Find companies:
Delta
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
566 reviews

Delta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Online Customer Service supervisor (Former Employee), Montego Bay JamaicaDecember 31, 2012
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is getting up early in the morning doing a three hour drive to reach my destination and doing the same amount of time back to where i started and repeating the process until the day is over.

I have learned to be patient and humble.

Management is not patient but he takes time out for his workers if they are in need.

My co-workers – more... are like family

The hardest part of the job is when there is a problem with the vehicle and i have persons depending on me to reach their destination on time.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when we have a staff party. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place can be hetic sometimes
that guy (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCOctober 20, 2012
Pros: benefits if you sign up for them. usually above avg wage.
Cons: usually long hours without breaks, not enough staff
Great people to work with, Not always up to date with our tools to serve our guests though.
Like any restaurant / hotel job there are ups and downs. This particular place doesn't have a high turn over rate though which is nice and management is usually pretty understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an amazing company and happy to have had the experience
Administrative Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 16, 2012
Pros: an exciting place and always meeting new faces (airport environment)
An amazing work culture. I enjoyed and learned so much in my eleven years with Delta. It is true... the modo at Delta was (The Delta Family) and that is exactly how we as employees all felt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting place to work which allows you to travel.
Customer Service Agent / Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 14, 2012
I enjoyed learning more in depth about the industry while I was going to school for it. The free flights did not hurt either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Pace work environment but safety is a must.
RAMP AGENT (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2014
A typical day at work with me is being over a team of employees with the task of completing unloading and loading the bins of aircrafts safely in a time given. Each day I learn more and more how to be over employees, make my work ethic even better, and doing anything and everything to make my job that I do great and advance in the company. My co-workers – more... are amazing and make my job fun to do. Hardest part of the job is making sure safety is in affect while having to listen and tell employes all at the same time what to do. But I feel is an awesome asset it makes my ability to do one or more things at once an advantage to my skill set. Most enjoyable part is to know that I'm a person that is known for a very good completion of job, very respected while doing my job and great with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delta
Customer Care (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 7, 2014
Pros: trusting your self, nothing is the same, meeting new people
Cons: solving 90% of passenger problems on your own
Everyday is an experince. Working at the airport anything can happen. Working alone as well as working with a group of people to reslove an issue. You have to think quick and know how to handle all tasks that comes your way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place, but can get very tiring on the body, being well rested is a MUST
Airport Customer Service/Tow Operator (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: flight benefits, health care
Cons: short breaks, inadequate pay
Love the people I work with, a very close group who looks out for eachother. Never a dull day, always busy, always moving, sometimes too much. Eating on the go, walking up to 3-4 miles a day sometimes, constantly switching from task to task. Regardless, great place to be for advancement, great benefits, just not too great on the compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great groups of people.
Process Quality Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2014
Management is great. Great team of employees and great associate to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast Paced Learning Environment - Great Benefits
Customer Service & Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: low salary
I loved working here, Lots of room for advancement and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Supervisor and Trainer (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 30, 2014
Pros: people, customers, pay, vacation, employees
Best job you could have. Work day was getting planes out on time and resolving customer issues. Advanced management skills, Co-workers were excellent, hardest part of job was security after 9/11, co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Airport Customer Service (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FloridaJune 28, 2014
Great job with a lot of opportunity to move forward in your career if you are willing to relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta has whatever you're looking for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: free flights for your immediate family
Cons: rough work schedules until you build seniority to bid better shifts
Whether you only want a part time job with great perks (flight benefits), or you want a long-term career, you can get what you want at Delta.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for knowledge tranfer
Senior Java / SOA developer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 25, 2014
Yes this a good place to work i can say and a the people around here are very nice and supportive and helpful in all the aspects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company!!!
airline captain (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 25, 2014
delta airlines is an excellent company to work with and for. they are very consumer and employee driven airline and have a wonderful safety record .Honesty and sound business practices are at the core of the company's foundation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company ever
Airport Customer Service (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: where do i start
The work day would consist of aiding customers on the check-in process. This consisted of typing, analyzing flights, and ensuring that customers are checking in properly on the flights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Coordinator - Human Resources Services (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
I started at Delta when I was 21 years old. You can say I grew up there. I've held a number of positions where I was promoted each time. It's a lot of hard work but it was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Fond du Lac, WIJune 19, 2014
Pros: accomodating, flexible, good working environment
Cons: limited benefits
Very nice place to work
Able to work independently and great team work.
Can be fast paced but can also have very slow times.
Frequently learning new things
Frustrating dealing with insurance companies
Enjoy helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy going work
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Windsor Locks, CTJune 19, 2014
My only problem was distance from home other than that its a great experience to work for delta.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive active work place
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2014
Pros: good work enviornment all together
Cons: peek season is challenging while bearing the weather
A typical work day consist of loading and off loading planes
Ive gained two aditional years of mannual labor
My co- workers are easy to get along with, as I am a people person.
The most challenging part of this job would be the weather and working in it.
Flying around the world as a perk from working here would be the highlight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 19, 2014
Pros: being able to travel, meeting people
Cons: stressful, passengers can be difficult
Things have changed dramatically since 911. Very hard to non-rev on flights as an employee. You have to like stress, getting yelled at, and dealing with unhappy people. There are good points but there is a lot of stress.

1 2 3 4 5

About Delta

Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Delta) is an air carrier that provides scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo worldwide. – Read more