Find companies:
Dermalogica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Dermalogica Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review..
REGIONAL SALES CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: founder and owner jane is very inspirational and the product is great
Cons: no work life balence, pushed hard to make sales quotas.
Great products, marketing support, Education is exceptional, great support from my fellow team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education, Support and Marketing Materials
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Carson, CAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great sales training
Cons: nothing it is a great place to work
I would meet with Salon Owners, Physicians and their staff to help them to set goals and achieve them. This was accomplished by continuing education for their skin care therapist and training employees on our retail line. I especially enjoyed working with students training to become skin care therapist. Often I was able to match the top students with – more... my accounts we would work together to grow their clientele. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive, stressful and fun at times
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 13, 2013
Pros: product allowance
Cons: long hours and no extra hours paid
* Admin in the morning, pack for an event and drive to skin care center or consumer related venue to do brand activation
*Strong communication skills; Attention to detail when doing monthly reports; Persuasive communication; The importance of sales target and consumer education
*highly competitive; hard working; team players
*Long hours
*sales & marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observing Botox and Dermal Fillers
Therapist (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 12, 2013
Observing botox and dermal filler procedures.
I learned how to deal with clients if I ever go into this field of work.
Quite a demanding job but enjoyable if you are determined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. Great team to work with.
Order Processor (Current Employee), Louisville KYAugust 10, 2013
Pros: long lunches, great supervisors. great team.
Cons: compensation and expensive benefits for a family plan
Dermalogica is a great work place with one of the best teams I have ever worked with. We get the job done and still enjoy our time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent pay and benefits
Sales Manager md & de (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: you are your own boss
Cons: company not together with real life situations
Company doesn't know what to do either stay in professional area or go retail! Horrible company as far as job security and upper manager don't know what they are doing other sales rep know more than management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, under compensated and stressed out daily
Sales (Current Employee), Carson, CADecember 21, 2012
Pros: monthly free product allocation
Cons: stress, senior management, compensation plan, poor benefits.
Dermalogica in the past few months has become even more difficult to work for with the hiring of the new Sales VP. They have unrealistic expectations of their sales staff. Very large territories, quarterly changes in compensation that makes difficult to earn any commission so you are working for a very very low base, constant stress, more than twice – more... daily someone in management sends out our numbers. Very reactionary not strategic or long term planners. Constant firedrills.

If you are looking for the a job in sales, please do yourself a favor and look somewhere else. It is impossible to do the job they demand of us in 60hrs a week and trust me they do not pay well enough for anyone to work 60hrs a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment for people on the move
National Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), JohannesburgDecember 5, 2012
Pros: staff prices
Cons: no proper training offered to new employees
I work with business consultants nationally, so I must always be informed of what all of them are up to so that i can be able to support them when neccessary. I have learnt communication and coordination in this position than any other position I have worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful accounts
Account Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: free samples
Cons: no exclusivity
Hard to handle all the accounts in a multi state territory. Products were great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and very long hours
Sales Manager (Former Employee), CaliforniaMay 26, 2012
Pros: a pay check
Cons: stress
A very stressful place to work. Unreal expectations. No work life balence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker/packer
picker (Former Employee), riverport kyMay 22, 2012
picked and packed cosmedic products to be shipped out.
used an RF gun
the management was great
all my co workers got along very good

About Dermalogica

Whoever said beauty is only skin deep had the right idea, as far as Dermalogica is concerned. The personal care products company – Read more