Find companies:
Deloitte
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
925 reviews

Deloitte Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
ESB Developer (Former Employee), BangaloreApril 4, 2014
Deloitte is one of the best company for learning new technology. It provides many facilities to employee and overall hike is also about 20% per year. Good company to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, supportive place to work.
Consultant (Current Employee), Dayton OHApril 4, 2014
Management and team members support and teach you - great place to work in the Dayton office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Life balance
Pursuit Manager - Central Region (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long hours at times
Good people, great environment. Training when needed, strong management support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive supportive place to work. Great minds, great work.
Manager, Strategy & Operations (S&O) (Former Employee), Arlington, VAApril 3, 2014
Management consulting is the greatest work I have ever completed in my career. Problem solving and client interactions with ever-changing and evolving project teams is definitely worth the long hours and extra work completed in my 4.5 years in the firm
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Updating my knowledge every day
Data Analyst Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 3, 2014
Manipulated all the data in required model, and knew further about the cash flow state of our clients- all kinds of hedge funds. This is a great opportunity to penetrate into the hedge fund industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical days work
Audit Senior (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCApril 3, 2014
Being involved in audit, a typical day would be going out to your respective client with your team and working professionally and efficiently in order to get the audit done as soon as possible.

I have learnt that team work is so important if every team member plays their part which does happen in audit. I enjoyed my final year of articles as I had – more... more responsibility and I enjoyed that challenge.

The hardest part of the job was managing different clients at the same time and having to spilt your time across clients became hard but with proper planning this was always under my control. The part I enjoyed most of my articles experience was working with different people on my teams and meeting so many new people and networking with those. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical days work
Audit Senior (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCApril 3, 2014
Being involved in audit, a typical day would be going out to your respective client with your team and working professionally and efficiently in order to get the audit done as soon as possible.

I have learnt that team work is so important if every team member plays their part which does happen in audit. I enjoyed my final year of articles as I had – more... more responsibility and I enjoyed that challenge.

The hardest part of the job was managing different clients at the same time and having to spilt your time across clients became hard but with proper planning this was always under my control. The part I enjoyed most of my articles experience was working with different people on my teams and meeting so many new people and networking with those. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work life balance
Functional Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 2, 2014
Very difficult work life balance. Opportunity available but come with a cost to your personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive Exposure and development opportunities
Senior Manager Internal Audit (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPApril 2, 2014
Pros: communication alowance, meals, flexibility
Cons: long hours during peak times
Great place for development with good team work the size allows for extensive exposure and experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big brand in the IT Consulting firms.
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: nice infrastructure, free laptop on your joining day, initailly you would be paid nicely
Cons: no guarantee of bonus, no work life balance.
I worked on 4 short term assignments at Deloitte. Some of them were very challenging and interesting too.The company gives you the laptop on the very first day of your joining.You are free to download any software and no social networking sites are blocked.There is freedom.

I had to leave that job as I was working in a night shifts.It affected my health, – more... work life balance and that forced me to look for a new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Employee Events Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 31, 2014
Deloitte is an excellent company to work for with great benefits, flexibility and amazingly intelligent people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retro Remediation
Developer (Former Employee), Camp Hill, PAMarch 31, 2014
Retro project deals with the claims adjustment and claims cost that has been happened in between the Contract Manager and the patient who has visited the doctor. This Project is to develop a User Interface to keep track of the status of the remediation process, notify the status of the remediation process and to send the e-mails to the higher officials – more... for the acceptance of the Retro bill. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend for at least two years
Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 30, 2014
Great company to start your career. Very little work/life balance as there is at least 15-20 hours of additional firm activities on top of your client responsibilities. Advancement is challenging but completely possible!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestige and training at the expense of work life balance and proper compensation
Tax Consultant- Tax Management Consulting (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 30, 2014
great big name clients with important work
fantastic training environment
incentives to obtain certifications

terrible work life fit
useless resource management department
not properly compensated for the amount time put in

overall review do it for 1-3 years and get out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in search for excelence for everyday life
Senior Consultant, Business Advisory Services (Current Employee), Belgrade, MTMarch 30, 2014
Pros: knowledge library
Cons: non
Morning start with reading mail. Multidisciplinary tasks around different projects. Work in a team or alone depending on projects roles, Traveling and onsite client interview or workshops. Updating knowledge every day within Deloitte internal network.
Great team of co-workers. Hardest part of the job is paper administration.
The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is dealing with problems and finding solutions with great cooperation inside team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization, Great work culture
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 28, 2014
I am enjoying working with Deloitte. I thoroughly have seen myself transforming from a developer to a Leader. You have ample opportunities to perform.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, good people.
Sr Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Glen MillsMarch 28, 2014
Pros: great company, many perks available
Cons: if youre not a consultant you are expendable
Its a great place to work if your on the correct side of the company. If your in IT you are a number on a spread sheet, an expendable resource. If your in the consulting end of the business, you can walk on water. A lot of office politics are in play
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm. Greatest talent pool ever encountered
Manager, Strategy & Operations (S&O) (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 27, 2014
Deloitte Consulting LLP is a world renowned top consulting firm operating in the commercial and federal sectors within the USA and on a global scale in 40+ countries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK LIFE BALANCE
Team Lead (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 27, 2014
Awesome company providing good work life balance to employees .Flexibility is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff clean environment
Office Services Assistant / Mail Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: rough commute
Deloitte was a good firm to work for. I had a decent work experience there. I learned about the various personalities of people from various backgrounds & ethnicities. The majority of my co-workers were warm-hearted people. The hardest part of working in Deloitte was dealing with deadlines, which were beyond my control. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was working with people who appreciated my hard work. – less

About Deloitte

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited is the largest private professional services organization in the world. According to the organization's – Read more