Deloitte Employee Reviews

Found 208 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
JUNIOR AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  KUWAIT19 July 2017
Similar to other accounting firm, this office has little work life balance, culture is good and enjoying. Long working hours mainly in busy season. Lots of interaction with partners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work culture
Tax Intern (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON5 July 2017
Staff is very talented. My tenure was short at Deloitte, but managed to learn a great deal and meet many friendly and helpful colleagues. Great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Tax Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
Deloitte is a great company to work for because of the people that work there. The staff is supportive and ambitious for all the projects. They pay great attention to detail and ensure their clients are satisfied with the delivered work.
Pros
Occasional free snacks, gym in the Toronto office building
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Senior Administrative Assistant, Tax (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 July 2017
Executive Assistant (Paraprofessional) for 3 Tax Partners, great people to work for, and work with, great admin team to be on, excellent pay/benefits, innovative and exciting time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
Again, during that time, Deloitte was going through a number of lay offs and changes as they were shifted to a new building and new working environment. It was stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte culture
Staff Accountant I (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2017
A good place to work at and there are a lot of learning opportunities. It is a good place to start your career but not a good place to stay for many years.
Pros
Nice office
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work along with Challenging work loads
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
Very good company to associate with considering it provides good environment and Challenging project works. Leaders are mostly friendly in nature and help fellow members to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Administrative Assistant for the Tax Team (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC12 June 2017
Great environment to work and learn in. As stress free of an environment as can be for large/busy accounting firm. Schedule flexibility and no micromanaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement agréable
Analyste, Comptes payables (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC10 June 2017
agréable beaucoup de soutient ...esprit d'équipe
j'ai appris beaucoup de mes collègues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Co-op (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 June 2017
Deloitte was by far the best job that I have Ever had. My skills in the professional world expanded in ways I did not imagine happening in such a short time. The environment was professional and all colleagues were wonderful to work with
Pros
Great skills learned
Cons
N\a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will kill your social life - but you'll learn a lot
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2017
See title. You will have tons of industry experience after Deloitte, but that's it. The pay is subpar compared with competitors, management is not trained to be good leaders, and there is little focus on personal development. Very revenue focused.
Pros
Nice building, Wifi, Air conditioned
Cons
Management will ruthlessly use your personal life in the name of work, Bureaucratic, Too revenue focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull place to work.
Assistance Manager (Former Employee) –  Reforma Torre Mayor23 May 2017
I learned to work under pression because I had a lot of activities as I had to report to 5 Managers but it was a good expirience. They all were nice people.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
salary was not good enough for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started my career at Deloitte!
Senior Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2017
I joined Deloitte at 2004. I was working in the Data Warehouse environment to ensure data process accurately. It involved loading files from more than 42 member firms. It was a very good working experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 May 2017
Starting a co-op at Deloitte when I was 18 was a very different experience for me at the time. However, the employees are great and the culture makes it very easy for individuals to quickly immerse themselves in the organization.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Long hours in tax season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS24 April 2017
I enjoyed my tenure to the fullest, had fun, friends and work, travelled a lot and had wonderful client exposure. The best leadership I have experienced.
Pros
Lots of learning
Cons
Consulting so long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Director, Risk Advisory & Capital Markets Leader (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2017
Deloitte grew up as an auditing firm and has only recently adapted to the world of consulting. Consequently, the boundaries between divisions are somewhat blurred.
Pros
Variety
Cons
Flat structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Public Accounting Firm
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2017
Great blend of simple and complex clients which offer great opportunity to learn and professional development.
Too much documentation and filling work these days because of risky environment and changing policies every day!
Pros
Professional development
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job out of university
Tax Librarian (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 April 2017
This was my first job out of university and it wasn't very challenging. I didn't enjoy the work environment and it was mainly male dominated with no room for advancement.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk Assessment Contractor
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
Typical of a large CPA and consulting firm with a lot individuals trying to work their way to the top. As a contractor, I was left to do my work and not get involved in the politics.
Pros
Flexible work hours and locations.
Cons
Long hours, internal politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative environment
Manager - Consulting (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 April 2017
Opportunity to work with some of the brightest people and interesting projects. Foster innovation and an inclusive culture where everyone has the opportunity to thrive at the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,829 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8