Find companies:
Denny's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,148 reviews

Denny's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place Inviroment.
Host (Former Employee), Mission, TXOctober 17, 2014
Great work inviroment everyone around you is always so positive. Definetly something i look foward to in a Job positive people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job as a server
Server (Former Employee), Pontoon Beach, ILOctober 17, 2014
Pros: money
Fast pace, fun, team work, and made good money. The management team helped out a lot. And the customers were really nice as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, plenty of business, and lots of great food
Food Server (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAOctober 16, 2014
This job was flexsible because it was open 24 hours, 365 days a year. And to be honest, for myself when it came to custody and visitation of my kids with the whole family law arena, I always worked the holidays, so that means Dad had the kids every single holiday and birthdays so no arguments about who's turn it is, he was able to spend every single – more... one with his kids and I took the day after! You saved me Denny's, Thank You – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fine dining establishment
Server (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 15, 2014
Pros: half off employee meals
Cons: need a better system
A typical day at Denny's for servers is we prepare for the customers be it one individual or whole group of friends and family. Servicing guest make sure to deliver excellent service and serve hot fresh food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and crazy, but fun.
Late-Night Floor Manager (Former Employee), Clarksburg, WVOctober 15, 2014
Pros: meeting wonderful people
Cons: sometime no breaks
Shift was 10 pm - 6 am. Days off were never in a row and weekends were always worked. I was in charge of all other employees and all customers. Along with having my own section I would have to take care of any problems that took place in the restaurant. I loved my customers and got along with all the employees. Working at the third busiest Denny's on – more... the east cost while only working midnights gave me the ability to deal with anyone at any time. I loved how unpredictable my nights could be. Getting through the night with everyone happy and in one piece was my main goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STEADY AND FUN
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Sanford, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: short lunces
DENNY'S WAS ALSO FAST PACE AND SMILES ALL DAY. I LEARNED HOW TO MULTITASK MORE THAN I EVER THOUGHT I COULD AND THE TRUE MEANING OF HOSPITALITY. MANAGEMENT WAS ALSO UPBEAT AND KEPT THE RESTAURANT WELL ORGANIZED. THERE WAS NOT ANYTHING HARD ABOUT MY JOB AT DENNY'S BECAUSE WITH GOOD HOSPITALITY THERE'S NO DISATISFIED CUSTOMER. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART WAS – more... HAAVING MY CUSTOMERS AALWAYS REQUEST ME PERSONALLY OR BEING TOLD HOW GREAT I WAS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to get through college
Server (Former Employee), Redding, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches, and discounts when coming in off the clock.
Cons: air conditioning doesn't work half the time in the summer
Mostly everyone is great to work with, you can make friends at your job. Management is great. The General Manager cares about you and will do what it takes to work around your schedule if going to school. The hardest part of the job is maintaining customer satisfaction when you are stretched kind of thin among employees. Overall it is a great place – more... to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work just fast paced
Waitress (Former Employee), Williamsport, PAOctober 13, 2014
it was an over all fun place to work just fast paced sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
current employee (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAOctober 13, 2014
this location (pasadena,ca) has bad management,poor training,and unstable work scheduling.they pretty much want you to be on call if somebody else calls in sick on your day off.and if you cant or dont want to go in on your day off,they begin to give you less working hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers are great
Server/Host (Former Employee), tucson azOctober 13, 2014
Denny's is a decent company to work for...not a great place if your looking for advancement or don't have a very flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Server (Former Employee), El Centro, CAOctober 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I was able to become a waiter and am able to provide for my family with the hours that were given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at work
Resturant Manager (Current Employee), Palestine, TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: no benefits
run reports. leadership skills I learned I love the people I work with and for I am just not getting what I put in and its time for me to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay but no benifits
Waitress (Current Employee), North East, MDOctober 12, 2014
Pros: decient money, flexible hours
Cons: no benifits, lack of good mangment
Denny's was flexible with my hours and shifts when I was part time at Cecil college. There are also opportunities for you to move up in position based on performance. I have seen many people move from dishwashers to cooks or waitresses to managers. Despite these good attributes, there are very few benefits and inconsistent pay for waitresses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team and always competing to gain high sales
Guest Server (Former Employee), Augusta, gaOctober 11, 2014
Good place to work. Team was proactive in getting things done and effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized, customer friendly, A+ service
Server (Current Employee), Carpentersville, ILOctober 9, 2014
A typical day at work consists of greeting customers and making them feel welcome and at home. Making sure everything is constantly stocked up to date, speedy service, and very cleanly. Management in this particular restaurant is outstanding in making sure everything is on point and one hundred percent. The most enjoyable part of this job is the customers. – more... I am so passionate in putting others first and making sure each and every customer has all of their needs met! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace/ great food
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Red Oak, TXOctober 8, 2014
Pros: time management
Cons: healthcare
This well deserved place got all four stars. They provided me with serving and cooking for the customers and helping the customers with their dietary needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and fun place to work.
Server (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 8, 2014
Pros: making tip money everyday
Cons: being on your all day
The best part of my job was making people happy. Even though we did the same thing over and over though out the day it was always different because of the people. some made it exciting, some funny, and some even made you mad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job In a while
Floor Manager (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 8, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunity
Cons: pay and benefits
While I left Denny's, I must say that the job and the opportunity for advancement is great. The downsides I had were that I wasn't making enough money there and I never had vacation options. It was the same thing day in and day out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guests and co-workers
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Muskogee, OKOctober 8, 2014
I enjoyed my job very much. I worked with great people. As a Shift Manager, because of the lack of other management, I worked between 55 and 70 hours a week. I learned all positions in the restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy-going and nice place to meet people from around the world.
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Pearl, MSOctober 6, 2014
It was a good place to work, meet new people, and create friends. The down-side was the poor management.