Find companies:
DEPENDABLE IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

DEPENDABLE IT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All False promises
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 22, 2015
Pros: no pros
Cons: Low pay, worst management recently
Management is Stupid , supervisor are one step ahead of every one false promises all around , No proper training is given , The training provided useless. Cannot trust any one , conspiracies , no job security you can be thrown out with what ever reason they want , And the actual reason "Your supervisor do not want you in the office any more " . Pay is way low almost minimum , Technicians are good on the floor but you cannot open you r mouth because you do not know who can back stab you Like general
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place.
IT Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 12, 2015
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: short hours
It's a fun place to work at we all have fun working there,nice people and co-workers and a nice work place.typical day at work is always fun .i have learned a lot of different and new things there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Technical support (Former Employee), Hamilton, OntarioJune 4, 2015
DependableIT has a great and fun work environment. Everyone is really friendly and wants you to succeed
supervisors are very supportive
relaxed environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall okay
Tech. Support (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: good incentives, benefits
Cons: sitting at a desk all day behind a computer
good job, young staff and managers. always opportunity to make extra money. computer skills improved. learnt how to fix basic issues with my own devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Managers with amazing Support
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMay 13, 2014
Pros: great pay lots of hours
Cons: dealing with difficult clientele
This is an amazing place to work! Everyone is really nice. The training is great. They teach you everything and you get all the skills you need to do a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a growing company and adding new features day by day
Tier2 Technician (Former Employee), Burlington, ONApril 29, 2014
Pros: we get free lunches and gaming sessions
Cons: nothing as such
With this job you learn a good customer service . You expertise in learning the solutions to windows related problems ,
Good management and helpful co workers , Its a very friendly atmosphere over there ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working
Customer Service/Administrative assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 2, 2014
Pros: enjoyed working
• Communicating with the Rogers clients, technicians and arranging meetings for managers.
• Responded to Rogers escalations and complaints
• Hardworking professional recognized for meeting and exceeding support targets.
• Fostered strong relationships with customers that result in high level of client retention and product loyalty.
• Demonstrated solid ability to communicate with diverse groups.
• Focused on developing strong rapport with customers, vendors and staff.
• Scheduled installation and service calls and ensure appropriate billing.
• Worked on MS Outlook, MS Word and MS Excel
• Proficiently worked on VPN, MPA, AS400 and Citrix Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, employee growth and amazing supervisors
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Burlington, ONDecember 19, 2013
Best thing about the Dependable IT is that they have great supervisors who are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Jr Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Burlington ONNovember 23, 2013
I Start my day checking my followups , emails and Managers updates.

Floor walk to check any new updates, trends and improvment updates from team members.

Monitoing the calls for Team, Prepairing score cards and giving feedback accordingly to team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great PLace
installation tech (Former Employee), WindsorMarch 22, 2013
Great Place to work at
was the main Contracter in Windsor for Cogeco Cable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun learning enviroment, with great people
Tech Support Agent (Former Employee), Burlington, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: different shift work
Typical day at work would be, many calls in a certain time period, different attitudes.
I learned quite a bit that i never knew before about cable, satellite companies, lots of computer tasks, and more call experience.
I loved all my supervisors, such nice people.
met a lot of nice people, and made a few friends, great people.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the angry customers, that wouldnt let me help them or say a word.
The most enjoyable, was seeing my co-workers and dealing with happy, great customers.