Find companies:
Deloitte
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
930 reviews

Deloitte Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, great people
Summer Associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, AP, IndiaFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: great culture and people
Cons: long hours
I worked as a Summer Associate in the Strategy and Operations division of Deloitte Consulting.

I learned a lot on presentation skills and team work. I also learned how to analyze a lot of data and extract useful information from it.

My co-workers were very knowledgeable and willing to share their knowledge when required. They were always full of energy – more... and motivated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Priductive and Engaging place to work, with the added benefit of slushies
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 18, 2013
A typical day at work finds me learning something new everyday, being quick to resolve issues and being very organized. The people a Deloitte are very dedicated and work hard and play hard. The hardest part of the job is finding work/life balance due to the nature of the practice. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new procedures, processes – more... and meeting a variety of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Lead Developer / Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 10, 2013
Good compensation and opportunities. Normal working hours yet flexible to meet the needs of employees. Great colleagues to work with, with opportunity for collaboration and cross platform knowledge transfer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Audit Department - Senior Auditor (Former Employee), BeirutJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: huge experience
Cons: long hours, low pay
A lot of exposure and everyday something new to learn. You can work from 8 to 5 or you can stay late hours to master your tasks and learn new policies and procedures.
Deloitte offers an online database called e-learning to its employees and gives them access to huge material to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate 4 (Former Employee), Htderabad, A.P, IndiaJanuary 8, 2013
I have started my career with this company and have ended up working there for 5 years due to its excellent corporate culture. I had learnt many things with the exposure i had got of working in different departments. Great organization as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte Neuilly sur Seine (Paris Area) review
Strategy & Management Consultant (Former Employee), Paris, Area (France)January 6, 2013
Pros: quality of working life
Cons: managing instead of leading
- a typical day at work: train/plane/taxi email, to do list, animating a meeting at customer office, redesigning their process, scheduling other meetings and work hotel/restaurant reshaping documentation linked to the project, sleeping late but progressing fast
- what you learned: managing projects
management:
- your co-workers: not always cool but – more... always clever
the hardest part of the job: stamina while in a "not innovative" assignment or between two missions
- the most enjoyable part of the job: going from a client to another, learning from different people, sectors, backgrounds and interacting with senior executives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to be resourceful and meet tight deadlines
Staff Accountant II (Former Employee), MontrealDecember 20, 2012
Overall, the experience was pleasant and working at Deloitte taught me how to be resourceful and independent. In addition, meeting deadlines and working long hours was common.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and constant professional development
Manager/Senior Manager (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKDecember 19, 2012
Public accounting is the best environment to start your carreer and a great place to work. The challenges, new things you learn each day are endless. What you get out of this professional experience is what you make it by applying your own work ethics. My carreer in public accounting was the stepping stone for all jobs I worked after that and what I – more... learned while in public accounting was an incredible foundation. The caliber and diversity of the people your work with is unbelievable, and always created a motivation and mentor situation for me, always trying to better myself and reach new goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good company for working
Payroll administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Deloitte is a very good company and I learned a lot from there. The co-workers are very good also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A resonably good organization
Audit Senior (Former Employee), Karachi, PakistanSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: availability of international secondments
Cons: worst hr
The job was nice but HR function is not upto mark.
The working hours were fine as we had large teams to handle the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very serious and the workers are very friendly.
Senior Auditor (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJAugust 16, 2012
Pros: knowledge and benefits
You must be punctual and during the work day your senior will tell you what kind of tasks you should complete until the end of the day. The management is participative and is always aware about what is going on with the job. The hardest part of the job is keep focused on the tasks in order to be able to achieve the deadline and do not get late. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to learn from your co-workers and clients. The chance to understand different companies' environments and businesses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, many perks
Administrative and Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 13, 2012
Pros: work/life balance, good pay, room for advancement
Cons: managers changed frequently
Enjoyed working for Deloitte, I was able to gain a lot of valuable knowledge in many administrative tasks as well as financial and accounting. Worked with a very diverse and big group of people. The company treated its employees well and offered incentives for a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional HR Programs and Operations for Asia Pacific
Regional HR Lead (Former Employee), Based in the Philippines, Singapore and MalaysiaJuly 28, 2012
Reported directly to the Regional Managing Partner – Southeast Asia. Leadership and management responsibility, overall planning, organization, development, implementation and evaluation of all HR functions including training, initiatives, policies and procedures for Southeast Asia. Took an active role in the planning, organization and implementation – more... of the HR Shared Services for the whole of Southeast Asia.Based in Singapore and later Malaysia when the Shared Services team moved to Kuala Lumpur.

