Delta Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you lots of learning opportunity
Sr Exectuive HR (Former Employee), QatarDecember 20, 2015
Delta gives you a lot of learning ground, but can improve its work culture a lot. The workforce is talented but the management lacks leadership and vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cool warm and protected place
cashier (Former Employee), Gatineau, QCNovember 9, 2015
Pros: waking up early
Cons: nothing
it was a great experience working at the DELTA's company. everyday i met new customers that became a part of my work. i spent all my time standing up, but i got used to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expected a lot from you without wanting to pay you for the work
2nd Cook (Former Employee), Charlottetown, PEMarch 27, 2015
did not enjoy working here they did not pay well at all for the amount of work they expected you to do. was supposed to get a review and raise after 3 months I was there for 8 months and never got it I would not recommend anyone to work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Moncton, NBJanuary 20, 2015
I learned how to be a team worker. I had also learned more about customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...a
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 3, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GREAT PLACE TO BECAUSE OF TH E BENIFITS IT OFFERS
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 6, 2014
Pros: yes lunches are given wor on time departures and if stats are met for a quartely period
Cons: the type of company do call for long hourd more so in the winter months
A PLACE WHERE EMPLOYEES WORK TOGETHER TO ACHEIVE ONE GOAL YOUR EFFERTS NEVR GOES UNNOTICED A TYPICAL DAY IS FASTPACE MANAGEMENT I GOOD CO_WORKERS IS ALWAYS TOGETHER ALWAYS WORK AS A TEAM HAREST PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN THERE IS A SHORT STAFF SITUATION THE MOST ENJOYABLE IS WHEN THERE IS A 100% ON TIME DEPARTURE .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place can be hetic sometimes
that guy (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCOctober 20, 2012
Pros: benefits if you sign up for them. usually above avg wage.
Cons: usually long hours without breaks, not enough staff
Great people to work with, Not always up to date with our tools to serve our guests though.
Like any restaurant / hotel job there are ups and downs. This particular place doesn't have a high turn over rate though which is nice and management is usually pretty understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an amazing company and happy to have had the experience
Administrative Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 16, 2012
Pros: an exciting place and always meeting new faces (airport environment)
An amazing work culture. I enjoyed and learned so much in my eleven years with Delta. It is true... the modo at Delta was (The Delta Family) and that is exactly how we as employees all felt.

See more Delta reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page
Headquarters
Atlanta Georgia, United States
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Delta website