Find companies:
Delta
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
604 reviews

Delta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible/Reservation and Sales Agent (Work at Home)
Reservation Sales and Service Agent(W@H) (Former Employee), CincinnatiJune 14, 2014
Pros: work at home
Cons: pay
Horrible company to work for I was a work at home agent they took $1.50 off the hour when I became a work at home agent. It did not bother me at 1st because of the bonus. They then after being home about 3 months changed me and my entire class to another unit where the bonus was impossible to make. No adult can live off Delta base pay. This was a shocker – more... if it was not for the bonus I would not have been able to make it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Delta
Reservations Sales Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasJune 13, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my job
Cons: working nights with children at home
I was an international reservation agent. Worked with great people. I enjoyed relating to the customers. I enjoy traveling and helping people get their travel plans set up was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Baggage Claim Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJune 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: customers being rude
Talking with customer helping them locate there baggage and filing claims
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work enviorment with supportive co workers
Airport Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 12, 2014
Pros: free flight benefits, working with the communties
In the six years total I worked for Delta Airlines, I can say I was treated with a kindness and respect you wouldn't from such a large company. Most work days consisted of a lot of team work and step by step communication, which was easy to do with when you work with people who love their jobs. Management was very hands on and had open door policies – more... so it was easy to discuss anything that was bothering you wither is was personal or work related. I would have to say that my favorite part of working for Delta was getting to participate in the fundraisers to raise money for the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Rep/ Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 12, 2014
Pros: we to fly anywhere in the world for free.
Cons: advancement opportunities were not the greatest.
Delta was exciting and challenging as well. I have always been fascinated with airplanes and it was a fun place to work. The hardest part of the job was having to work in the elements year round. One of the most enjoyable parts of the job was getting to meet to different celebrities and VIPS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non stop maintenance
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 10, 2014
Pros: alot of schools at your discretion
Cons: 11 different a/c models coming and going non stop
typical day is a very busy on the line maintenance , alot of flights coming in and out. You have excess to alot of references and manuals to get your a/c back in service.The hardest part is knowing up to 11 different aircraft coming to your gates.the best part is working on the latest and greatest aircraft in service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Skymiles Elite Reservationist (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 10, 2014
i learned to not trust management and that dont expect too many opportunities to advance unliess you are related to someone in managemanet.
The most enjoyable part was the flight benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flying as a line pilot for a major airline
Captain (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: saw a great deal of america
Cons: away from home too much of the time
It was a wonderful career and now I've moved on and look forward to helping our growing elderly cohort in better dealing with issues associated with health care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urbana
Customer Support Specialist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 8, 2014
Love working for this company great company. Would recommend to anyone. Great managers and life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you will get me hard working and every day with new vision
teaching (Former Employee), Torbat, FYBJune 8, 2014
i love to teach english. i believe education as practical not theoretical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress and Pay
Ticket Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2014
Pros: flying
Cons: too pack to fly or too busy scheduling
Airlines industry has changed a lot over the years has become more responsibility and more pressure for lesser wages and lesser benefits don't recommend this job if you plan on putting 60 hours a week just to get ahead in life to keep up with your bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and benefit package
Substance Testing Coordinator (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJune 6, 2014
I have enjoyed working for Delta for last 13 years, Over those years I have had several opportunities to work in various department where I was able to learn different aspect on how airline industry operates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at CVG
Delta Private Jets (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: excitingwork place to work
None given. No review. No review. .....................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas/Fort Worth, TxJune 3, 2014
Check passengers in for flights
check baggage
take payments for tickets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Delta Airlines
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: we have cookouts free pizza when we meet our goals
Cons: sometimes we dont get breaks but thats ok....its part of our job
I have been in the airline business for over 26 years. I have had alot fun and so many wonderful people all over the US. A typical day is never the same. Little things can happen but I still have a job to keep everyone and everything safe. Safety is the first and last thing we think about every day at work. My co-workers are really great. We treat everyone – more... like there our family. The hardest part is when someone has missed a flight and they might have no way to make it home in time before someone might pass away. The most enjoyable part is helping passengers get some where they need tobe be whether its a important business meeting or getting somebody home in time for a father or mother to see there child play in a special event or be at a birthday party. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Ramp Agent - Baggage Claim (Current Employee), LGA AIRPORT NYJune 2, 2014
Pros: alot of overtime
Cons: no health care, limited work hours
its great company for growth, flexible work hours
great coworkers , certain weather condition are hard to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop customer service skills.
Lead Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 2, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: workplace politics
Delta is a great place to work if you enjoy customer facing environments. There is never a dull moment and you get the opportunity to meet and help people. The down side is when trying to advance with the company,some of leadership positions are coveted and you have to compete with so many other people around the nation for the same position . Advancement – more... is sometimes based on who you know and if they will put in a good word for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best For Customer Service
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 2, 2014
Pros: reduced rate travel and public contact.
Cons: working most all holidays and weekends.
I loved my co-workers; we all strived to make the job easier and more fun for each other. I loved my customers; even the angry ones were fun - my challenge was to turn them 180 degrees and make them happy. The management was supportive at all times and understanding when time off was essential. The job got tough when we were confronted with a flight – more... delay or cancellation. These random hardships taught me how to deal with each and every passenger in a soothing yet efficient way, as if each was the only person with a problem. Again, with supportive peers and management, we were able to make the most of the most dire of situations. I LOVED this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great airline exposure
RESERVATION SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), paya lebarJune 1, 2014
• Handled the airline back room work, was on a permanent night shift
• Supported the US office to handle reservation and ticketing, including ticket revalidation.
• Provide customer support via telephone, handling passengers’ ticket changes, enquiries on airline’s policy and procedures, among many others
• Part of the team managing passengers in the – more... airline’s frequent flyer programme, handled from Basic to Gold members, including VVIP passengers.
• Tasked to mentor new hires in my area. Supervised 2 to 3 new hires each year, each new hire was put under my care for a duration of 3-4 months – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now a bad company, but not too good
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2014
Diversity is prevalent only at the contributor level. No minorities or women at the management level or higher. Flight benefits were good, and work-life balance wasn't bad, but the opportunity to grow with this company is almost non-existent

About Delta

Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Delta) is an air carrier that provides scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo worldwide. – Read more