Find companies:
Dell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,258 reviews

Dell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay and benefits if that's all you care about.
DELL/LIAISON RESOURCES (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 21, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, i was paid obscene money to do esentially nothing all day long. i had to make up stuff to do.
Cons: boring, uninteresing work. cliquish, highschool atmosphere.
I was let go because I wasn't "a good cultural fit". What that ACTUALLY meant was that I wouldn't go out drinking with the rest of the team after work. I also wouldn't go out to lunch with them...because I never got the invitations - and was then told I wasn't a team player (ya - kinda hard to go to lunch when you don't get the invite!) I'll take responsibility – more... for not going to the drunk-fests after work - but I'm sober and don't drink. At my very first meeting with the team, it was a post work drink/dinner and my manager kept pushing wine at me saying "C'mon, just a splash" - it was UNBELIEVEABLE! She was obviously intoxicated and wanted the rest of us to join in on the fun. But since I don't drink, I guess that means I'm not Dell material. Fine by me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 21, 2014
its one of the best company in this whole world,great work culture great people,hard time with cool guys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
BDS Marketing (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 20, 2014
the atmosphere here was great, I learned a lot about and everyone is very proactive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center, shift changes
Sr. Live Voice Response Agent (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: call center, shift changes, short breaks
Call center therefore always on the phone, unable to provide great customer service due to metrics...answer the phone and transfer! Dealing with irate customers as they have waited in queue a long time only to get transferred again. If you like call center, this job would be for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get training.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE I (Former Employee), Howard Ln location.June 18, 2014
Pros: great place to get the experience
Cons: it's who you know not what you do type of work enviornment.
Dell was a great place to work but the work life balance became an issues as the campus was shutting down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Intel Systems Specialist for multiple commercial (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 18, 2014
Okay job, but don't expect to learn anything new. Team work is preached about, not practiced though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you are a fresher
Client Technical Support Associate (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 18, 2014
Pros: competitive work place, recognition for the work done
Cons: na
If you are a college passout and would like to work in a company that offers a challenging and competitive work environment, This one's for you.

As i said for each of my review. I would let the candidates to find out themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Dell
Senior Production Associate (Former Employee), Kernersville, NCJune 18, 2014
Wish Dell didn't move over seas, but it was truly a wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reading
Helpdesk Support Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 18, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: short breaks
Supported the AKO account, took troubleshooting calls from the Army
Assisted with updating there AKO account and troubleshooting internet problems accessing AKO
Used remote access to install software on computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was good.
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), HomeJune 18, 2014
Pros: pay was good.
Cons: work is done offshore.
Pay was good and remote work may suit your personality, but most Software Development is being done offshore and they want you to hold their hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to get your experience
Senior Support IT Analyst (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJune 17, 2014
Great company to get your training and experience. Able to help you get the certifications you need and want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Senior HR Coordinator (Current Employee), lebanonJune 17, 2014
Pros: discount retail card
Cons: work schedule
At Sets we have a friendly environment and good management.
The hardest part at SETS is that you should be on time or else money will be deducted your salary, so SETS does not have any flexibility regarding working hours.usually on Friday's all employees has the chance to stop working at 4:30 pm and have a happy hour. this is the best part were employees – more... become more motivated at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excitement with technology
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJune 17, 2014
When the DDS was developed, there was nothing like it in the industry. The passion from reps for the products on display at the kiosk was all it took. Talking to clients lacing the right developed piece of technology in their living room, dorm room or lap took a great skill. A skill that I loved to have when the questions started rolling in listening – more... for key words or body language.

The most difficult aspect of the job was definitely being in the midst of holiday season in a shopping mall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, Friendly Environment with emphasis on Customer Service
Gold Support Technician (Former Employee), Twin Falls, IDJune 16, 2014
A typical day at work places a person into a well-kept environment with climate control, hands-on technology for troubleshooting and training purposes, and a vast collection of resources available for each employee to use in order to thrive in their position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Custom Fulfillment Services Project Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: lay offs
Each new day at Dell presented a new challenge on how to help improve the customer experience. I loved my team and the customer's I worked with. I enjoyed the challenge and keeping the customer's happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at Dell
Small Business Site Lead Dell.com (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 15, 2014
Pros: ability to work from home when needed
Cons: my current role i've had to work thanksgiving since 2007
I've enjoyed my time at Dell and feel it may be time to move on to seek a new challenge. I've learned so much that I will always be grateful for and made mentors that I'm sure will stay with me long after I leave Dell to purse other interests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was good
Application support (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAJune 14, 2014
enjoyed working for them not much more to add at this time - I signed an agreement not to add anything else about this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company To Work For Awhile
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 14, 2014
The job was your typical 9 to 5 job.
I was an assembly technician and jr supervisor.
Coworkers were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Dell Inc
Training Team Lead (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 12, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: not being able to understand all the different cultures
Everyday was filled with new and exciting people. As a leader i also learned from the employees as well. I learned new ways to make our jobs faster and better. Management was great when it came to our families. The hardest part of my job was when i had to teach someone that didn't want to learn new things they were set on there old ways but at the end – more... i was able to show them how much easier it was to learn new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Manager, Dell Stores (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: comission
Cons: they closed all kiosk because they started selling them in stores
everything was great about this job. I enjoyed selling computers and being a manager to my team and teaching them how to stay motivated.

About Dell

Since 1985, Dell has played a critical role in enabling more affordable and accessible technology around the world. As an end-to-end – Read more