Find companies:
Delta
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
592 reviews

Delta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Experience Agent
Customer Experience Agent (Former Employee), Chisholm MnMay 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: would not offer part time
I would take phone calls, and book reservations. I was also customer service, so I dealt with the complaints or compliments of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced constant movement!
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 2, 2014
Pros: best benefits in the industry
Cons: twice a month pay period
A busy day checking passengers in, giving boarding passes, checking baggage to proper destination. Boarding passengers, dispatch aircraft. Meet arriving flights.

Learned multiple facets of the airline industry. Software,
Hardest part of job was bad weather delays, accommodating passengers.
Enjoyable part of job was having flight depart on time, runs – more... smoothly.
Excellent place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the Airlines Operation
Customer Service Gate Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 1, 2014
A typical day in operation involves being responsible for boarding aircraft's; ensuring flight data is transmitted for a safe and on-time departure, handling of flights in an IROP and/or oversold situation. In addition, ensuring that every flight handled meets all guidelines set by Delta and its Delta Connection carriers; as well as all federal regulations – more... established by the Transportation Security Administration, Federal Aviation Administration, Customs and Border Patrol, and the Department of Transportation. Overtime, I have learned how to manage time and people effectively. Management and co-works are the most helpful and loving in the operation. The hardest part of my job is a flight called "quick turn' this is when an inbound flight has to deplane and board within 30 minutes and must be dispatched. In those case it means that each and every seconds are put in consideration to have an on time departure. What makes it difficult is unforeseen ticketing issues and passenger handling issues that might occur within those 30 minutes that could possibly delay a flight. The most enjoyable part of my job is meet people from all across the globe and industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 1, 2014
Enjoyed working there and I learnt a lot for this place. Co workers were very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 29, 2014
Pros: travel benefits
Cons: standby flights
great second job excellent travel benefits. you will meet exciting people. this company is very diverse. has nice incentives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta Ready Reserve
Airport Customer Service-Ready Reserve (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 29, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: short hours with ready reserve program
Its a great company. Overall great company culture. Excellent flight benefit program they give you. Ability to swap days and request days off with other co-workers to fly out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ramp Agent
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2014
Load and unload customer luggage, airfreight and company mail on and off aircraft. Marshall Aircrafts in and out of the ramp area for landing and take offs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
team lead (Former Employee), DFW....April 24, 2014
Pros: free travel
Enjoyed everything about my job.
Co-workers were wonderful.
Enjoyed helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta,GaApril 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Delta is a great company and it is a privilege to work for a company as great as delta airlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Customer Care Coordinator - Baggage Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 17, 2014
The ideal place to improve any aspects for personal and professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 16, 2014
Work with Business and IT teams to collect requirements, brainstorm solutions to make the operation more efficient and profitable through automation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience with delta airlines
Baggage Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 16, 2014
Pros: learned alot of money and learned alot about the airport.
Cons: temporary.
i was only 19 years old at the time.
i met a lot of good people.
i was making $340 bi-weekly
and that was enough to put
groceries in the house, gas in my car
and everything like that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
SALES RESERVATIONIST (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 15, 2014
Delta airlines Reservations office is a very great place to work. This place allows you to have and opportunity to meet new people as well as have opportunities to communicate over the phone interacting with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drama
cargo handler (Former Employee), san diego,caApril 13, 2014
Cons: shortbreaks
i learned how to operate forklift and work alone. it had a lot of drama with workers and only one camera worked in warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 12, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: difficult to move up
overall a great company to work for the benefits packages are top notch the management team is great they have a family culture where friendships can be created. coworkers are very good very personable and knowledgeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very exciting day with Delta
Delta (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2014
A typical day at work is very exciting im energized and ready to help all passengers. I have learned that all customers need my help thats why tey are customers. My co-workers are very helpful and reliable sources to ensure everyone will be taken care of in the most professional way with the knowledge of he airlines. There arent any hard parts of my – more... job because I simply love helping people. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I know the passengers are satisfied with the information I have give to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Ticketing Agent (Former Employee), Dominican RepublicApril 7, 2014
I loved my time on Delta, everything was perfect.
I sold and issued Delta Airlines tickets in Santo Domingo ticketing office.

And I Provided general customer service ranging from flight and ticketing inquiries to luggage disputes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand
Premium Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 6, 2014
Pros: flight benefits, vacation time, ppt, profit sharing
Cons: sometimes management can be harsh
Delta is a great company to work for and family is important. They show support and advancement can be an option. However second chances are not always an option so be careful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved flying, meeting people and the different crews you got to work with
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: the benefits
Cons: i can not think of any i loved it
There was never a typical day, that is what made it so exciting
I learned to deal with all types of situations
You always had someone to answer question in times of need
Love the different people you got to work with
Sometimes the hours got longer then expected
The people you meet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Experience Specialist (Current Employee), Chisholm, MNApril 3, 2014
Pros: benefits, sales incentives
Cons: lack of communication between management and employees
A typical day at work includes telephone communications in an inbound call center:
• Assisting customers with making or changing reservations
• Advising customers of policies and procedures

Hardest part of the job is to be able to sit for long periods of time without an opportunity to speak to fellow employees or management teams.

Most enjoyable part – more... of the job is the feeling of accomplishment when helping customers make it to their destinations and providing the service and respect that they deserve. – less

About Delta

Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Delta) is an air carrier that provides scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo worldwide. – Read more