Delta Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you lots of learning opportunity
Sr Exectuive HR (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 20, 2015
Delta gives you a lot of learning ground, but can improve its work culture a lot. The workforce is talented but the management lacks leadership and vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, management could have been better
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 8, 2015
Good family-like work culture, wonderful colleagues, flexible schedules, great flight discounts, poor management at the local level only, otherwise a very well run company on the corporate level.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer Service
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 12, 2015
my had day was when flight get delay
I like about this job, you have to dressed up, like you working in office
my management was good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and there's a room for improvement
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 7, 2015
the management is great
the people you work with are kind
the most enjoyable part of the job is working with the team
they send you to seminars for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expected a lot from you without wanting to pay you for the work
2nd Cook (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PEMarch 27, 2015
did not enjoy working here they did not pay well at all for the amount of work they expected you to do. was supposed to get a review and raise after 3 months I was there for 8 months and never got it I would not recommend anyone to work for them
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place can be hetic sometimes
that guy (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BCOctober 20, 2012
Great people to work with, Not always up to date with our tools to serve our guests though.
Like any restaurant / hotel job there are ups and downs. This particular place doesn't have a high turn over rate though which is nice and management is usually pretty understanding.
Pros
benefits if you sign up for them. usually above avg wage.
Cons
usually long hours without breaks, not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cool warm and protected place
cashier (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCNovember 9, 2015
it was a great experience working at the DELTA's company. everyday i met new customers that became a part of my work. i spent all my time standing up, but i got used to it.
Pros
waking up early
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive work place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  regina, saskMay 29, 2014
It was a great job, always working with a great group of people, always meeting new people, and seeing different cultures. The winters were really busy, the hardest part is delays or cancellations dealing with irate passengers who missed their flight, or not being able to get them out on time due to weather or mechanical issues, but its all about knowing how to deal with them, keep a smile on your face, and dont take anything personally. Everyday was was different, the best part about the airline business is making someones day, turning their bad day around or helping someone out with disabilities, makes you feel good knowing that your doing good for others in every way you can.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GREAT PLACE TO BECAUSE OF TH E BENIFITS IT OFFERS
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 6, 2014
A PLACE WHERE EMPLOYEES WORK TOGETHER TO ACHEIVE ONE GOAL YOUR EFFERTS NEVR GOES UNNOTICED A TYPICAL DAY IS FASTPACE MANAGEMENT I GOOD CO_WORKERS IS ALWAYS TOGETHER ALWAYS WORK AS A TEAM HAREST PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN THERE IS A SHORT STAFF SITUATION THE MOST ENJOYABLE IS WHEN THERE IS A 100% ON TIME DEPARTURE .
Pros
yes lunches are given wor on time departures and if stats are met for a quartely period
Cons
the type of company do call for long hourd more so in the winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, friendly and productive workplace
Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ONAugust 11, 2012
Hardest part: lifting furnace or air conditioner that is awkwardly to carry.
Typical day: count back stock coming from jobs, get there vehicles stocked, prepare jobs for next day, deliver parts if they need.
Learned: expand my knownledge further on how to put in air conditioners and furnaces
Management: extremely friendly and able to teach.
Co workers: friendly, offer help
Enjoyable: able to talk to anyone, workers are wanting to teach you new things
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
slow seasons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment which requires organizational and strong customer service skills.
CUSTOMER SERVICE/STATION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 21, 2014
Great company to work for, customer and employee friendly. Strong operational integrity, that supports employee, customer and community.
Pros
employee friendly and great recognition programs.
Cons
irregular operations can test patients and bring long hours to the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...a
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 3, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an amazing company and happy to have had the experience
Administrative Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 16, 2012
An amazing work culture. I enjoyed and learned so much in my eleven years with Delta. It is true... the modo at Delta was (The Delta Family) and that is exactly how we as employees all felt.
Pros
an exciting place and always meeting new faces (airport environment)
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northwest Airlines
Delta Airlines- Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson Internationl AirportJuly 18, 2013
A typical day at Northwest airlines would include me dealing with customers from all over the world. A lot of my work included translating for my coworkers and for customs. I've learned to respect and communicate with people of diverse ethnic backgrounds. The hardest part of the job was learning to work under stress but that is something I have been able to successfully overcome. I had a respectable relationship with my managers as they frequently promoted positive synergy between all levels of employment. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to meet so many wonderful people and of course, travelling and being exposed to different ways of life.
Pros
travelling, meeting new people, assisting in translation
Cons
early morning work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBJanuary 20, 2015
I learned how to be a team worker. I had also learned more about customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3

See more Delta reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,544 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0