Find companies:
Dell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,262 reviews

Dell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable fun work enviorment with each company
Sr. Account Representative (Former Employee), San Diego CAJune 25, 2014
Pros: working as a team to reach a common goal.
Cons: finding a company with good benifits that i can afford.
I enjoy the face to face contact with my customers. Many of them have become my friends. I love the customer interaction getting to know there needs and coming up realistic solutions to solve there problems. As a manager I enjoy the challenge of coming up with new ideas to increase productivity to reach a team goal. Going above and beyond the customer – more... service is what brings the customer back. Establishing a good rapport with them tends to bring a since of respect between you your co-workers and the customesr. I have fun doing my job, even when the job is not so pleasant. Learning to listen and not just hear them, lets the customer know that you care. One would be surprised that even when a customer is aggressive, the more control you have over your attitude in staying positive, they will become subdued. In my career, I have be taught to do the occasional self reckoning. Feel good about what your doing and know why your doing it. When your happy it shows on your face, attitude, body language, your speech which will in turn increase your career advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously Reviewed
Delivery Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 25, 2014
Great work life balance and company culture to support promotion, though opportunities are scarce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Service Mgmt. Sr. Analyst (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 24, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: change in culture
Going through some changes going from Public to Private. Some department are realigning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Project Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: constantly changing management structure
Dell is a great place to work if you want to get exposure to multiple functions or get deep into a particular area (e.g finance). The people are smart and hard working and generally want to do their best to improve Dell's bottom line.
I think some of the issues arise from having too many company goals vs picking on a few strategic ones and executing – more... on them. This sometimes leads to conflict within the organization as we all work under the constraints of limited resources, cost and time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay and benefits if that's all you care about.
DELL/LIAISON RESOURCES (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 21, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, i was paid obscene money to do esentially nothing all day long. i had to make up stuff to do.
Cons: boring, uninteresing work. cliquish, highschool atmosphere.
I was let go because I wasn't "a good cultural fit". What that ACTUALLY meant was that I wouldn't go out drinking with the rest of the team after work. I also wouldn't go out to lunch with them...because I never got the invitations - and was then told I wasn't a team player (ya - kinda hard to go to lunch when you don't get the invite!) I'll take responsibility – more... for not going to the drunk-fests after work - but I'm sober and don't drink. At my very first meeting with the team, it was a post work drink/dinner and my manager kept pushing wine at me saying "C'mon, just a splash" - it was UNBELIEVEABLE! She was obviously intoxicated and wanted the rest of us to join in on the fun. But since I don't drink, I guess that means I'm not Dell material. Fine by me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 21, 2014
its one of the best company in this whole world,great work culture great people,hard time with cool guys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
BDS Marketing (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 20, 2014
the atmosphere here was great, I learned a lot about and everyone is very proactive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center, shift changes
Sr. Live Voice Response Agent (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: call center, shift changes, short breaks
Call center therefore always on the phone, unable to provide great customer service due to metrics...answer the phone and transfer! Dealing with irate customers as they have waited in queue a long time only to get transferred again. If you like call center, this job would be for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get training.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE I (Former Employee), Howard Ln location.June 18, 2014
Pros: great place to get the experience
Cons: it's who you know not what you do type of work enviornment.
Dell was a great place to work but the work life balance became an issues as the campus was shutting down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Intel Systems Specialist for multiple commercial (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 18, 2014
Okay job, but don't expect to learn anything new. Team work is preached about, not practiced though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you are a fresher
Client Technical Support Associate (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 18, 2014
Pros: competitive work place, recognition for the work done
Cons: na
If you are a college passout and would like to work in a company that offers a challenging and competitive work environment, This one's for you.

As i said for each of my review. I would let the candidates to find out themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Dell
Senior Production Associate (Former Employee), Kernersville, NCJune 18, 2014
Wish Dell didn't move over seas, but it was truly a wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reading
Helpdesk Support Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 18, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: short breaks
Supported the AKO account, took troubleshooting calls from the Army
Assisted with updating there AKO account and troubleshooting internet problems accessing AKO
Used remote access to install software on computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was good.
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), HomeJune 18, 2014
Pros: pay was good.
Cons: work is done offshore.
Pay was good and remote work may suit your personality, but most Software Development is being done offshore and they want you to hold their hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to get your experience
Senior Support IT Analyst (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJune 17, 2014
Great company to get your training and experience. Able to help you get the certifications you need and want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Senior HR Coordinator (Current Employee), lebanonJune 17, 2014
Pros: discount retail card
Cons: work schedule
At Sets we have a friendly environment and good management.
The hardest part at SETS is that you should be on time or else money will be deducted your salary, so SETS does not have any flexibility regarding working hours.usually on Friday's all employees has the chance to stop working at 4:30 pm and have a happy hour. this is the best part were employees – more... become more motivated at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excitement with technology
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJune 17, 2014
When the DDS was developed, there was nothing like it in the industry. The passion from reps for the products on display at the kiosk was all it took. Talking to clients lacing the right developed piece of technology in their living room, dorm room or lap took a great skill. A skill that I loved to have when the questions started rolling in listening – more... for key words or body language.

The most difficult aspect of the job was definitely being in the midst of holiday season in a shopping mall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, Friendly Environment with emphasis on Customer Service
Gold Support Technician (Former Employee), Twin Falls, IDJune 16, 2014
A typical day at work places a person into a well-kept environment with climate control, hands-on technology for troubleshooting and training purposes, and a vast collection of resources available for each employee to use in order to thrive in their position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Custom Fulfillment Services Project Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: lay offs
Each new day at Dell presented a new challenge on how to help improve the customer experience. I loved my team and the customer's I worked with. I enjoyed the challenge and keeping the customer's happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at Dell
Small Business Site Lead Dell.com (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 15, 2014
Pros: ability to work from home when needed
Cons: my current role i've had to work thanksgiving since 2007
I've enjoyed my time at Dell and feel it may be time to move on to seek a new challenge. I've learned so much that I will always be grateful for and made mentors that I'm sure will stay with me long after I leave Dell to purse other interests.

About Dell

Since 1985, Dell has played a critical role in enabling more affordable and accessible technology around the world. As an end-to-end – Read more