Find companies:
Desjardins
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Desjardins Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Great salary, good benefits and treat the employees well
Coordonnatrice de la qualité et de la productivité (Current Employee), MontrealApril 25, 2015
Great company to work for.
It's a great working environement. Working at Desjardins is like having a second family.
The management is there to help you advance in your career. A lot of job opportunity within the company.
Great salary, good benefits and they treat the employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op placement. No konwledge on subject.
Office worker Forgrave Financial (Former Employee), CampbellfordApril 25, 2015
Typical office work. Fill out forms, answer the phone, you get your own work done and then go home. I learned a lot that will likely be helpful later in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, great atmosphere.
Coordonnateur en téléphonie/télécom (Former Employee), MontrealMarch 23, 2015
Ive been working with a great team under a knowledgeable and dedicated management. They have a great vision for the company's future.

Very good company to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environement
Administrateur de systèmes WIntel, VMware (Former Employee), montrealNovember 20, 2014
Had great time working at Desjardins.It is a very complex environment and tons of new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is productive and very fun workplace with a lots of great people to work with.
Conseiller, service aux particuliers VPA (Current Employee), MontréalSeptember 29, 2014
I enjoy very much working at Desjardins. The most enjoyable part of my work is the contact with my coworkers and of course our members. Each day is full of new experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Derivatives advisor (Current Employee), 1060 universityAugust 25, 2014
Typical day at work

- FX trades
- Bond Forward portfolios
- swap portfolio computation
- Margin call needed
- Forward position closing

and I develop various software to dramatically improve effeciency of our buisness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fun to work at desjardins
Business Analysis (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 24, 2014
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
People are helpful but very political environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people in the team
Business Loan Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people in the team.
- Deliver a positive customer service experience.
- Maintain or exceed a minimum amount of sales.
- Prepare various reports surrounding the metrics of the sales department: quarterly sales results, annual forecasts and account status reports.
- Presenting the reports to the higher authorities.
- Supervising and reviewing work of loan officers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PVM Desjardins
Unix system administrator (Former Employee), montrealJuly 9, 2013
Pros: great in any sense
Cons: management was the issue on that project.
Was my first experience has a Unix Administrator for a bank.
Was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desjardins is a happy environment.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), St.Clair Ave, Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2013
An average day at work is just serving customers - it's nice because there's regular customers. I learned how to promote products and services. Everyone there is friendly. The hardest part of the job was when we're short staffed. Serving and meeting people was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned office management.
Customer Service /Receptionist (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 5, 2013
• Currently working toward a Human Resource Management Diploma and CHRP Designation
• Diploma in Medical Terminology, Masters of Public Administration
• Computer skills, MS Office – Word, Excel, PowerPoint
• Strong interpersonal and communication skills, fluent in Hindi & Punjabi
• Positive attitude, attention to detail, well organized and responsible
• Highly trustworthy, ethical, and discreet; works well under pressure
• Team player with experience working with people from diverse backgrounds
• Ability to work independently, multi-task effectively and take on challenges and learn new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Support Sales and Service Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 9, 2012
Pros: free lunches, free giveaways, friendly environment
A support sales/service insurance agent is responsible for:
Answer sales/service calls Direct calls to appropriate departments and sales agents Arranged callback requests for agents Advised and confirmed details for clients regarding their pollicy

While working in the call center I learned how to solve situations and deal with high rate customers. I also learned how to use the insurance software to pull up client information and make notes in their file. My co-workers and mangers were very helpful and friendly.

April 25, 2013

Wait, I think I know why this reviewer is such a happy camper with this employer: "I learned how to solve situations and deal with high rate customers." Surely someone who cannot distinguish between "irate" and "high rate" is definitely in her element, i.e. a call centre (read threadmill, jog ghetto) with next to nil prospects for advancement. Bonne chance!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Agente de soutien (Former Employee), LévisApril 17, 2015
J'ai bien aimer avoir une horaire flexible et des journées de congés pour avoir faites du temps supplémentaire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise de marque
Technicien en informatique (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 7, 2015
Desjardins est une très bonne entreprise où j'ai pu me développer et approfondir mes connaissances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail un peu stressant
Conseiller services aux membres (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 15, 2015
Avec Virgin Mobile ,faut toujours être pro-actif . Le problème majeur chez Virgin est la disponibilité . En effet , il faut être toujours disponible toute la journée car on peut avoir un appel pour travailler à tout moment .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Coordonnatrice, Nouveaux médias et Publications (Former Employee), Quebec City, QCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: cafetaria
Cons: structure lourde
Journée de travail typique :
- Analyser toutes les demandes de dons et commandites corporatives et faire une recommandation au directeur.
- Coordonner la logistique des événements corporatifs et voir à la représentation (incluant les présidences d'honneur) lors d’activités à caractère social.
- Coordonner la logistique des activités reliées à l’exploitation des commandites.

Opportunité de développement :
Malheureusement, mon patron n'était pas très ouvert pour les opportunités de développement.

Collaborateurs :
- Service des graphistes.
- Service de conseillère pour la publicité.
- directeur de caisse.
- Service de l'approvisionnement.
- Personnes internes et externes.
- Chargés de projets.

L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste :
- Travailler avec un gestionnaire incompétent.

L'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste :
- Travailler avec ma collège de Toronto.
- Assurer la gestion du budget des dons et commandites.
- Présenter aux PVP et VP les événements en cours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collégialité, respect, travail d'équipe
Directeur de comptes commerciaux senior (Former Employee), Quebec City, QCNovember 14, 2014
Pros: bonne conditions de travail
Cons: nivellement par le bas.
Milieu et procédurse ne favorisant pas le développement des affaires pour un directeur de comptes senior axé sur le développement des affaires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Conseillère services financiers aux entreprises (Current Employee), St-RémiNovember 11, 2014
Bien, environnement de travail sain, mais manque de gestionnaire sur le lieux de travail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience de travail
Caissière et commis-conseil (Former Employee), Sainte-Sophie-de-Lévrard, QCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: heures de travail
Cons: devoir aller aux études pour avancer
accueillir les gens et répondre à leurs besoins. Optimiser les produits et services. Donner un bon service à la clientèle. Au niveau de mes collègues de travail c'était bien. Nous avons tous chacun nos personnalité. J'ai quitté cet emploi car je voulais vivre d'autres défis. Le plus difficile pour moi fût la demande de retour aux études afin de pouvoir avancer. À l'époque j'avais des jeunes enfants et pour moi c'était difficile de concilier travail, études et mon rôle de mère.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture d'entreprise remarquable
Directeur de section (Current Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: ambiance, valeurs, employés, gestionnaire et avantages sociaux
Le Mouvement a développé un savoir-faire inestimable dans l'élaboration, le maintien et développement de sa culture organisationnelle sous le thème de la Promesse Desjardins. J'ai le privilège d'être dans le comité organisateur de cette initiative dans ma vice-présidence, où je propose et participe des activités et des thématiques liées à la Promesse Desjardins, soit d'être proche, d'être engagé et d'être à l'avantage de nos membres et clients.

En somme, c'est une organisation qui favorise un milieu de vie professionnelle stimulant, respectueux et convivial afin de travailler en harmonie avec les secteurs d'affaires et les autres filiales de l'entreprise.

About Desjardins

Desjardins Group is the largest cooperative financial group in Canada, and one of the largest employers in the country. It offers – Read more