Find companies:
Dell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,241 reviews

Dell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company To Work For Awhile
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 14, 2014
The job was your typical 9 to 5 job.
I was an assembly technician and jr supervisor.
Coworkers were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Dell Inc
Training Team Lead (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 12, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: not being able to understand all the different cultures
Everyday was filled with new and exciting people. As a leader i also learned from the employees as well. I learned new ways to make our jobs faster and better. Management was great when it came to our families. The hardest part of my job was when i had to teach someone that didn't want to learn new things they were set on there old ways but at the end – more... i was able to show them how much easier it was to learn new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Manager, Dell Stores (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: comission
Cons: they closed all kiosk because they started selling them in stores
everything was great about this job. I enjoyed selling computers and being a manager to my team and teaching them how to stay motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, poor internal job movement
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee), Plano, TXJune 11, 2014
Working for Dell has been great in my current role. Now that I am ready to move up, I basically have to switch career paths to get any sort of promotion. Internally Dell does not allow direct promotion for most positions outside of executives. People must apply for open reqs. You are not rewarded with promotions for performance. You are rewarded for – more... applying for a new job only. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work for them again
OWNER OPERATOR- Express Courier (Former Employee), Independent ContractorJune 9, 2014
Pros: pay can be high
Cons: no benefits, and if customer is a short distance, pay is vey low
Dell parts contractors only get paid for 1 way trips on mileage and does not offer beneifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
State Trooper (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 9, 2014
Overall great, but the salary was not there in 2004....it has improved since then.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Customer Priority Service Representative (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJune 8, 2014
Pros: wonder place to work
Cons: layoffs/downsizing
I awesomely enjoyed working for this company, everything was awesome and they cared about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and products
Global Sales Manager - Consumer Programs (Former Employee), Dublin, DJune 7, 2014
Pros: people & opportunities
Cons: communication
I really enjoyed working at Dell. I learned a huge amount about people management in a fast paced enviroment. I also gathered huge experience across multiple roles in sales and marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analysis
Senior HR Business Analyst (Current Employee), BangaloreJune 6, 2014
Getting involved with the Business from the Pre-Envisioning phase and gathering business requirements.

Writing BRD and SRS. Usually involved in the end to end project life cycle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and learn
IT Call Center Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJune 4, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits, a starbucks in the building for breaks. lots of opportuities for training classes
Cons: layoffs, poor management structure.
As a manager, I would come in every morning and depending on the work load, take one of my team members down for coffee. We would talk about his job at Dell, his aspirations, and his family. After that, it would be time to head to my desk and begin the work day. Getting to know each one of your employees is key to trust and reliability. The downside – more... to that is having to also maintain the manager/employee barrier. Having the "Hard" conversations would require me to remind myself that it is business and not personal. I really did enjoy helping to develop each one of my team members and watch them achieve. At times I would get a flat screen TV from the Lab and bring in an Xbox. Dell would be short on funds for offsites, so we would improvise and have an Onsite. It usually was also a potluck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inside Sales Representative and Coach (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RSJune 2, 2014
Goal oriented, good communication and solving problems skills, prospecting proposals, negotiating by email, chat and phone, controlling spreadsheets daily, maintaining the business relationship with the customer until the delivery of the mission, giving feedback, new hires development and orientation in order to accomplish goals, defining and implementing – more... sales strategy and technique to establish marketing goals, others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
SENIOR MANAGER - FULFILLMENT (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I have enjoyed the 14 years I have worked at Dell. The culture and work environment are high energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
L1 TechSupport (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMay 30, 2014
The managers are great. Work hour varies. Pay is ok, To far to travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best So Far
I.T. Contractor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 30, 2014
Pros: flexible, light micro management, pay is good depending on agency.
Cons: like all contracts, they don't last
Working for Dell/MedStar as a Contractor was one of the best work experiences I ever had. Since I've been struggling to find a position in I.T. for lack of experience, working as a contractor really helped fill in that void. I would love to work for them again whenever new projects come around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went through several changes in the time with them
SENIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Rome, GAMay 29, 2014
It was a fast paced office that required the need to multitask daily. It required high Customer Service Contact, along with the ability to know the ins and outs of each companies' products (5 companies) and how each of their products functioned, as well as the ability to work with clients, agents, companies and other office personnel with fluency. In – more... the time of being employed with them, we maneuvered several company changes and mergers in a short period of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Senior Technical Account Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 28, 2014
Lead Projects ranging from data center migrations, implementations to acquiring resources to ensure that current troubleshooting needs are met. Responsible for adhering to customer’s timeline, allocation internal/external resources, and staying within budget guidelines

• Works with CFO’s, CEO’s, and CIO’s of companies to engage all the proper parties – more... to ensure their needs are met in a timely manner, coordinates conference calls with weekly updates as needed,
• Engages appropriate parties across the tech and sales floor as needed to ensure any issues are corrected in the quickest manner
• Responsibilities include subject matter expertise and support across multiple functions and specialties such as business process improvement, data capture and analysis, compliance, infrastructure support, tool ownership and improvement
• Develops, implements, and establishes business policies and procedures
• Provides guidance, leadership, technical consultation and training to less experienced team members
• Handle the most sensitive customer situations
• Managing Technicians based on performance and working with team to ensure proper training is given as needed
• Project Managed on a High Level scale from routine maintenance updates to implementation of data centers
• Coordinates corrective action processes among cooperating internal & external teams – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and motivating workplace
Platinum Servicing Specialist Coach (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 28, 2014
Dell promoted a great culture that allowed me to grow professionally and broaden on my existing skillsets. It's a very diverse workplace which is challenging and at the same time very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workly enviroment and good security and safety
Sr Developer Analyst//SSE (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 28, 2014
Pros: no more work pressure
Cons: politics
work + fun loving enviroment...

i am happy with my work ..

but need some enviroment change....

facilities are good..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Admin Intermediate / CDC MOC Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaMay 28, 2014
Pros: great work days
Cons: short breaks
Dell Federal Government Services is a growing business that is looking for professionals to represent the company while working with clients by providing great performance of their daily duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Dell
Global Logistics Contracts Analyst (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXMay 27, 2014
Pros: work remote
Cons: upper management - vice presidents
Work lots of hours but work from home 3 days a week so little time commuting, which is a plus. Work with a wonderful team and have gained considerable knowledge during my tenure at Dell. Since going private though, lots of re-orgs and the management changes make for an unsteady and unhealthy work environment.

About Dell

Since 1985, Dell has played a critical role in enabling more affordable and accessible technology around the world. As an end-to-end – Read more