• Responsible for the design (localizing in Asian context), development, implementation and management of critical HR initiatives:
o Compensation and Benefits programs
o Consulting Career Continuum (C3) – Deloitte’s Career Development Program / Performance Management system
o People Commitment survey
o Global internet / intranet
o SAP HR
o Upward Feedback
o Alumni Program
• Helped developed the design at the same time facilitates the following programs:
o Career and Performance Counseling in East Asia
o Deloitte Difference, the Firm’s new employee orientation program across Asia Pacific
o Behavioral Event Interviewing in Southeast Asia
o Managing Change and Handling Resistance in Southeast Asia – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've had to date!
Tax Validator (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 21, 2012
Pros: great work atmosphere, unparalleled
Cons: long hours
I am a CA student and I enjoyed a 4 month contract with Deloitte and it exceeded my expectations in every way.

I hope to once again be an employee of Deloitte in the near future while doing my CA!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• IFRS, US GAAP/SEC, and Canadian GAAP expert ;
Senior Manager, Assurance Services (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 9, 2012
• IFRS, US GAAP/SEC, and Canadian GAAP expert ;
• Global Business Experience;
• International expert in External Audit (USGAAS, ISA & CAS), Internal Audit, Compliance and Enterprise risk management systems(ERM);
• COSO Framework: control environment, risk assessment, control activities, and monitoring;
• SOX 404:design of risks areas and key controls
 – more... Large -scale of project management experience; and
• Staff Training and Development – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager-Infrastructure Advisory (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJJuly 7, 2012
Pros: brand value
Cons: long hours
Engaged for a mandate in which we were advising Civil Ministry of Government on Accrual Accounting.

Learnt about accounting standards applicable to the Public sector and policies followed in developed countries.

Mandate was discontinued due to lack of decision making and higher levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Admin Asst
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaJune 13, 2012
Pros: learning lots of new skiils
Cons: long hours
-Edit engagement letters, transmittal letters and board reports using Microsoft Word.
-Prepare client invoices and process accounting write offs using Microsoft Excel.
-Perform filing and clerical duties as well as process expense claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Deloitte I have learnt significantly about internal controls, audit of public companies, and teamwork
Audit Senior (Current Employee), New YorkMay 21, 2012
Pros: great working experience
Cons: long hours
Deloitte has provided me a great opportunity to apply my past knowledge and learn from new issues in the engagement. My mangerrial skills has signficantly imporved as we were a team of 20 auditors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Profile
Senior Accountant, Assurance and Advisory (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 13, 2012
A Chartered Accountant with three years of experience at a multinational private professional services organization with expertise in assurance, review, and compliance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to improve our financial skills ever
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Recife, PEApril 12, 2012
I had to developed many kinds of projects at the same time such as Valuation, Funding, for many kinds of companies from different fields it was a huge challenger day by day.

My co-workers had amazing skills, everybody there had a high potential and was a pleasure to change ideas with them. We always helped and taught with each other.

The hardest part – more... of the job was that we were under pressure constantly, because our partner used to sell the projects within a time that was not possible to accomplished in time in order to profit more and more, so we had to do extra time almost every week and to continue working at home as well as during the weekends in order to delivered our projects in time. – less

About Deloitte

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited is the largest private professional services organization in the world. According to the organization's – Read more