Dematic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is lacking.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Jenks, OK13 November 2017
The manager I had took care of his friends better than the employees who work. There is no system to make sure that the jobs are getting done and people are doing their work.
Cons
Lack of magement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a lot of great people
Conveyor Assembler (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI10 October 2017
We are given a packet of what needs to be build. Some jobs take only a few minutes and other can take days. If you like assembling things this is the job for you. You have to be mechanically skilled and be able to read blue prints.

We have been putting in 50 hour weeks and an occasional Saturday and Sunday. You are on your feet a lot.

You can make good money if you can handle the hours.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Long hours and being on your feet for 10 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dematic
Mechanical Systems Engineer - Conveyor Systems (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI5 October 2017
Coordinate testing with the product group. Troubleshoot machines, set up machines. Upcoming testing meetings. Warranty claims at times. Travel to the plants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen hambiente laboral
auditor de calidad (Former Employee) –  Guadalupe, N. L.3 October 2017
Excelente empresa dentro de lo que cabe , cuenta con area de oportunidad para su crecimiento.
Pros
Prestaciones medias
Cons
Categorias tardias
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress and higher than advertised travel
R&D Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI19 September 2017
Work culture is great but often times will be placed in high stress and high travel situations especially if you are good at it. Management can be hit or miss depending on what group you are in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high tech end use of product made you feel important about your job
Controls Assembler (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI15 September 2017
Dematic at the time i was there was in my opinion paid too little for the type of work that was being done. However it was challenging and fullfilling work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Shipping Associate (Current Employee) –  Mt. Juliet, TN10 September 2017
Good job for temporary employment at time when necessary. Would love to find full time employment with company offering 40+ hours per week during standard week day hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much travel
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  My Home5 September 2017
Travel 95% or more. They did not care about your home life. Worked from home was never there. They would send you on a job for 2 weeks . the when you are ready to go home they call and say nope you need to go to another customer and they knew it before you first left.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Didn't care about you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor direction/vision
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI30 August 2017
Inconsistent direction from upper management. Union and Company do not agree on most issues. Improvement efforts prove to be futile.
All around poor working relationship between Union and Company.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No concern for employee or employee's family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job For Stay At Home Mom
Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI28 August 2017
This is probably one of the best jobs out there for a stay at home mom. The hours are great and as long as you keep up with your work it's very doable. I hope to work for this company for a very long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Mossville, IL14 August 2017
Job is great for starters. I wouldn't make this a career. Can find better jobs.This job is okay but the management isn't all to nice. I feel if your coming out of high school looking for a job. This place would be perfect to work for.
Pros
You only work 8 hours mon-fri 40 hours
Cons
Short Breaks, Short Lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo en equipo y con seguridad8
montacarguista almacenista (Former Employee) –  Juárez, N. L.4 August 2017
Excelente ambiente de trabajo y actuar con seguiridad
Pros
Sacar a mi familia adelante
Cons
Sin tiempo de estar en familia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Mechanic San Marcos TX (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TX28 July 2017
A lot of traveling and away from family but great pay! They pay for mileage and that's always a plus. They also pay for per dm for your housing and for your daily food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
montacarguista (Former Employee) –  Guadalupe, N. L.26 July 2017
Muy buena empresa ,excelente ambiente de trabajo y estabilidad laboral muy recomendable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Gravity/assembly (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI18 July 2017
Dematic is a very fun and interesting place to work. Nice workflow in a team or solo environment. Nice work schedule and staff is very helpful and friendly.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Work most weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for single life
Senior Maintenance Technician 3 (Former Employee) –  Jenks, OK22 March 2017
Long term job with great benefits.. I enjoyed the job till I was injured outside of work. I'm unable return to the job duties I performed prior to injury
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Long hours for senior techs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI8 March 2017
I worked in Gravity assembly during my first summer in college. Even though it was the night shift, I enjoyed going to work because of the people. The majority of the people I worked with were young and motivated like myself.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Work some holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran oportunidad de viajes al extranjero
Ingeniero Comisionado en Mecatrónica (Current Employee) –  Monterrey, N. L.2 March 2017
Aprendes muchísimo y esta vacante es una excelente oportunidad para ello
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer
Electrician (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino County, CA22 January 2017
this company helped expand my knowledge for electrical components used in the logistics industry. it also helped with my leader ship skills,pipe bending, task management, wire pulling, motor control systems, and people skills
Pros
good communication skills
Cons
no permanet job openings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estimulante, Retador y satisfactoria
Gerente EHS&S (Current Employee) –  Guadalupe, N. L.30 December 2016
Estimulante, Retador y satisfactoria.

Arduo trabajo.

Excelente equipo.
Pros
Seguridad
Cons
Rotación
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dematic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4