Find companies:
Dental Office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Dental Office Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy but manageable workplace with nice coworkers
PHLEBOTOMIST TECHNICIAN CPT I (Former Employee), North Hills, CASeptember 16, 2014
Customers are friendly faces that I see every week. Manager always keeps all employees alert and active. Co-workers are nice and dependable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's better out there
Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 16, 2014
Slow moving pace office, no advancement, poor management, no paid holidays nor vacation offered
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multi-tasker, loves figuring things out and getting things done
Practice Administrator (Current Employee), Belmont, MAJune 12, 2014
Pros: commute
Cons: hours, lack of leadership
Same day, same routine, by Tuesday have everything for week done. Worst part of job is boredom and no career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't understand who am I writing review for?
Financial Coordinator/Treatment Coordinator (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 7, 2014
Pros: continuing education, every year
Cons: needed better systems in place.
Typical day at work was always busy, everyday is a new learning experience, even though you are doing the same thing over and over, my co-workers were all awesome, the hardest part of my job was finishing on time and the most enjoyable was finishing on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clerical Duties (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: being kept busy, lots of work, nice people
There are plenty of things to do. I am kept busy always. From scheduling patients appointments to filing charts. Co-workers are very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place ever worked
Deliver (Former Employee), Moscow, RussiaDecember 24, 2013
Pros: dental insurance
Cons: small salary
All days were same, but I never get tired of that, because everytime if I get tired, I could just drive by different roads and still get to the location. This was pretty serious job because I had to deliver dental supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dental Office Receptionst
Receptionist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 11, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: no healthcare
Start the day getting all phone messages,E-mails and checking all electronic payments.Go over the schedule for next two days.Greet patients when they arrive.The dental field taught me a lot, it gave me the opportunity to be myself and to make others feel comfortable.I have learned that when you manage your own responsibilities you are able to help others – more... with theirs.I have always enjoyed working with my co-workers we always worked as a team. The hardest part of the job was collecting from patients that didn't have dental insurance,The most enjoyable part of my job was the patients after 10 years of working with the same patients you become their friends – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was happy to see smile on patients' face after procedures
Receptionist (Former Employee), Monsey, NYNovember 6, 2013
Pros: great experience and managment
Cons: attire
We had about 10.000 patients, so we had to work very hard. I learned that costumers are always right, how to communicate with angry, pleasant, demanding, etc. patients. I learned how to be mulch-task, fast, team-player. Management was perfect.
Hardest part was to convince mothers to bring their kids for check-ups. Also, not to wear trousers because – more... patients were orthodox hasidic Jews and they complained about everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent administrative work experience
Dental Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Hillside, NYSeptember 22, 2013
I was working as Dental Assistant and Receptionist.
I managed telephones and other correspondence to outside parties
I also administrated functions such as filing records, and data entry for patients. I also had the opportuinty to performe staff orientation, training for assistants and hygienists. In addition, I assisted with scheduling daily appointments – more... for patients
I also assisted Dentist and Hygienist with cleansings and fillings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was this one room where we all get together and talk on how was our day.
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: i use to get free food all the time.
I loved this job it show me so much about people. I learned how to Provided excellent patient care and provided patient’s counseling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance coordinator
Insurance Coordinator (Former Employee), Ennis, TXJuly 11, 2013
It is a positive working environment and great employees! It is challenging, yet everyone understands what needs to be accomplished to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an exciting place to work
Office Manager (Current Employee), GilbertJune 16, 2013
Pros: office that appreciates you
Cons: work weekends
Love working with the patients, the staff is great. I enjoy what i do I like to work with insurance, collecting money and helping my patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Office
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 10, 2013
The current company of which I am employed is a fast pace, high patient volume office. On average we see approximately 60 patients per day, of which is predominately patients with Medicaid insurance. My responsibility is to oversee ALL revenue that comes into the office. I am responsible for ALL accounts receivables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk receptionist
Front desk receptionist (Former Employee), Palos Hills ILFebruary 18, 2013
At this job i would schedule patients, call patients to make appointments, assist the doctor with procedures, sterilize equipment and maintain a clean work environment.I learned how to call ins company's for benefits.This practice was a self run practice.There was really nothing hard at this job was trained properly to do all duties as asked. Got along – more... with all coworkers.The best part of this job was make patients feel welcome and see them leave happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
GENERAL DENTIST (Former Employee), Medellín, ANTJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: everything
The office was an excellent place to work, the assistants and the co-workers were an amazing professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employees
Office Manager (Former Employee), Albion, NYJanuary 28, 2013
configured patient responsibility after insurance coverage
dentist credentialing
too many people would go to management, instead of coming to me
with their problems.
a few did not pull their weight in their mandatory job descriptions
Management would not have monthly/weekly meetings with me,
they would take at face value the words of unsatisfied employees, – more... instead of discussing the problems and complaints with me.
Being able to lower a/r by submitting clean claims, and the satisfaction of having insurance companies pay their proper payments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Summer Job
Janitor (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 10, 2012
Pros: easy going environment.
Cons: no healthcare, no room for advancement.
During a typical day at work I would clean and mop the hallways, rooms and bathrooms. I learned how to clean and sanitize bathrooms and workplaces there. My management was okay and easy going and I had no co-workers. The hardest part about the job was the cleaning. The most enjoyable part about the job was going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with a demanding schedule at times.
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Stevens Point, WIDecember 2, 2012
A typical work day included setting up our operators with dental hand pieces, cassettes with instruments, patient charts which have been reviewed of work to be done and any known allergies. I learned to work with patient's fears, answering questions they may have as well as what work needs to be done in the future. Working with co-workers was good in – more... that you could work together as a team for the good of the patients. The hardest part of the job would have to be a patient needing a lot of treatment and seeing that they were having issues, dealing with what was still to come but with the knowledge that I have, I find that I am able to talk them through most of the issues. It was quite interesting getting to know patients, helping the nervous ones through each procedure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,busy,great team
Front Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Bellingham, WANovember 17, 2012
Pros: getting to know patients
Cons: no medical insurance
The most enjoyable and important part of my job is my patients.I am constantly learning from them and feel blessed to work for them.My day is busy from the moment I enter.Collecting messages,morning huddle,greeting patients and checking that all information is current.
Collecting payments,Posting treatment ,checking insurance claims,
Get along well – more... with co-workers we are a great team.The most difficult part of my job is to try and finish everything by days end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), silver spring, mdSeptember 29, 2012
Fun experience , meeting new people, and learning different cultures