Deloitte Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 108 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Deloitte I have learnt significantly about internal controls, audit of public companies, and teamwork
Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  New YorkMay 21, 2012
Deloitte has provided me a great opportunity to apply my past knowledge and learn from new issues in the engagement. My mangerrial skills has signficantly imporved as we were a team of 20 auditors.
Pros
great working experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Life Balance & Flexible schedule
eDiscovery Lawyer, Legal Project Solutions (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 27, 2014
Working as a part-time eDiscovery lawyer has many benefits, as you are able to design your own schedule to accommodate other opportunities, volunteering and personal commitments.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working culture, and talented co-workers
Technology Project Manager/Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 18, 2013
Offers a multitude of work experience at all levels. Learned a lot about clients and the consulting business. Developed a strong client facing background and good core consulting skills.
Pros
talented co-workers, lots of choice of work experience
Cons
long hours, work life balance suffers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, Professional environment
Portfolio Management Intern (Former Employee) –  TorontoDecember 17, 2013
The time spent at Deloitte was an incredible learning experience. I was lucky enough to be paired with an amazing coach and manager. Very results-oriented environment. Work life balance will highly depend on the role you play in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career Advancement
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 14, 2014
Deloitte is a good company to have on your resume, and you will gain valuable work experience working there. Quality of work/life balance is dependent on your client load and the team you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BCAugust 28, 2014
I like working with people and most of the employee that I work with are very helpful.
Pros
pay for school fees for advancement
Cons
long hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fly every week
Intern analyst (Former Employee) –  analystMay 5, 2015
fly every week, cause the projects are in different cities and always far away from you home, working as a consultant is a man in the air
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop skills and your brand
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BCJune 18, 2013
- Great place to develop skills
- Ability to work with people who are thought leaders
- Exposure to large scale business problems and solutions
- Great brand that is respected by industry
Pros
build an amazing array of skills, talented people
Cons
work life balance is very tough with families
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EA
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2014
Old management with old ideas. Group events were paid for and extensive, really nice.
Pros
Free breakfast on Fridays
Cons
little job work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Admin Asst
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaJune 13, 2012
-Edit engagement letters, transmittal letters and board reports using Microsoft Word.
-Prepare client invoices and process accounting write offs using Microsoft Excel.
-Perform filing and clerical duties as well as process expense claims.
Pros
learning lots of new skiils
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with very intelligent people
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 20, 2014
A great company to grow and learn in an interdisciplinary way. You truly own your career and you shape your own opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of being a consultant is.....
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 15, 2013
..... the same as the hardest part of the job.

Digesting complex topics every single day. Experiencing interesting client environments where you are responsible for figuring out and solving major problems. The obligation we have to our clients to be methodical, thoughtful and careful when we make recommendations. The change and duty to directly impact people's lives every day with the work that we do. Being thrown in at the deep end and swimming for your life. Producing great quality work to very high expectations. Supportive workplace. Brilliant mentors. The trust our clients have in us.
Pros
no two days are the same!
Cons
no two days are the same!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Lead Developer / Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 10, 2013
Good compensation and opportunities. Normal working hours yet flexible to meet the needs of employees. Great colleagues to work with, with opportunity for collaboration and cross platform knowledge transfer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've had to date!
Tax Validator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONJuly 21, 2012
I am a CA student and I enjoyed a 4 month contract with Deloitte and it exceeded my expectations in every way.

I hope to once again be an employee of Deloitte in the near future while doing my CA!
Pros
great work atmosphere, unparalleled
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work if you are plugged into the right team.
Manager, Project Controller Group (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 29, 2014
Great place to start your career. A lot of challenging opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 20, 2015
According to Gartner’s Top 10 Strategic Technology Trends for 2015, cloud computing becomes part of the new IT reality. While cloud computing helps companies increase business agility by enabling new business models, but it also requires additional vigilance in ensuring data security beyond the traditional confines of IT
Was this review helpful?Yes2No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to be resourceful and meet tight deadlines
Staff Accountant II (Former Employee) –  MontrealDecember 20, 2012
Overall, the experience was pleasant and working at Deloitte taught me how to be resourceful and independent. In addition, meeting deadlines and working long hours was common.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2014
Worked 9-5, performed tasks using programs on computers for data entry, worked in a busy environment.
Pros
stabled schedule
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Billing Coordinator /Analyst (Full-Time) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 9, 2014
No complaints about working at Deloitte. Great group of people to work with. The atmosphere is appealing, and the compensation is compatible.
Pros
wellness plan
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work, lots of challenges
Team Lead / Senior Consultant, JDEdwards (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 11, 2013
Good employer
Good place to start a career
High standards for auditing practice
e-training available
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,378 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture