Find companies:
Dell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,113 reviews

Dell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Operations & Facilities Management Analyst (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 1, 2014
Pros: nice building
Cons: not enough free meals
I had the pleasure to work for Dell while it was acquired by Wyse. They had a wonderful work, life and balance. I enjoyed working for the short time that I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell is a very productive and fast paced job
Senior Deployment Analyst (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXApril 1, 2014
Dell is a very productive and fast paced job everyday I learned something. In my position we had to work together as a team to provide service and parts within four hours. I enjoyed the fast pace and the challenge to meet all the metrics. I was starting my 19 year. Started in production and moved up and learned allot finishing in 4 hour Deployments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of talented engineers and developers
Senior Software Development Engineer (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 1, 2014
Cons: not a stimulating work environment for talented individuals. little team work performed.
Too many engineers at Dell are simply not motivated. Management structure setup for little career advancement based on performance and merit. Advancement based mainly on "who you know" and individual relationships. Too much socializing and not enough team work. Lack of centralized processes to work smarter, not harder. Many team members take credit – more... for work done by people under them. Most developers / engineers call Dell the "Walmart of Computers". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Data Analyst/Technical Writer (Current Employee), Tempe, AZApril 1, 2014
One the lowest end of IT companies that do things right. Far too much BS that goes on there. The culture is top heavy and little things are hard to accomplish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Production Operative (Former Employee), Raheen, LKMarch 28, 2014
Great salary, great work mates. Great experience. On my day to day basis i was building computers at a speed of 24 computers an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment
Oracle DBA (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 27, 2014
I've spent the last 2 year as a Database Administrator for a Dell company that specializes in Administrative work. During that time, I've handled two projects related to the Administrative process, including backup, analyze, creation, upgrading, maintaining and performance issue
What I like most about my current job is that it gives me the opportunity – more... to learn and be creative, and it looks like this position would do the same. I feel that I could be a valuable asset to your team, and I bring to the table all of the skills that you require in an Administrator – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make money while you can
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Nashville TnMarch 26, 2014
Pros: a decent check every once in a while
Cons: long hours
Sales Representative
(Promoted to Sales Representative 2)

Job requirements: Full time job, answering inbound calls/outbound calls assisting customers with any questions regarding dell products identifying threw conversation what Dell product would be the best for the customer closing sales based upon the customers needs as well as budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee), West Chester, OHMarch 26, 2014
Good place to work for, great corporate culture and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a senior and then principal member of the firmware development team.
Principal Software Engineer (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 26, 2014
My time at Dell was an educational experience. I learned alot about working with various management members of all the different teams I needed to coordinate with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hard work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), boston ma 02114March 25, 2014
Pros: co workers customers
Cons: mangemanent pay rate
Tj maxx was a fun place to work but it as extremly ahrd harder than anyon thinks. People aren't very nice when it comes to their money. had to take care of 3 at 5 different depaments. Clean pick up and organize the fitting room, do cashier at the same time. The pay wasn't very good nether my co workers are the best and the management needed some work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Company to start a career
Senior Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 25, 2014
• Visited United Kingdom – Bristol for Process Transition and Business Training from Dell International. Transition the AXA Service desk as a Pilot project to Dell international services.
• Transition the AXA Service desk as a Pilot project to Dell international Services.
• Trained the associates in India for the service desk process.
• Handling Priority – more... issue and priority customers.
• Providing feedback based on assessments and analysis of the content and comments.
• Identify the areas of improvement and provide the necessary training.
• Research on unresolved issues and contribute articles to the Knowledge base Team
• Mentored for new agents and assisted them as and when required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many resellers buying from this company
Account Manager (Former Employee), Cairo, EgyptMarch 24, 2014
In this company you will find products that are constantly being produced. It's a big technology company, so you can definitely learn a lot from working in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxing atmosphere with a dedicated team.
Senior Blue Card Claims Operations (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEMarch 24, 2014
I spend my days processing Medicare Advantage claims for BCBS of Michigan and helping my team work up to their potential. In my position I am expected to answer any questions for my team as I am the Subject Matter Expert. The hardest part of my position is being able to help others at any moment and then to return to my work and have it completed by – more... the end of the day. The most enjoyable part of my job is making a difference and being able to alleviate some of the duties of our management taem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell - Global Service Desk - Boeing Contract
Client Tech Supt Associate (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXMarch 24, 2014
Assiting Boeing Employees with Break/Fix tickets. Basic troubleshoot and routing to correct resolution groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and Fun place to work
Inside sales (Former Employee), North York, ONMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free food, company perks
Cons: no security with sales
I would come in, say hi to my co-workers, set up my laptop, sign in to all my applications and programs. I learned different software and hardware products and protocols.
management was great and co-workers are easy to get along with.
job was not hard or difficult but new challenges would come up regarding different departments and it was exciting learning – more... new things. every day was company lunch and it was great to sit down with the staff and eat and converse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fast paced company
Technical Sales Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 24, 2014
Dell was an exciting opportunity and rewarding career extending over a decade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Software Analyst – Business Client Systems
Engineering Software Analyst (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXMarch 24, 2014
 Installed new software releases and system upgrades; evaluated and installed patches; worked to resolve software, hardware and thermal related issues.
 Proposed test case enhancements/fixes to engineers; provided detailed documentation of test procedures on prototype systems.
 Analyzed system security software and tested for defects in the biometric – more... security hardware, BIOS security updates and operating system software. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Business Consultant (Former Employee), London, ENGMarch 24, 2014
Pros: innovation and free thinking is encouraged
Cons: fragmentation due to rapid expansion through mergers and acquisitions
A typical day at work will include reviewing inbox and setting up a "to do list" by order of priority and importance.Then a couple of phone calls to clients where required, which will usually be followed up with meetings. If on client site it will be updates, project status briefing and possibly workshops.
I had the previlage of learning about other – more... cultures as I had various work placement assignments abroad.I also learnt about Information Systems implementations and management of Third party vendors and strategic negotiations of complex IT contracts. Also managing change within large organisations.
The hardest part of the job was on occasions when a contract negotiation fall through due to circumstances beyond ones control, such as a vendor pulling out at the last minute due to internal structural changes within their organisation.
The most enjoyable part of the job was when there was a successful outcome to a contract or when I successfully meet my set objectives and target. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee), Austin,TXMarch 22, 2014
Pros: always overtime.
Cons: slow times.
Worked in a very diverse company. I had a great experience with everyone there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell OKC
Technical Support (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 21, 2014
Pros: competitive work environment and awarded for performance.
Cons: no real cons
Great Place to work and great people. Take inbound calls or chats and work with customer and IT agents to troubleshoot and resolve issues. Stay in constant contact with the customer until the issue is resolved. Typical day at work is come in and bring up all your tools. Place your self in the queue and handle each client in warranty and out of warranty – more... to provide great customer service. Management is great and will help coach you to where you need to be as an agent. Co-Workers are great no its all about me attitudes. Enjoy every part of the job. The culture here is on Par with greatness and very diverse company to work for. – less

About Dell

Since 1985, Dell has played a critical role in enabling more affordable and accessible technology around the world. As an end-to-end – Read more