Deloitte Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 136 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment!
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 29, 2016
Horrible work environment that promote competition between the teammates and not collaboration. Senior managers deal arrogantly with employees as slaves and when things does not work well because of their bad plan, the blaming game and pointing fingers starts . It is very hard to pass any new ideas or to be treated with respect by the senior managers! It is very hard to make friends or enjoy going to work with this bloody environment! I would never recommend this place to any one! I regret accepting the offer to work there!
Pros
good compenstation
Cons
Long hours, unexpected work over the long weekends, politics and connections are everything if you want to survive in this environment!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
??
Accounting Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnitoba, MBJuly 7, 2016
Applied to this company so many times. No luck, I assume it would be harder to get in but CPA students should at least get interviews. The way they advertised at the wine & cheese as if they welcome everyone. But as a former graduate from U of W, I didn't get to be part of the on campus hiring. So maybe CPA students like me are just doomed idk. I unsubscribed from their career notification, too hard to get into this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
IT Security and Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 2, 2016
Great Place to work
Lead and maintain a comprehensive Information Security Awaraness Program. In addition, manage and coordinate effective IT Key and General Control processes that minimize risk while achieving SOX/ITGC/PCI compliance. Facilitate external audits on behalf of IT, and successfully manage internal team members through preparation and remediation activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work ever!
Not applicable (Former Employee) –  Not applicableApril 4, 2016
I wouldn't advise anyone to work for this company. Not a good place to work! Management don't know what they are doing. A good example of the left hand not knowing what the right hand is doing. Lots of alcohol on the premises. If you're not a drinker, this is not the place for you. Everyone is afraid and on edge because they think they are next to be terminated. Lots of management interference in matters that don't concern them.
Pros
Nothing that I can think of.
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy schedules but enjoyable
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 5, 2016
Supported 3 partners and a group of Senior Manager
Need to have strong prioritizing skills
Good management team - understanding and pleasant to work with
Coworkers worked as a team
The most enjoyable moment was to assist the team members to meet their deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job of my Career
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 29, 2016
Good company if you are a Manager and up. Lots of after hours festivities. Clerical staff are managed by a matriarch whose practices are from the 1950's.

There was nothing positive about this job, if you enjoy working in the past perhaps this role will suit you. A dumping ground position with very little respect. Partners are self centred.

Bad experience, glad its over.
Pros
None that I could find
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with tons of opportunity to grow and develop your skills
Social Engagement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 8, 2016
Tons of opportunity to try new things in marketing in fusion with the human resources team to help communicate Deloitte culture to potential employees
Pros
Great Pay, Fun environment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great school to learn from
Responsable de la paie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 14, 2016
Worked as payroll specialist, accounting technician and secretary and learned the different aspect of payroll, bookkeeping, and many software through my journey with the company
Pros
Great team and company to work for
Cons
I left because of the commute
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career advancement early on
Senior Consultant, Enterprise Risk Services (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2016
It's a typical consulting work environment where it's very network driven. Overall it's a great place to start your career and boost your soft skills, which are transferable to almost everywhere. However, it is not a 9 to 5 job, so just be aware. People are great and generally very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Started in the right direction
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJMay 17, 2016
Started as a Jr. Software Engineer and had the ability to learn some great skills with alot of new tools that i had never used previously. Gained great attention for detail while being able to understand the SDLC thoroughly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Work experience
Audit Supervisor (Current Employee) –  CairoMay 7, 2016
Develop the talent that you have and don't overlook qualified candidates
Enhance the employment process by providing services to community .
Pros
Great coworkers, flexible work schedule, fun incentive challenges, one-on-one training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity
Staff Accountant (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 24, 2016
Extensive learning during the busy audit season of 2016. Worked with an excellent team of experienced professionals. Although there was no work life balance, as a co-op student, I learned a lot during my 4 month term
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many changes underway at Deloitte DMS
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 13, 2016
Deloitte ITS is undergoing a re-org, restructure, like many other firms. Buckle in, it's not clear on decisions made, nor is it transparent. Very unnerving going into the office every day, who's next.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work but can be toxic at times
Management Information Systems (MIS) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 12, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people.
Collaboration with various department
Management is easy to talk with sometimes
Pros
salary not bad
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment and big company
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 30, 2016
- Working with an excellent team.
- Agile environment.
- high level of skills.
- ability to learn new skills since there is a variety of projects.
- the hardest part, in my opinion, is stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - benefits and bright people
DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  London, ONJuly 26, 2016
Every day is varied and you learn both intellectually and in terms of stamina that you can push yourself further. The people you work with tend to be ambitious and bright.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and play hard
Co-op Placement (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMarch 17, 2016
First Choice was a great start to working in the hair styling field. It gave me some experience that I think I can bring to my upcoming job field. Such as answering phones, helping clients with information and also my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone for your career
Staff Accountant - Audit (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 15, 2016
Great place to learn the business environment. Since the organization has various groups, it is easy to switch and learn.
Pros
Various groups to switch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance at Deloitte
Manager, Learning Operations (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 15, 2016
this is a paradox since the benefits are great (meaning allocated vacation) however, no opportunity to take them with the volume of work required to get done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resourses available to do your job.
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Prince Albert, SKMay 15, 2016
Deloitte is a great place to work, however the work life balance is horrible and requires great attention by management.
Pros
Great experience and exposure
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,268 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8