Delta Calgary South Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy job
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 25, 2016
This job has kept me busy for 5 years. I have learned a lot from all the Managers and different co-workers that have come through. I have been taught many more skills than I started out with and been challenged to learn and do more in my time here.

The biggest challenge is the age of the building- there is a lot of issues with heating and cooling and boilers, but it has been something that has taught me many new things/
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productived
Night auditor/Casino auditor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 29, 2015
very busy hotel, and casino short staff extra job every day
no really team work, the hardest part of the job to many extra jobs from accounting department.
Pros
Free Dinner
Cons
very long hours every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 20, 2015
DCS provides a high energy, fast paced work environment with enough to keep you feeling challenged and plenty of room to learn and grow.
The people working there are equally high energy and a fun to work with.
Wage and salary increases are performance based so if you are a go-getter, you can do well at DCS.
Pros
Profit sharing and Bonus Programs
Cons
Old building with opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
room attendant and house person,laundry attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 10, 2014
In a typical day at Delta if Im room attendant I have to finish the 16 rooms given to me in 8 hours.As a laundry attendant i have to iron 100 sheets in 1 hour.I have a unique position as I work both room attendant and laundry attendant.I an pretty comfortable with the people i work with.I will help out in whatever way i can to support my department and do my very best every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The fun workplace with fitness centre
Public Area Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 14, 2013
The environment for work is good. People are nice and kindness there. Co-workers are being co-operate very well to make the events work out.
The hardest part of my job is I work on the difference shift everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. No much room for development.
Executive Assistant to the VP and GM (Current Employee) –  Calgary AlbertaNovember 6, 2014
Busy face paced environment, which I love. Could be more challenged at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging work environment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 16, 2012
The Delta Calgary South was a challenging work environment. Management was lacking on the sunday brunch side.
Pros
free staff meal
Cons
management was not focused on the same skills
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest relationship
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaAugust 11, 2014
Handles guest complaints, check in and out, settle internal issue with staff and guest as well.
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture