competitive
Relaxe
Management is okey
Good location
No carrier evolution
goos human ressource support
no stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail motivant
Conseillère en service à la clientèle accès (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC30 August 2017
Les journées de travail sont enthousiastes par le fait que l'environnement te pousse a aimer ce que tu fais. La visibilité des gestionnaire est vraiment présente sur le plancher pour donner du soutien aux employés. Meme si le travail semble monotone, des petits mandats viennent casser cette routine qui peuvent languir. La communication est très efficaces et il n'ya pas des surprises négatives car tout est dit au bon moment et cela a tout le monde

Tout était parfait selon moi.
Pros
remboursement des frais de scolarités, de conditionnement physique, flxibilité
Cons
je n'en ai pass trouvé
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axé sur la performance
Directeur général (Former Employee) –  Lanaudière, QC28 August 2017
Excellent employeur humain .premiet conseiller stratégique de l'organisation.

Axé sur le développement des affaires,mobilisation des emp'oyés , bâtir une équipe performances.

La satisfaction des clients est du cœur de nos préoccupations.
Pros
Condition de travail
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un milieu en changement continu
Coordonnatrice principale (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 August 2017
L'employeur : Milieu très décentralisé ou chaque unité est indépendante et prend ses propres décisions à l'intérieur d'un cadre défini. Milieu très réglementé et inspecté par les autorités. Pression très forte. Milieu non syndiqué.
L'emploi : Responsable d'une équipe variant entre 5 et 10 professionnels de différents niveaux, mon travail de coordination et de validation m'a permis de développer le sens de l'organisation, de la délégation. J'ai appris à exploiter les forces et les faiblesses des personnes sous ma responsabilité et à permettre à chacun développer son potentiel et à se responsabiliser.


Journée typique : Planification, coordination, validation du travail, rencontre avec les clients, rédaction rapports.
Pros
Équipe de travail, les conditions flexibles travail famille, défis continus on apprend toujours quelque chose de nouveau
Cons
La très forte pression dans un travail en constante évolution (très peu de stabilité, toujours en changement).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 August 2017
Know what you are getting into:
Micro management. Call centre 101. Constant pressure. No recognition whatsoever. Incompetent managers. They try to control you. Literally. Hard to imagine from outside. Apply if you need a job. Stay away if you can get anything else.

High turnover. Endless hiring to make up for the good employees that are leaving. Very low moraleaccross the board. Many people on stress leave.

Good pay when compared to other insurance companies.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else. Everything. Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company...
Bilingual Auto/Home insurance sales agent (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, ON15 August 2017
Used to be a fun respectable company to work for, however recent management has slowly stripped away all the perks of the job. Used to be a place where you'd show up to work and actually enjoy being there, it did not have that call centre feel to it and the culture was great. It only took but a few from upper management to swiftly bring in change, change which resulted in less chance for bonuses, less chance to move up, less chance for true opportunity unless you are OK with taking on more responsibility with little to no proper compensation in return.

The company is very driven to ensure their employees are not compensated for roles which are deemed higher in nature within the Insurance world, instead they praise and promote them as Lateral moves.

No different than any other run of the mill call centre. Thus Workplace culture is non existent.

When it comes to employee engagement, incompetence runs rampant within the management team.

Worst part of the job is meeting or exceeding your sales targets and not qualifying for a bonus because customer's did not give you a score of 9/10 out of 10. Or because you did not receive enough customer surveys for the month.

When Management pushes their employees to read the book "Who Moved my Cheese" you have an understanding of how they run the show. Sit down shut up do your job don't ask questions don't complain it is what it is be happy to have a job.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Merchant and small businesses services (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 August 2017
It is a great place to work, the people are professional and welcoming, managers take good care of their employees and their needs and we know we can trust them.
Pros
Beautiful and stimulant place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 August 2017
A typical day at work involves a variety is calls, plus client and agent inquiries. I have learned how to manage and multi-task. I have managed to keep my composure on handline difficult calls.

Work place culture requires team work. The hardest part of the job is prioritizing daily. The most enjoyable part of my job is hearing from clients and agents, their satisfaction of my customer service satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to start your Career!
Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  Montreal4 August 2017
- Amazing team mates
- Very good training
- Good salary and benefits
- Positive culture within
- Good advancement opportunities if really well connected or is mainly in finance
- Most importantly opens your eyes to well managing finances!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Marketing and administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 August 2017
I worked here as part of my study at the time of my co-op. I got many experiences in this field. my supervisor Altaf Nathoo helped, me to apply all the theories I learned from my college and he has very friendly attitude.
Cons
god job experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transformation project in a very complex environment
Consultant, Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 July 2017
Program management was well set with weekly review of the 9 projects of the program.

Hardest part was the average knowledge of the core networks by the main provider

The culture was based on the performance toward the deadlines
Cons
Program manager changed 3 times during the project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful experience
Personal financial advisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 July 2017
I started working at Desjardins bank as client services representative slowly with the experience I held a position as a financial advisor so I became a mutual fund representative. Beside the culture of Desjardins I like that you get what you deserve, if you work hard you can have a beautiful career with the organization.
Pros
I had 5 weeks paid vacations
Cons
we only work 37, 5 hour a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Défis stimulants, environnement de travail et souplesse.
Directrice développement des affaires (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC26 July 2017
J'ai adoré être responsable des territoires, aider les caisses et CDE à atteindre leurs objectifs d'épargne, proposer et collaborer à des activités pour stimuler les ventes. J'ai beaucoup aimé rencontrer des entreprises pour les aider à mettre en place des régimes de retraite sur mesure en fonction de leurs besoins d'entreprises.
Pros
Conditions d'emploi, avantages sociaux.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very encouraging atmosphere
Insurance Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 July 2017
Best company to work, opportunity for advancement. Lot of team cordination. Supportive staff. Opportunity to learn new things. Hard work pays you. Work and play.
Pros
Lot of fun tours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An equal workplace
Property and Casualty Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 July 2017
My main task is to service new and existing clients with mitigating risk by taking care of their insurance needs. As well, it is a very equal and enjoyable workplace in the sense that they invest in their employee's and are considerate to the work/life balance. For example, they allow one paid day where we are allowed to go and help a local charity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience de travail très enrichissant
Desjardins - Conseillère en Offre Spécialisée (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC27 June 2017
change trop souvent de gestionnaires et parfois creer des conflits d ìntérets
Pros
Bonne expérience à plusieurs volets
Cons
Trop d'instabilité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Conseiller services aux entreprises (Current Employee) –  Montmagny26 June 2017
Très belle entreprise qui offre de belles conditions, un bon salaire ainsi que de beaux avantages sociaux. Il y a également une belle culture d'entreprise ainsi que des possibilités pour évoluer tout au long de sa carrière.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail aggréable
Agent de service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC24 June 2017
J'ai beaucoup appris durant mon contrat pour cet employeur, je le recommande a tous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement Stimulant
Support Technique Internet et Mobile (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2017
Résoudre des problèmes informatique a toujours été une passion pour moi. Vu que je suis un homme qui aime aider les autres , c'était un emploi que j'ai adoré. Les collègues et les membres sont attachants.
Pros
Un des meilleurs employeur que j'ai eu
Cons
Stress de performance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to gain experience but no advancement
Individual Insurance Administration (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
All high level positions are in Quebec so unless you are willing to relocate I would consider this company as a stepping stone in the beginning of a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Desjardins. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 283 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8