Delta Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail dynamique
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 June 2017
je n'ai pas eu de problème dans ce travail. c'était un travail qui nécessitait beaucoup d'habilité parce qu'il était répétitif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children
Babysitting (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC9 February 2017
Got along with the child, i was able to keep the child entertained and meet his needs. I had to cook for the child and put him to sleep.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot as a first year apprentice
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 December 2016
Mostly under managed, expected to work 6 days a week. High turnover rate but mostly good employees stuck around. Learned a lot as a first year and was given a good amount of responsibility that i would not have otherwise had with another company.
Pros
Job was close to home
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one care
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON21 November 2016
Worst management ever at Toronto Airport. You are a slave working more than 40hrs/week for minimum wage. Forget about your social life as they will involve you in overtime day and nights. The upper and lower management is a joke and unprofessional. A simple example that they made someone a ramp supervisor who is unqualified and rude, and does not know how to push back an aircraft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
RESERVATIONS TELEPHONE SALES SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB10 November 2016
Was a great place to work,really enjoyed answering phones and helping hotel guests with their needs,met some great people.
Pros
Great Shift
Cons
Company was Sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people and great opportunity to travel
Reservations Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 January 2016
Call centre atmosphere was strict and draining at times, but was good experience for the work place. Not much room for advancement as it is an American based company and all corporate jobs are in the U.S.
Pros
free travel, flexible shedule
Cons
shift work, limited advancement opportunities, strict statistics/goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you lots of learning opportunity
Sr Exectuive HR (Former Employee) –  Qatar20 December 2015
Delta gives you a lot of learning ground, but can improve its work culture a lot. The workforce is talented but the management lacks leadership and vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer Service
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 November 2015
my had day was when flight get delay
I like about this job, you have to dressed up, like you working in office
my management was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cool warm and protected place
cashier (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC9 November 2015
it was a great experience working at the DELTA's company. everyday i met new customers that became a part of my work. i spent all my time standing up, but i got used to it.
Pros
waking up early
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and there's a room for improvement
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philippines7 October 2015
the management is great
the people you work with are kind
the most enjoyable part of the job is working with the team
they send you to seminars for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Delta?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, management could have been better
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2015
Good family-like work culture, wonderful colleagues, flexible schedules, great flight discounts, poor management at the local level only, otherwise a very well run company on the corporate level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expected a lot from you without wanting to pay you for the work
2nd Cook (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE27 March 2015
did not enjoy working here they did not pay well at all for the amount of work they expected you to do. was supposed to get a review and raise after 3 months I was there for 8 months and never got it I would not recommend anyone to work for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB20 January 2015
I learned how to be a team worker. I had also learned more about customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment which requires organizational and strong customer service skills.
CUSTOMER SERVICE/STATION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 November 2014
Great company to work for, customer and employee friendly. Strong operational integrity, that supports employee, customer and community.
Pros
Employee friendly and great recognition programs.
Cons
Irregular operations can test patients and bring long hours to the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...a
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 November 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to because of th e benifits it offers
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 October 2014
A place where employees work together to acheive one goal your efferts nevr goes unnoticed a typical day is fastpace management I good co_workers is always together always work as a team harest part of the job is when there is a short staff situation the most enjoyable is when there is a 100% on time departure .
Pros
Yes lunches are given wor on time departures and if stats are met for a quartely period
Cons
The type of company do call for long hourd more so in the winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive work place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  regina, sask29 May 2014
It was a great job, always working with a great group of people, always meeting new people, and seeing different cultures. The winters were really busy, the hardest part is delays or cancellations dealing with irate passengers who missed their flight, or not being able to get them out on time due to weather or mechanical issues, but its all about knowing how to deal with them, keep a smile on your face, and dont take anything personally. Everyday was was different, the best part about the airline business is making someones day, turning their bad day around or helping someone out with disabilities, makes you feel good knowing that your doing good for others in every way you can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Reservations Agent
Global Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB13 October 2013
As a Global Reservations Agent for Delta Hotels, answered questions regarding room availability, amenities and rates, answered calls, placed and adjusted reservations for customers calling Worldwide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northwest Airlines
Delta Airlines- Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson Internationl Airport18 July 2013
A typical day at Northwest airlines would include me dealing with customers from all over the world. A lot of my work included translating for my coworkers and for customs. I've learned to respect and communicate with people of diverse ethnic backgrounds. The hardest part of the job was learning to work under stress but that is something I have been able to successfully overcome. I had a respectable relationship with my managers as they frequently promoted positive synergy between all levels of employment. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to meet so many wonderful people and of course, travelling and being exposed to different ways of life.
Pros
Travelling, Meeting new people, Assisting in translation
Cons
Early morning work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Reservation Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB20 March 2013
Productive workplace, but did not enjoy working the very late evening shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delta. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,037 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0