Find companies:
Deloitte
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,224 reviews

Deloitte Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Application Engineer/Functional Lead (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 8, 2014
Good work life balance especially if working on client site as a telecommuter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance okay.
Assigned as Consultant (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HROctober 7, 2014
work life balance okie.adherence to policies.working cultutre new ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Manager (Current Employee), Camp Hill, PAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: new tech and learning
Cons: work life balance
A very good company to give you all the exposure. You have freedom to choose your career.

I learned management and architectural skills. I also learn a lot of newer technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
External Audit Senior (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 3, 2014
Excellent job security and advancement.

Great place to start a career!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to jump start your career
Consultant (Current Employee), Arlington, VAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: great healthcare, people are friendly, large number of projects to jump between
Cons: work-life balance is non-existent, 401(k) is a joke, constant performance reviews
Deloitte is a great place to start a career after college, but it tends to be a place that people use to springboard to other careers after just a few years. Management has begun to recognize the high attrition rate of top performers and is attempting to institute more of a work-life balance, but I don't see it being much success with the current Deloitte – more... corporate model. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte will work your a off but the sky is the limit
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), San FranciscoOctober 3, 2014
There is little regard for employee well being but if you work hard you can rise to the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte was the best place to start my career
Transfer Pricing Consultant (Current Employee), Tijuana, MexicoOctober 2, 2014
Devising and executing database searches for companies in US and foreign markets, incorporating financial information into a proprietary financial model. Assist in drafting proposals, reports, document requests and other correspondence, as well as preparation of charts, reports and presentations. Conducting industry research and performing financial – more... and economic analyses, communicating with clients to understand their business and transfer pricing requirements; drafting transfer pricing reports for planning, documentation and audit defense purposes, maintaining project and client files; assisting with client marketing efforts and preparing proposals, and preparing all written correspondence, invoices, and messages to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo y excelente lugar para aprender
Staff Auditoría (Former Employee), Monclova, COASeptember 30, 2014
En lo personal trabajar en Deloitte me ha dejado muchísimo aprendizaje además de ayudarme a desarrollarme como profesional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Deloitte
Senior Secretary (Former Employee), Sandton, GPSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: canteen allowance, 21 days leave
Cons: job became more admin based
I was very privilgied to have worked for Deloitte & Touche, such a prestigious company for 13 years for the same Director with whom I still remain in contact.

A typical day seemed to be the same every day which I enjoyed very much, however when databases became the most part of my job I felt very less stimulated. From a secretarial position my job – more... became much more admin orientated.

I enjoyed the variety that the job used to offer me as well as the challenges for example arranging functions and travel arrangements.

Apart from my salary I also had a canteen allowance daily for R35.00 and 21 days leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Tax Senior Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: work/life balance
I worked for the Houston office remotely from Charlotte, NC. Allows for flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SENIOR CONSULTANT (Former Employee), gurgaonSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: diverse cultural environment
Cons: long seasons
Very relaxed environment with opportunities to do a lot of activities be it work related,sports, and other social activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer intern at Deloitte Consulting Co., Ltd.
Consultant Intern (Former Employee), 上海市, C23September 28, 2014
1, Participated and Competed two projects with different teams: comprehensive budget maturity assessment project for a local Chinese state owned enterprise; finance process optimization project for an international Rubber corporation
2, Recorded and Summarized the interviews of clients and finished with a compiled version
3, Provided sufficient data – more... supports, communicated with clients and drew flow charts for the final reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Specialist Senior (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 28, 2014
It is an average company from overall point of view with details ratings as provided above.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not diverse enough.
Software Developer (Current Employee), Santa Fe, NMSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: really laid back.
Cons: the project work days are 9 hours or longer.
I learned a lot at Deloitte but the majority of employees are from India. Therefore, the Idian's manager sticks up for his own people which is a racial matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent infrastructure and facilities
Associate Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 26, 2014
Deloitte provides its employees with excellent infrastructure and facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Business Technology Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: good work culture, flexible
Cons: moderate pay
Started my career there as a Business Technology Analyst. Was an amazing learning experience. Good opportunity to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Milton KeynesSeptember 25, 2014
Great work environment. Great work environment. Great work environment.Great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Camp Hill,PASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: very good
Excellent team, cooperate, friendly. One work I love to work at Deloitte.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple Reorgs - Moving a lof of work load to India
Finance Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: saw a lot of growth - work was challenging
Cons: multiple reorgaization - job constantly changing
Mutliple reorgs
moving workloads to India
global company
challenging work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Enterprise Risk Services Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 24, 2014
Smart and Intelligent People
Great Working Environment
Good People

About Deloitte

Are you ready to Strengthen Your Lead? If so, consider Deloitte. The Deloitte U.S. Firms have 60,000+ professionals with a single – Read more