Find companies:
Delta
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
503 reviews

Delta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service (Current Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: fly for free
Cons: managment
Typical day answering inbound calls about missing luggage.

Poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Ramp Operator/Baggage Handler (Current Employee), flushing,NYMarch 27, 2014
Good Job to have. management could be much better. Great benefits including flights to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Navigation Data Analysts (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: learning curve
A typical day at work involved Flight Operations Management responsibilities as a member of flight dispatch team. I learned about the requirements to ensure efficiency and effectiveness of the Flight Dispatch process. Management was good and coworkers were supportive. The hardest part of the job was learning the job and the most enjoyable part was the – more... flight benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta is an excellent company with very good benefits
Service Desk Specialist (Former Employee), Hapeville, GeorgiaMarch 26, 2014
I worked at Delta for 13 years. I started as a Computer Operator and was promoted to several positions during that time. My last position at Delta was as a Help Desk Specialist. The environment was very friendly and knowledgeable. I learned about renaming profiles, adding & deleting software, re-configuring a users Outlook and assisting users with access – more... to various systems. There is on the job training and co-workers willing to assist with helping with a customer. The environment can get very busy with calls but overall very enjoyable. The hardest part can be the overflow of calls that one can receive and trying to distinguish the exact problem a user is having. The most enjoyable is knowing that you were able to help solve a user problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta
Ramp Performance Leader (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 26, 2014
Delta is an excellent company to work for and there is no ceiling!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service experience
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Queens, NYMarch 26, 2014
the best customer service experience you will get. difficult hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and excitement place to work
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: shorts breaks
My day consist of a ton of air crafts loaded with travelers from all over the world, once they arrive i would pull up to the air craft taxi the aircraft in the gate. Once water and air was hook up to the air craft we start to off load the carry on's and passengers luggage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Supervisor (Former Employee), Minneapolis MNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: loved the high paced environment
Cons: poor management, unorganized, inconstant policies
working in a high paced environment for a company who doesn't respect their employees, but wants to portray to the media and general public that they are an employee friendly company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Mechanical Engineer Co-op (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free standby flights
Cons: non-flexible hours
Supportive work environment with friendly culture. The TechOps engineering department was composed of individuals who were passionate about the airline industry. The management was respectful of those they were managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: short staffed
A typical day is busy and hectic, especially if there is a bad weather day. It was exciting, crazy, productive, and fulfilling. It was good to be able to expedite Delta products as efficiently as possible.
The ability to negotiate with Delta customers and resolve issues is one of the most important things I learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Baggage Handler/Ramp operator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 14, 2014
Ramp operations which includes the following lift, load, unload, and transport baggage, mail, and cargo to and from aircraft. Duties also include operating ground support equipment such as tugs, conveyor belts and tow tractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Communication Dispatcher Operator (Former Employee), Hapeville, GAMarch 14, 2014
Cons: healthcare
I have learned so much from this job. Even though this was my first contract position, the manager was really flexible with the schedule. However i would have liked to have a more steady imcome 9-5 type day shift. This operation runs 24 hours. I understood alot more about myself and what little did I know about the airline business. You are very safe – more... flying in the air! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Skymiles Reservation Agent
Global Skymiles Reservation Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 14, 2014
taking calls, booking domestic flights and international flights, booking skymile reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 13, 2014
work is cool laid back,get along with the people we help eachother,.the company brings free food trucks for us atleast twice or tgree time a month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Call centre Operative (Former Employee), LiverpoolMarch 13, 2014
I really enjoyed my time working for Delta and the people I was working with, the day would include taking calls and booking taxis and also dealing with customer issues which included complaints lost property pre bookings, taxi prices etc. The management were great dealing with any problems I had and any help I needed to better myself as did my co-workers – more... who where a great help getting me settled in. The hardest part of the job was getting overtime as staff in the morning got first refusal and I was always on afternoons and lates so made it hard at times. The most enjoyable was working with great staff and helping customers on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The world's greatest airline!
Performance Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: travel benefits
A dynamic work environment. Customer service is paramount. everyday is unique. Wonderful co-workers a family oriented airline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Newark, NJMarch 8, 2014
my co-workers are very cooperative with each other. The most enjoyable part is when I use to travel all over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexibility
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 8, 2014
Pros: worldwide travel
Cons: working every holiday
A typical workday involved checking in an hour before flight, doing pre-flight emergency checks and crew briefings, serving customers from all walks of life, managing all types of inflight situations including medical emergencies and safety issues. The toughest part of the job is when severe turbulence occurs during flight. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job is touring exotic destinations around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greatest company i worked for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great travel benefits
dealt with customers, cargo and baggage in time constraints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Real Time Staff Management (Current Employee), queens new york jfkMarch 6, 2014
Since my time here I have taken initiative to learn different aspects of my job such as Real Time Staffing Management, we use this technology to assign our agents and crews to meet arrivals and departures of all aircraft.

About Delta

Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Delta) is an air carrier that provides scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo worldwide. – Read more