Desjardins Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections/Risk Management - 20M portfolio
Loan specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2017
- Contact customer accounts in arrears - 80 accounts per day, make payment arrangements, consolidate all financing products
- Learned consumer and business credit, collections and loan qualifications
- Procedure oriented business philosophy
- Change, adaptation and innovation to increase productivity was very hard to achieve within department
- Co-workers and management were exceptional
Pros
Work life balance, benifits, vacation
Cons
Internal processes for advancement can to be improved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meilleure entreprise au canada
Conseiller stratégies experience client /marketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 November 2017
Un environnement dynamique, professionnel et axé sur le client
Pros
travail d'équipe incroyable
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 November 2017
- being in Montreal is the best part
- fun place to be
- everyone is really supportive
- managers are really understanding
- good work hours
- lots of perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult for some easy for others
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2017
Hope that management likes you. You are not irreplaceable no matter how good you are at your job. This is a large progressive company. Tolerance is extended to only their favorites. You are chosen no matter how hard you work. They have to like you for you to advance.
Pros
Large company
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente entreprise
Directrice - Souscription (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2017
Culture d'entreprise très forte et excellente vision de l'XC.
Pros
Adn
Cons
Heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Conseiller financier (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC24 October 2017
Good condition but low salary
Good place to start as they trained their staff properly. The schedule was great. Manager are helpful ......................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, fast paced
Direct Marketing Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2017
I had a great time working for Desjardins however due to a transformation within the company they have moved operations back to Quebec. Looking for a new permanent full time position within a reputable company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Analyste de crédit (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Nous avons un bon environnement de travail.
Ils organisent plusieurs activité pour rendre l'emploi plus dynamique.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne entreprise
Technicienne, Service contrôle financier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Belle endroits pour début de carrière et continuité
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail production et agréable
Directrice, Appui à la force de vente, Entreprises (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2017
Belle culture de travail
Coaching
Communication et importance du membre/client
Pros
Avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims
Claims Processor Auto & Property (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
Fast paced envoiroment, can be rewarding . I enjoy helping people our client when the are in need. My manager is very supportive and provides the tools we need on a day to day basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Bodily Injury Claims Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 October 2017
The job duties have interesting aspects to it like investigating, negotiating, and making informed decisions on claims
Not a great place for employee to manager relationship building
The co-workers make the work experience there enjoyable and a great work place to make new friends
Dealing with management could have its challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Desjardins
Billing Clerk Policy Adminstration (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON7 October 2017
I really enjoyed working at Desjardins insurance. Alot of nice fellow workmates and was abit saddened when my contract was ending after working there for 9 months as a Financial Billing Clerk/Assistant and now i am looking for a career similar or better as well it should be permanent. I learned to communicate and work along as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is not a bank
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC6 October 2017
it is mostly calles from Quebec region. french is needed and will be very helpful. very easy job, stats oriented, the most enjoyable part of it is the ppl inside, located very far east
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente expérience de travail
Agent Conseil des ventes CDD (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC5 October 2017
Mon travail consistait à offrir et vendre les assurances de Desjardins aux membres.
Mon travail était enrichissant puisque je permettait à des personnes de se garantir une sécurité financière en cas de maladie, perte d'emploi ou décès.
Le point positif : Travailler pour une grande institution et une entreprise qui à a cœur ses employés.
Le point difficile de mon poste : tâches routinières.
J'ai beaucoup appris grâce à ce poste en 5 ans sur le relationnel, la vente, le service à la clientèle. J'ai également parfait mon esprit d'analyse et je maîtrise mieux les argumentations.
Pros
Excellentes conditions salariales
Cons
Tâches routinères
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
HR Advisor/Generalist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2017
As an International Co-operative Alliance member, Desjardins shares the same ideals as thousands of cooperatives around the world. These ideals are expressed through a set of values that defined the cooperative identity since the very start.

Fundamental cooperative values

Self-help, self-responsibility and responsibility for others; democracy; equality, equity and solidarity. Cooperative members respect ethical values of honesty, openness, social responsibility and caring for others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quaterly production on raroc
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montreal ,CANADA30 September 2017
The Raroc is the Risk Adjusted Return on Capital
I was in charge of the quaterly production
Beyond that I used to update the credit risk parameters and write the new business rools
Concerning the Raroc the main components are : the Revenconues ,the Expenses the Expected Loss and the Economic capital
The Economic capital is the overall one (the total of economic capital of all the risk involved)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relations avec les membres
Interprète (Current Employee) –  Saint-Rémi, QC27 September 2017
Pouvoir bien cerner et comprendre les difficultés que les travailleurs étrangers éprouvent lors de leur séjour au Québec est l'aspect le plus satisfaisant de mon travail, car je sens la différence que je fais.
Pros
Relations de travail
Cons
Aucune possibilité d'embauche
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement pour apprendre le métier
Agent service aux membres (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2017
J'ai passé de belles années chez Desjardins. J'y ai appris a travaille avec le publique et j'y ai développé une approche client qui me sert encore aujourd'hui.
Pros
Ambiance familiale
Cons
Structure rigide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environnement de travail
Consultant ITSM Sénior (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 September 2017
Excellent environnement de travail, je le suggère fortement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Desjardins. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 305 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8