Find companies:
Department Of Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
339 reviews

Department Of Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buyer
Administration Clerk (Current Employee), Polokwane, LPJune 13, 2014
focusing on buying,i want to leave the company because of better future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and adaptive working place
Nurse Deployment Program (Current Employee), Kalibo, Aklan PhilippinesJune 11, 2014
Pros: free snacks during events and meetings
Cons: instant reports
- Requires my humanitarian skills in terms of dealing with different people, especially of those belonging to the poor society.
- I was able to excel my communication skills, linking councils to their constituents in terms of services and help they needed.
- Was able to participate in certain events that is conducted and offered by the DOH.
- I can – more... manage and create positive feed backs during a certain meeting of a council.
- the hardest part is when there is a sudden or instant reports that needs to be submitted immediately which should require more time and accuracy.
- the most enjoyable part is when people especially those belonging to the poorest sector, appreciates and benefits your services towards them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamplayer with good leadership skliis
Professional Nurse (Current Employee), Durban, KZNJune 6, 2014
Pros: i have learned to cope with large ammounts of patients with very few staff to care for the patient
Cons: staff shortage sometimes causes me to work through the day without a lunch break
I commence at 06:45. Ward taking over is done. Roll call done. Allocation of staff completed. In service education next. Quality Improvement Programs discussed. Patients seen with doctor during the ward round. Tasks allocated to different categories of nurses. I am currently allocated in the maternity department (since August 2007). Patients in latent – more... and established labour are assessed, and progressed for delivery of neonate. Delivery of baby, care of ante natal and post natal patients are done. Correct recording of notes in maternity file. Attending theatre for Ceasarian Sections. Patients are checked and entries recorded regarding condition od patients are done. Handing over to night staff is at 17:45.
I have excellent interpersonal and communication skills. I have forged a good working relationship with all disciplines of staff I have contact with. The most satisfying part of my job is delivering a baby and placing them onto the mother's chest, and seeing the joy on her face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high working ernegy and productive workplace
Public Relations Assistant (Former Employee), Newcastle, ZNJune 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches in meetings
Cons: long hours
1. I was involve in key decision making in the hospital.
2. I dealt and worked with most of the entire hospital staff on a daily basis.
3. I was given chances to voice my opinion in strategic meetings and issues.
4. There respect I got from the top management was amazing, i felt i was also in their level.
5. I enjoyed most working in the Public Relations – more... office because of the co-workers and my manager, the energy was incredible.
6. I got to interact with the stakeholders everyday, complaints and problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Roxas City, P06May 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch sometimes, travel
Fun, not much work to be done but fun since it is related to my studies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and willing to build every person to be a productive when they leave this department.
Personal Assistant (Current Employee), Polokwane, LPMay 29, 2014
Cons: normal hours it depends on the workload you have in the office.
* I can say the typical day is when there's a meeting with extended
managers, where you will have to organize, prepare the boardroom,
minutes, refreshments, pens and all that will be needed i.e projector
if there will be a presentation.
* multi-tasking and working as a team and under pressure to meet
deadline. compiling and submitting of claim forms, – more... financial
administration i.e preparing of BAS payments, maintain and
updating commitment register – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes challanging. But the variety in the work keeps it interesting.
Oral Hygienist (Current Employee), Cradock, ECMay 29, 2014
Pros: flexible working days
Cons: a lot of traveling
A typical is seeing patients to do clinical work. I make arrangements to visit schools to support with Oral Health Education. Every Thursday is theatre day were I assist the dentists during surgical procedures. I attend the odd meeting and do all the management and buying of dental materials to keep 21 clinics in working order. I manage two dental assistants – more... with taking of leave etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive enviroment to work in.
Data Entry Clerk and Scanner (Current Employee), Jackson, MSMay 28, 2014
Pros: learn more than on skill of training
Cons: didn't allow me to advance within the company.
The Department of Health allowed me to cross train in a number of departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work to
office administrator (Former Employee), Bhisho, ECMay 26, 2014
Pros: working hand in hand with our managers and staff
Cons: dealing with the closing of tenders
working under pressure all the time
confidentiality,serve as secretariat on bid meetings,world of suppliers
management of contracts and time management
end user meetings and scrutinize of specification documents
learn new challenging things everyday internal and external
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work
Library Assistant (Former Employee), Mthatha, ECMay 26, 2014
Pros: half day
Cons: long hours
I have learned many different ways to deal with different people .its when a patron has unneccessary demands ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
other work related task are hard to accomplite because of walls that you hit.
waste management officer (Current Employee), Durban, ZNMay 24, 2014
Pros: working with pyschiatric patients who are easy to read.
Cons: long procedure when implementing change
work rounds in the wards and once a week of training of defferent wards.
i learn difficluties that the staff faces in the work place,especially the nurses
management sometime its hard for them to identify the most important necessecity of the users and the staff because they are in the office.
co-workers are supportive
the harderst part is to identify – more... a problem that cannot be solved rigth away because of lack of funds.
interaction i have with the staff and the users. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work place
Office Aide (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 21, 2014
Cons: it was only for the summer
I was a Office Aide to about five people and they keep me very busy.
it was a very fast past environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Operations Management Consultant (Former Employee), Duval countyMay 21, 2014
Florida Department of Health provides training and continually makes room for improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Bacolod, P06May 19, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: necessary travel
very good employer taht updates us with latest informations and seminars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviornment
Clerical Office Worker (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLMay 19, 2014
Pros: clean office atmosphere
Cons: no overtime
Diverse atmosphere working with clients requesting for food benefits. registering, certifying, scheduling appointments, issuing benefits. mostly a clerical position which I enjoyed working with the group of people that was there

The hardest part of the job was trying to get everybody to be seen with minimal amount of wait time. Being able to help the – more... clients in their time of need gave me a great deal of satisfaction – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and lots of experience
administration clerk (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCMay 13, 2014
I get alot of exposure and expereience here. Get on the job training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy working relationship
Volunteer Clerk (Former Employee), Kuruman, NCMay 13, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
hard working person,willing to learn more about the company,willing to work overtime and shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
administration clerk (Current Employee), Victoria West, NCMay 11, 2014
Cons: overtimes
contact with clients
client services comes first
challenges in maximising revenue in these economic conditions
reaching targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Team player always ready to work
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 6, 2014
Advanced Auto Parts & Batteries
Miami, Florida, 2002 – 2006
Store Assistant Manager

• Matured into the Assistant Manager at a regional store for one of the largest auto parts and batteries franchises on the east coast of the United States.
• Assisted in managing and maintaining inventory and budget for store.
• Monitored systems to ensure proper procedures – more... were being administered by employees.
• Utilized computerized systems to initiate and complete service orders while handling customer requests.
• Successfully recruited and trained new team members to build rapport with long standing mechanical customers that referred other customers to our store.
• Interacted with vendors and maintained active database to facilitate detailed continuity books for all positions throughout store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and rewarding job
Psychological Tech (Current Employee), Los Lunas NMMay 5, 2014
Pros: its rewarding seeing progress in the individual
Cons: long hours
a typical day would be assisting the individuals getting ready for the day.Provide routine, personal health care, provide instruction and psychological support to our individuals.