Find companies:
Deluxe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

Deluxe Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefit
Business and Database Management Analyst (Current Employee), Shoreview, MNOctober 25, 2012
great company to work for, co-workers are all very nice persons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment, great culture, excellent people.
Western Region Sales Director (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 18, 2012
Great place to build a career . I enjoy the people and helping businesses. I love coaching, leading and developing people.

mad01 – October 22, 2012

Stressful didn't care about their employee's.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, employee focused, dedicated to customers
Senior Billing Specialist - National Billing (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNOctober 15, 2012
Pros: great advancement opportunities
Cons: company struggled because of declining check usage.
Deluxe was a wonderful place to work. The employees were so dedicated to making Deluxe excel and keep customers satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Website Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Lenexa, KsOctober 15, 2012
Awesome company with great longevity. They just need to invest more into pay to keep the good sales people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABSOLUTELY NO LOYALTY TO EMPLOYEES
Business Partner (Former Employee), ANONYMOUSOctober 3, 2012
I worked for Deluxe for almost 10 years. I was regularly rated as a high performing, and even outstanding, employee. I was told on multiple occasions by my direct manager that I was one of her 'top five" employees. I was laid off and was told that the decision was based solely on my salary. They did not solicit in put from my client group - AT ALL - – more... the decision was made in a vacuum with no customer / client input.

Although I had good experiences over the years at Deluxe, the last few years were miserable as the company struggled to keep its head above water. Employees became expedable - and obviously, that was my demise. I was a walking dollar sign - and when there was someone less qualified and less successful, but lower cost, they cut me immediately.

Would never recommend this company to any one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Administration Officer (Current Employee), Chiswick, LondonSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: completely trusted
All admin duties in day to day running of small company, I work mainly alone from the Company Director's home.

I am trusted with his home, bank account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At your own risk
Interactive Sales Consultant (Former Employee), El Segundo, CASeptember 23, 2012
I worked for Deluxe's SEM sales floor in CA and the product was never working so regardless of how much you sold their back end support staff could never keep accounts on the books. The result is that the 35k plus commission pay plan meant "a little over 35k." They changed the entire management staff twice during my 7 month tenure there and the sales – more... force of about 50 was reduced to 20 by the time I was let go. The pay and benefits were good, but internal problems at the management level caused the division to hemorrhage money and make severe cutbacks. It is a HUGE risk working for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNSeptember 13, 2012
Typical Call center, selling checks, nothing that great company is going downhill quick
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating of 3
Administrative Assistant Tech (Former Employee), 1802 Fashion Court Joppa, MD. 21085September 10, 2012
The company I formerly worked for was bought out by Deluxe Corp. thus; after 2 years the contact center was closed. If the circumstances were different, I feel their rating would be higher. The company is very professional & security conscience. There are excellent benefits from the Corporation.

The hardest part of the job was losing customers who – more... had been with us for 15-18 years. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to assist a customer with a stressful situation and put their mind to ease. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Customer Support Specialist (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSAugust 31, 2012
My typical day at work is basically setting up bank files...I enjoy the interaction I have with various people. Every day is different, depending on the nature of the requests. All the employees are very helpful indeed, and I love my bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products at a great price!
Phone sales service representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 25, 2012
This online products company is an inexpensive and great way to go when ordering your checks online! If one is in need to order personal, business and other checking products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security.
Printing press maintenance, shipping and receiving (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILAugust 20, 2012
Pros: picnics, bowling, cook-outs, special dinners, 25yr. dinners.
Cons: a very few lousy managers.
Always busy. Sometimes really hectic. Great co-workers. We had
fun though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management made it a fun work enviroment
Partner Sales Rep (Former Employee), Groton, MAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: example: free lunches, etc.
Cons: example: short breaks, healthcare, etc.
All that I met in management made it a great place to work. Many company events such as free lunches and other events. Would usually always have a good time working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 5, 2012
Pros: the break room
Cons: work load
Very stressful and little pay. Management did not understand the business

Aggravated – August 13, 2012

Only those that gets the best out of working there are the one that are considered the pics and more favorable one.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Campaign Manager (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 30, 2012
good balance of fun and hard work. Employees are constantly learning from one another and there is a lot of good cross training made available for all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good atmosphere to work in
Product Pricing and Order Analyst (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNJuly 24, 2012
Pros: great benifits
Cons: outsourced jobs to india
pricing specialist, maintain pricing bids for our sales reps.Generate price packages for financial institutions,implament company wide price increases for all products.Maintain company pricebook prices.forcasting,cost accounting,data entry,accounts payables
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work but I wanted to have contact with clients, face to face and not just on the phone all day.
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNJuly 16, 2012
Pros: gift cards
Cons: no direct contact in person with clients.
More contact with my clients on a face to face basis. The people all were very nice and I enjoyed getting to know some of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Xerox printer operator (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 13, 2012
Pros: overall it was a great place to work.
Cons: no cons.
I enjoyed working there very much. Great managers, co-workers, atmosphere, working conditions, benefits, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surprisingly bad management
online marketing (Current Employee), Shoreview, MNJuly 4, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: most else
At Corporate teams are adversarial and don't work together. My team is supposed to support online marketing. We don't.

"Managers" (using ironically) are focused on getting raises and promotions. Supporting company goals and supervised staff are secondary considerations, if considered at all. My manager is dismissive of the teams and individuals we – more... are supposed to support. It's depressing.

There are great people and good managers around, but they aren't rewarded for being ethical or company-focused. It might get better. But the focus of senior management is acquiring other companies, not making the current one better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work
Director of Operations (Site Leader) (Current Employee), SLC, UTJuly 1, 2012
Pros: good benefits growing services revenue
Cons: declining check business
Good place to work, good benefits. Good co-workers. Job is challenging with lots of variety.

About Deluxe

Throughout the years we've built a reputation as a company that combines innovation with integrity. We're a dynamic organization – Read more