Delta Hotels Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right place to work and to meet people and world is Delta Hotel
Server (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 October 2017
nothing work typical work in this hotel
communications and hard working is needed
many people from around the world work here as team
we have to please the client or guest till they find they needs and we can do relax and happy.
people or staff work together as family so it easy for us. from manager to janitor.
Pros
free parking
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 October 2017
I have been worked there for 3 years and I enjoy working in this company. It is a good and serious place to work. Salary and benefits are good, and we can enjoy working there.
Pros
Free snacks, employees confraternizations
Cons
No weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON13 September 2017
Great people, always need more sheets which is typical when you work in housekeeping. General Manager is an absolute sweet heart. needs more people like you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
House Person (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 September 2017
Busy days but everyone has their list of duties that need to be done, I learned how to properly run motorized cleaning machines, how to properly shine stainless steel, overall was a great job and learning experience for anyone who works there.
Pros
Free lunches, friendly co-workers
Cons
Long hours, late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent compensation
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 August 2017
Willing to provide excellent compensation to the right people. While there they were undergoing a takeover and I don't believe it was a correct representation of how they actually operate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place
Reservation Assistant-Co-op (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2017
Multi task everyday but fun with the challenges.

Management was very good.

Workplace was nice and clean.

The staff meal was very delicious.

Overall is very good!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyable Job I have ever hd
Server on Fluid Patio (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON2 August 2017
So far I have loved everyday I've worked on the Fluid Patio at the Delta Hotel. Amazing coworkers, management and of course the customers.

The hardest part of my job is the inconsistent weather.

The most enjoyable part is being able to work as a team member, making every guests experience enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 July 2017
Great company and great people, it is really physical demanding but great start for my first job in Canada.
The culture of the company is good and reliable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Staff and the ability to learn management skills
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS28 June 2017
Checking on customers, making sure all customers are satisfied with there room etc. Very clean environment, respectable staff. Teamwork was great as well. Meeting new people on a day to day basis.
Pros
Very Enjoyable place to work
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Services (Current Employee) –  Delta, ON21 June 2017
All of the amazing perks to help encourage you to work harder and stay on campus longer.
Open to knowledge sharing and learning, encouragement for certifications on company expenditure, interaction with cross-cultural & cross-functional teams
A lot of hard working people who want to see the company succeed and move it forward with the times.
Great team fantastic incentives ability to learn new roles. A great company
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your not a disposible employee here
Concierge Trainer/ Concierge (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 May 2017
Great place to work, they actually care about the employee. That's hard to beat. Lots of advancement opportunities and they're always trying to help you with scheduling and home life. Noble.
Pros
Free soup, toast, coffes and juices!
Cons
Parking isnt free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2017
working for delta was very great like to help out the guest in what ever thet needed i and a very friendy person so we have great convocations good times
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prso
Regional Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 April 2017
At first the position was full of life and support with a great send of team work, once management changed so to did the culture and feeling the office making it difficult to stay motivated.
Pros
Good stepping stone for other positions
Cons
Management changed for the worse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
SWITCHBOARD OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Chelsea, ON17 April 2017
I loved working here except for one manger who just didn't like me. other than that it was a great place to work. The benefits are great, the staff supportive etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a family
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 April 2017
this place is great, they really care about you as a person. i have created friendships here that I will truly miss. the chef is passionate about food, the staff is passionate about you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business hotel
Banquet Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2017
i always loved working in customer service and hospitality industry was great Delta Bow valley was fun to work with again new challenges from where i worked in Dubai, but everyday we learn,
and have kept on improving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Night (Former Employee) –  King, ON19 March 2017
The job was Ok, not what I expected though. You begin to feel left out from the workers who do days because there shifts change and they do things together after work, but you deal. Also NO security over nights.
Cons
No security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 February 2017
I was in banquets this past summer, worse place I ever worked, I bought their vacuums out of my pocket because the company Westmont wouldn't buy them or fix the broken ones. They have turned over staff including managers twice in 1 year. There's no standards at all. Not what you expect from a delta. I was salary and was scheduled 12 hour ahifts and got in trouble if I left early
Pros
Parking
Cons
Everything else. Terrible place, awful people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From coast to coast
Joint Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS6 February 2017
I had the privilege to work in different Deltas from coast to coast and I have nothing but the up most respect for the staff and the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta
Financial Controller (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2016
Pros: on-going training and tuition paid for further educationCons: Long hours
A typical day at work involved daily income report, room statistics, payroll issues, payable, receivables, food and beverage, dealing with department managers, fitness club, parking, disputes, etc.

I learned to treat people with respect the way i was treated. My co-workers are probably the best and were the most important team members.

I was a member of the executive committee, and met once a week to discuss with the most important issues dealing with personnel, finances,expenses, capital assets, renovations, budgets, room occupancy, forecasts, etc

The hardest part of the job was to ensure financial statement were provided on timely and accurate basis by the end of the month.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people who were hard working, loyal, trustworthy and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delta Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7