Find companies:
Delta
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
503 reviews

Delta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to grow and learn
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 6, 2014
As a Ramp Agent for Delta Air Lines I have learned various skills including:
Improving teamwork and communication skills in challenging environments. Responsibility for operating various support equipment in close proximity of aircraft, other equipment, and personnel. Cooperating with aircraft crews to ensure the safety and punctuality of arrival and – more... pushback. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable outside atmosphere
Aircraft lead agent (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free flight benefits
Cons: deal with bad weather
In charge of aircraft while on the ground, coordinated efforts of Delta agents and 5 other contractors to offload, load, fuel, clean, stock, maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool fun environment
Baggage Handler/Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great flight benefits
Cons: not enough hours
Nice pretty simple job learned a lot. Loaded and unloaded planes learned a lot about aviation. Had a chance to use all type of equipment and vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Customer Service Agent - Ready Reserve (Former Employee), Charleston, SCMarch 4, 2014
A very experienced staff.
Can't go wrong with the flight benefits.
An overwhelming amount of workplace drama.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FlMarch 4, 2014
• Provided excellent customer service to the passengers, learned how to become team-oriented, and meet the operational needs for the company
• Responsible for checking-in passengers, guided customers through the ticketing and reservations process, directed them to their gate and helped to ensure their bags meet them when they arrived
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall!
General Manager, Corporate Communications (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 4, 2014
Delta is a well-run company with an appreciation of its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment. I enjoyed working for Delta it taught me a lot about what customer service is about.
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYMarch 2, 2014
Pros: great flight benefits on delta and other airlines.
Cons: there were no cons it was a positive workplace to work at.
I learned so much about the airline industry while working for Delta Airlines. A typical day would change every day there was no typical day. We were challenged everyday we went to work. The hardest part of the job for me is to tell the passengers that the flights are cancelled to weather conditions. The most enjoyable part of my job is to see that – more... the flight I was working on took off on time and the passengers are very happy with our services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work with. i was pleased with my assignment
Teacher's Aid/ TSS (Former Employee), Bryn Mawr, PAMarch 1, 2014
i enjoyed this job it was a great place to work. The students were fun to be around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Fast paced working environment
Able to be flexible for training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to experience diversity in the workplace
Frontline Manager - Air Traffic Control Tower (Former Employee), Atlanta Georgia; Orlando FloridaFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: flight benefits, able to fly free anywhere in the world.
Cons: work/life balance.
Extremely busy, every day was different, based on the weather. Spent the day ensuring flights departed on time, and passengers needs were met.
Learned everything there is to know about the airline industry, but specifically, how to lead people of various cultures.
Outstanding management team in every department I ever worked.
Developed lasting relationships – more... with my co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was that each day was unpredictable resulting in working 1-3 hours passed scheduled shift on a regular basis. No time for family due to the busiest times are during holidays and when children are out of school. Very little work/life balance.
The most enjoyable was learning to understand people, diversity, inclusion, and Delta has a culture that is like a family. Wherever you travel, you are always a part of the Delta family. I learned more about leading and developing people while working at Delta than any other company I have worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to wrk
customer service agent (Former Employee), Queens, NYFebruary 21, 2014
I typical day will be making announcement get everyone on board interated with passengers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Senior Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Newark, NJFebruary 19, 2014
It was an experience not to forget.
Customer service skills were a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Agent
Reservations Sales Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 18, 2014
Supported Ramp and Cabin services at DFW Airport. Also handled Reservation Sales calls in the Dallas Call Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety of passengers
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), airportFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: living out of a suitcase
called in for a trip. review of each trip. check airline equipment, greet passengers. review safety equipment with passengers, service passengers. Learned airline safety, patience, customer service team work. Co-workers cooperation important for team work. the hardest part of the job living out of a suitcase. the enjoyable part of the job was the traveling – more... to different cities and countries – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone sales
Reservation Agent (Former Employee), Chisholm, MNFebruary 17, 2014
A lot of pressure from company to perform in a timely basis.
Hardest part of the job was non-stop calls all day and handling customers complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can do better
Business Analyst - IT (Current Employee), Worldwide CoverageFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: no time off.
CEO is very generous to his workers. Love flying around the world with family, teaching children to dream big.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging place to work, building character
Lead Cargo Agent (Former Employee), Romulus, Michigan (DTW)February 15, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, cancer patient friendly, always interesting
Cons: non-industry familiar management leader, generating a disgruntled team
I was able to gain vast cargo industry knowledge during my time at Delta. In my location, leadership suffered from high turnover, with the most recent leader having minimal cargo experience. Despite the leadership challenges, most of the team was there to work hard and demonstrated pride in a job well done. The most enjoyable aspect was in training – more... new employees, ensuring a safe and profitable operation, while being able to highlight areas of difficulty improving local processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Ramp Agent
Lead Ramp Loader (Former Employee), Anchorage, AkFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: i worked swing shift it had the most planes. the staff was outstanding.
Cons: non i can think of.
By far the most fun job ive ever had. Duties include but not limited to Ensure the safety of all employees and equipment, and the timely unloading and loading of baggage and freight of multiple aircraft. Also working knowledge of all ground support equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Associate Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: fly benefits
Cons: the company did not have a union.
We never had a typical day even if we had good weather conditions. I always had to be prepared for the unexpected. Team work was a key for success in this work environment. The hardest part of the job was not being able to fly a passenger to their final destination because it was out of reach. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people – more... that were willing to work and learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and very interesting day to day experiences
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), GeorgiaFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: working at the airport you get to meet so many interesting people, and have such a wide variety of food choices.
Cons: working through thunderstorms.
I completely loved working for Delta Airlines. A typical workday started with getting your assigned to a new team and receiving your assignment of planes for the day. I learned what it takes to work with heavy machinery and how much safety is a requirement when doing so. The hardest part of the job would have to be the weather conditions we would have – more... to work in. – less

About Delta

Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Delta) is an air carrier that provides scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo worldwide. – Read more