Desjardins

45 reviews

Desjardins Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Controleur financier
Contrôleur financier (Former Employee), MONTREALAugust 28, 2015
I have learn a lot with new challenges. Co-workers are amazing, always ready to help. Team work is most enjoyable part of the job. Be together as one team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Awesome company !
Sales (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 2, 2015
Great co-workers!
Great managers!
Awesome Growing Company!
Excellent company to work for overall!
Company helps you grow and believes in continuing education!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Analyste Financier (Current Employee), Gatineau, QCMay 13, 2015
Pros: Café Gratuit
Cons: Longues heures
Journee de travail très chargée,
Collègue de travail très plaisant,
Gestionnaire exigeant mais soutient beaucoup ses employés
Difficile: rendez-vous non stop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Coordonnatrice (Current Employee), MontréalApril 29, 2015
Never was a routine, friendly co-workers. Great company to work for.
It's a great working environement. Working at Desjardins is like having a second family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Great salary, good benefits and treat the employees well
Coordonnatrice de la qualité et de la productivité (Current Employee), MontrealApril 25, 2015
Great company to work for.
It's a great working environement. Working at Desjardins is like having a second family.
The management is there to help you advance in your career. A lot of job opportunity within the company.
Great salary, good benefits and they treat the employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op placement. No konwledge on subject.
Office worker Forgrave Financial (Former Employee), CampbellfordApril 25, 2015
Typical office work. Fill out forms, answer the phone, you get your own work done and then go home. I learned a lot that will likely be helpful later in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, great atmosphere.
Coordonnateur en téléphonie/télécom (Former Employee), MontrealMarch 23, 2015
Ive been working with a great team under a knowledgeable and dedicated management. They have a great vision for the company's future.

Very good company to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environement
Administrateur de systèmes WIntel, VMware (Former Employee), montrealNovember 20, 2014
Had great time working at Desjardins.It is a very complex environment and tons of new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is productive and very fun workplace with a lots of great people to work with.
Conseiller, service aux particuliers VPA (Current Employee), MontréalSeptember 29, 2014
I enjoy very much working at Desjardins. The most enjoyable part of my work is the contact with my coworkers and of course our members. Each day is full of new experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Derivatives advisor (Current Employee), 1060 universityAugust 25, 2014
Typical day at work

- FX trades
- Bond Forward portfolios
- swap portfolio computation
- Margin call needed
- Forward position closing

and I develop various software to dramatically improve effeciency of our buisness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fun to work at desjardins
Business Analysis (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 24, 2014
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people in the team
Business Loan Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people in the team.
- Deliver a positive customer service experience.
- Maintain or exceed a minimum amount of sales.
- Prepare various reports surrounding the metrics of the sales department: quarterly sales results, annual forecasts and account status reports.
- Presenting the reports to the higher authorities.
- Supervising and reviewing work of loan officers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PVM Desjardins
Unix system administrator (Former Employee), montrealJuly 9, 2013
Pros: great in any sense
Cons: management was the issue on that project.
Was my first experience has a Unix Administrator for a bank.
Was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), TorontoApril 9, 2013
Working at Desjardins, was not very differerent from my two previous Employers, as they were all great people to work for, management were supportive, and my co-workers all worked as a team. This is where I actually learnt to adjudicate Health and Dental claims, and I very much enjoyed when we met our five day turnaround time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desjardins is a happy environment.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), St.Clair Ave, Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2013
An average day at work is just serving customers - it's nice because there's regular customers. I learned how to promote products and services. Everyone there is friendly. The hardest part of the job was when we're short staffed. Serving and meeting people was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned office management.
Customer Service /Receptionist (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 5, 2013
• Currently working toward a Human Resource Management Diploma and CHRP Designation
• Diploma in Medical Terminology, Masters of Public Administration
• Computer skills, MS Office – Word, Excel, PowerPoint
• Strong interpersonal and communication skills, fluent in Hindi & Punjabi
• Positive attitude, attention to detail, well organized and responsible
• Highly trustworthy, ethical, and discreet; works well under pressure
• Team player with experience working with people from diverse backgrounds
• Ability to work independently, multi-task effectively and take on challenges and learn new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoir le sang vert
Agent d'assurance des particuliers (Former Employee), MontréalAugust 23, 2015
une entreprise ayant une forte culture. d'excellente condition de travail. Assurance au commercial est au niveau des PMES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail agréable
Agente service à la clientèle/Internet (Current Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 23, 2015
Nous devons répondre à des courriels des clients utilisant des cartes de crédit Visa Desjardins. Nous devons mettre à jour les informations et les nouvelles sur notre centre Intranet. Nous avons plusieurs tâches connexes tels que : s'occuper des courriels des autre départements, envoyer des lettres écrites par la poste aux clients qui en ont besoins.

L'aspect le plus difficile est d'avoir des journées avec des débordements de travail mais d'être en mesure d'être à jour avant la fin de la journée.

L'aspect le plus agréable est l'ambiance de notre petite équipe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bel endroit pour travailler
Agent de service à la clientèle bilingue (Current Employee), Lévis, QCJuly 5, 2015
Pros: horaire fixe
Cons: redondant
Mon emploi chez Desjardins peut être très apprécié pas certain mais, elle ne convient pas à mes compétences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Chargée d'assistance (Former Employee), MontréalJune 3, 2015
bonne expériences, valeurs coopératives
.................................................................
Claimed Profile
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Desjardins website
Youtube

Twitter