Find companies:
Denny's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,187 reviews

Denny's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Line Cook/Prep (Former Employee), Dover, DENovember 5, 2014
would still be there if the location wasn't sold. great people great company . always looked forward to going to work and never minded staying over
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace dining
Server/Waiter (Former Employee), Glendale, AZNovember 5, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: lo wages
greeted and seated, ran the cash register, gave good food service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place to Work
Service Assistant (Former Employee), Paris, TXNovember 5, 2014
Pros: 30 minute lunch break fair manageent good co-workers
Cons: no benefits
Fair management
Find things to do during dead hours
Lazy servers
fast-paced
No benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace working with food.
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NvNovember 4, 2014
Pros: discounts on meals, tips once in awhile.
Cons: benefits
Greet customers, assist them to there seating, if able too, help with drink orders, handle cash, bust tables, decorate for the holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked under paid
Server (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLNovember 4, 2014
first time in my life I felt like I was being bullied at work. The managers only care about keeping there jackets white. If i had to compare the work p;ace to anything it would be to middle school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy location
Lead Cook (Former Employee), Sea-Tac WAOctober 31, 2014
Worked there a long time. Very busy location..............
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General manager
General Manager (Former Employee), Hickory Hills, ILOctober 31, 2014
Pros: the position
Cons: to far from home
Running the whole store, food inventory, labor, recruiting, training, labor, sales, team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet fast pace job that required good customer service skills
Server (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: benefits as well as career growth opportunity
A typical day at Denny's consisted of providing exceptionally great customer service as well as remembering orders, instructions, and the ability to tender large amount of money. What I learned from working at Denny's was time management . Due to the fast pace of the work environment , it allowed me to have career growth as I started as a Host and became – more... a efficient server. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work Inviorment
RESTAURANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Lakewood, COOctober 29, 2014
I have a family with 2 young children and working Christmas and Thanksgiving were required. This is a deal breaker for me. I started here as a cook due to a franchise opportunity going south and was promoted to GM in 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place-Denny's
Hostess and Cashier (Former Employee), Minot, NDOctober 29, 2014
Denny's was my absolute favorite job, I loved it. There's always drama at work, but when I worked there everything was legit. The pay was good, the managers were awesome, and I loved my co workers. Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive earnings, no room for addvancement.
Hostess and Cashier / Server (Former Employee), Saint George, UTOctober 27, 2014
I enjoyed the customers, and being able to serve, I liked the fast pace and dealt well with the stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2014
Dennys was amazing! I loved the fact that I met new people everyday from anywhere in the world. There was minimal advancement opportunities, no benefits and terrible at possibilities, im looking for a career a steady career that I can advance in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and experice
Cook (Former Employee), Lake Station,INOctober 27, 2014
no complaints.cooked food to order...prepped food and stored food in freezer. I loved to cook and learned how to cook n a high volume environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked customer service
Shift Leader (Former Employee), San Clemente, CAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch.
Cons: sometimes no breaks.
go to work make sure that my employees were doing a great job and being suffecent, customers were being taking care.i was very understanding with my employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be and get some bills paid
SERVER (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: excellent place to be when i need a job
Cons: not a place a want to be as a career
Denny's has always been my go to place of employment when I need a job to get me to my next career oriented job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be apart of
Cook / Externship (Former Employee), Mojave, CAOctober 22, 2014
Overall this is an awesome place for those looking to start in the business, or depending on what stage they are in their careers. Very Rewarding work force to be apart of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee), Greensburg, PAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: making people smile
I worked there during my senior year of high school and i can barely remember what the days were like, i just remember having a fun and good time at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and laid back
Cook/Prep (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 20, 2014
management is good
co-workers are easy to work with
hardest part of the day is the morning of the shift
assisting with dishes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee), Orlando FlOctober 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I worked from 10 p.m to 6 a.m. Didn't like working at night you cook and wash dishes at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place Inviroment.
Host (Former Employee), Mission, TXOctober 17, 2014
Great work inviroment everyone around you is always so positive. Definetly something i look foward to in a Job positive people.