Desjardins Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Analyste de crédit (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Nous avons un bon environnement de travail.
Ils organisent plusieurs activité pour rendre l'emploi plus dynamique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne entreprise
Technicienne, Service contrôle financier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Belle endroits pour début de carrière et continuité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail production et agréable
Directrice, Appui à la force de vente, Entreprises (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2017
Belle culture de travail
Coaching
Communication et importance du membre/client
Pros
Avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims
Claims Processor Auto & Property (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
Fast paced envoiroment, can be rewarding . I enjoy helping people our client when the are in need. My manager is very supportive and provides the tools we need on a day to day basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Bodily Injury Claims Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 October 2017
The job duties have interesting aspects to it like investigating, negotiating, and making informed decisions on claims
Not a great place for employee to manager relationship building
The co-workers make the work experience there enjoyable and a great work place to make new friends
Dealing with management could have its challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Desjardins
Billing Clerk Policy Adminstration (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON7 October 2017
I really enjoyed working at Desjardins insurance. Alot of nice fellow workmates and was abit saddened when my contract was ending after working there for 9 months as a Financial Billing Clerk/Assistant and now i am looking for a career similar or better as well it should be permanent. I learned to communicate and work along as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is not a bank
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC6 October 2017
it is mostly calles from Quebec region. french is needed and will be very helpful. very easy job, stats oriented, the most enjoyable part of it is the ppl inside, located very far east
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente expérience de travail
Agent Conseil des ventes CDD (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC5 October 2017
Mon travail consistait à offrir et vendre les assurances de Desjardins aux membres.
Mon travail était enrichissant puisque je permettait à des personnes de se garantir une sécurité financière en cas de maladie, perte d'emploi ou décès.
Le point positif : Travailler pour une grande institution et une entreprise qui à a cœur ses employés.
Le point difficile de mon poste : tâches routinières.
J'ai beaucoup appris grâce à ce poste en 5 ans sur le relationnel, la vente, le service à la clientèle. J'ai également parfait mon esprit d'analyse et je maîtrise mieux les argumentations.
Pros
Excellentes conditions salariales
Cons
Tâches routinères
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
HR Advisor/Generalist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2017
As an International Co-operative Alliance member, Desjardins shares the same ideals as thousands of cooperatives around the world. These ideals are expressed through a set of values that defined the cooperative identity since the very start.

Fundamental cooperative values

Self-help, self-responsibility and responsibility for others; democracy; equality, equity and solidarity. Cooperative members respect ethical values of honesty, openness, social responsibility and caring for others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quaterly production on raroc
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montreal ,CANADA30 September 2017
The Raroc is the Risk Adjusted Return on Capital
I was in charge of the quaterly production
Beyond that I used to update the credit risk parameters and write the new business rools
Concerning the Raroc the main components are : the Revenconues ,the Expenses the Expected Loss and the Economic capital
The Economic capital is the overall one (the total of economic capital of all the risk involved)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relations avec les membres
Interprète (Current Employee) –  Saint-Rémi, QC27 September 2017
Pouvoir bien cerner et comprendre les difficultés que les travailleurs étrangers éprouvent lors de leur séjour au Québec est l'aspect le plus satisfaisant de mon travail, car je sens la différence que je fais.
Pros
Relations de travail
Cons
Aucune possibilité d'embauche
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement pour apprendre le métier
Agent service aux membres (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2017
J'ai passé de belles années chez Desjardins. J'y ai appris a travaille avec le publique et j'y ai développé une approche client qui me sert encore aujourd'hui.
Pros
Ambiance familiale
Cons
Structure rigide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environnement de travail
Consultant ITSM Sénior (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 September 2017
Excellent environnement de travail, je le suggère fortement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Management Coordinator, Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Quebec31 August 2017
Good working hours
Good culture
Very competitive
Relaxe
Management is okey
Good location
No carrier evolution
goos human ressource support
no stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail motivant
Conseillère en service à la clientèle accès (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC30 August 2017
Les journées de travail sont enthousiastes par le fait que l'environnement te pousse a aimer ce que tu fais. La visibilité des gestionnaire est vraiment présente sur le plancher pour donner du soutien aux employés. Meme si le travail semble monotone, des petits mandats viennent casser cette routine qui peuvent languir. La communication est très efficaces et il n'ya pas des surprises négatives car tout est dit au bon moment et cela a tout le monde

Tout était parfait selon moi.
Pros
remboursement des frais de scolarités, de conditionnement physique, flxibilité
Cons
je n'en ai pass trouvé
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axé sur la performance
Directeur général (Former Employee) –  Lanaudière, QC28 August 2017
Excellent employeur humain .premiet conseiller stratégique de l'organisation.

Axé sur le développement des affaires,mobilisation des emp'oyés , bâtir une équipe performances.

La satisfaction des clients est du cœur de nos préoccupations.
Pros
Condition de travail
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un milieu en changement continu
Coordonnatrice principale (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 August 2017
L'employeur : Milieu très décentralisé ou chaque unité est indépendante et prend ses propres décisions à l'intérieur d'un cadre défini. Milieu très réglementé et inspecté par les autorités. Pression très forte. Milieu non syndiqué.
L'emploi : Responsable d'une équipe variant entre 5 et 10 professionnels de différents niveaux, mon travail de coordination et de validation m'a permis de développer le sens de l'organisation, de la délégation. J'ai appris à exploiter les forces et les faiblesses des personnes sous ma responsabilité et à permettre à chacun développer son potentiel et à se responsabiliser.


Journée typique : Planification, coordination, validation du travail, rencontre avec les clients, rédaction rapports.
Pros
Équipe de travail, les conditions flexibles travail famille, défis continus on apprend toujours quelque chose de nouveau
Cons
La très forte pression dans un travail en constante évolution (très peu de stabilité, toujours en changement).
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 August 2017
Know what you are getting into:
Micro management. Call centre 101. Constant pressure. No recognition whatsoever. Incompetent managers. They try to control you. Literally. Hard to imagine from outside. Apply if you need a job. Stay away if you can get anything else.

High turnover. Endless hiring to make up for the good employees that are leaving. Very low moraleaccross the board. Many people on stress leave.

Good pay when compared to other insurance companies.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else. Everything. Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company...
Bilingual Auto/Home insurance sales agent (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, ON15 August 2017
Used to be a fun respectable company to work for, however recent management has slowly stripped away all the perks of the job. Used to be a place where you'd show up to work and actually enjoy being there, it did not have that call centre feel to it and the culture was great. It only took but a few from upper management to swiftly bring in change, change which resulted in less chance for bonuses, less chance to move up, less chance for true opportunity unless you are OK with taking on more responsibility with little to no proper compensation in return.

The company is very driven to ensure their employees are not compensated for roles which are deemed higher in nature within the Insurance world, instead they praise and promote them as Lateral moves.

No different than any other run of the mill call centre. Thus Workplace culture is non existent.

When it comes to employee engagement, incompetence runs rampant within the management team.

Worst part of the job is meeting or exceeding your sales targets and not qualifying for a bonus because customer's did not give you a score of 9/10 out of 10. Or because you did not receive enough customer surveys for the month.

When Management pushes their employees to read the book "Who Moved my Cheese" you have an understanding of how they run the show. Sit down shut up do your job don't ask questions don't complain it is what it is be happy to have a job.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Merchant and small businesses services (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 August 2017
It is a great place to work, the people are professional and welcoming, managers take good care of their employees and their needs and we know we can trust them.
Pros
Beautiful and stimulant place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Desjardins. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 298 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8