Find companies:
Dell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,270 reviews

Dell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Claims Resolution Technician/Claims Data Entry (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: variety of tasks
Cons: workforce reduction
Contract position. Variety of tasks. Opportunity to work with diverse group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant pressure on results
Process Engineering Consultant (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 15, 2014
Rewards results, but constant pression to deliver sometimes not reasonable goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell - Enterprise Application Services, SAP practice
Solution Architect (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: compensation & benefits; solid co-workers
Cons: industry perception as a pc manufacutrer; probability of full-time travel
Dell is a very large company, with respect to Enterprise Application Services, Dell has very experienced consultants in the US in SAP however it lacks the staff & senior level consultants required to balance out the pricing for an SAP implementation. With the acquisition of Perot Systems, Dell has a large offshore worforce and can provide the required – more... outsourcing a customer desires. From a work/life balance perspective you will need to find your own balance since most assignments will require travel. Compensation and benefits are excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Computer Analyst (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 14, 2014
They offered as many hours of overtime as you want.Great place to learn about the internal parts of Personal Computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance
Regional Sr. Inventory Analyst (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 13, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule with potential to work remotely
Cons: lack of clarity on direction of organization to lower levels
Company culture promotes work/life balance and encourages a focus on the well being of the employee both inside and outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employed as contractor
Win7 Migration Engineer (Current Employee), State of GaJuly 13, 2014
My review may not apply as I am a contractor for the same.
Supervisors are easy to work with and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIndows 7 Upgrade
Dell Advanced Tech L3 (Former Employee), WorldwideJuly 11, 2014
Responsible for backing up customers data and restoring it onto new Pc.
Provided customer with Navigation through windows 7.
Installed RBU and Cash dispensers to Teller Pcs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned from DELL
Customer Care Voice Senior Representative (Former Employee), chennaiJuly 10, 2014
I learnt how to communicate with americans . Also i learnt how to handle them and to fix the issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, Managemement encouraged creativity.
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock TexasJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good managers, good culture
Cons: calibration reviews can cause stress within organization
Nice group to work with. Good architecture strength. Ping Pong tables, Great group events, Forward thinking for business effort and positive attitudes toward change. I would work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable part of the job
Team Leader (Former Employee), India bangaloreJuly 9, 2014
GOOD to work in Dell Lot of thing to Learn but i could have a chance to work there fully because i was under contract base
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work!
Client ProSupport Agent (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 8, 2014
Working in technical support can be stressful, but don't let that ruin your impression of this company. It wasn't hard to find people with similar interests and we have a great time doing our job in a relaxed environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Senior Manager Finance (Former Employee), Round Rock, TexasJuly 7, 2014
Pros: co-workers were top notch
Cons: offshoring roles
Good place to work with multiple opportunities. Great training for managers. Multiple re-organizations caused churn and re-inventing processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaJuly 7, 2014
Great place to work for government contracting. Great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and workplace
services provider (Current Employee), NoidaJuly 6, 2014
Pros: free lounch
Cons: long hour
To work in a growth oriented organization having a challenging work environment which would sharpen my learning curve and enhance my knowledge skills, which will enable me to contribute to the company’s success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Resolution Expert (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 6, 2014
the most enjoyable part of the job, Employee friendly Policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with my last organization
Senior Executive (Former Employee), ChennaiJuly 5, 2014
Pros: discipline
Cons: number oriented
Great place to work. Learnt how to manage the team. Hardest part of the job then was to compete with experienced Team leaders and what I learnt was the art of managing the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel... Hard Quota
Enterprise Consultant, US Health Care (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 4, 2014
Great place to work, great products & great people. Management had un-realistic expectations. I suspect this has changed since it has went private. I would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a call center representative supporting Client's from a large company with their technical issues and requests.
Client Technical Support Associate (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEJuly 4, 2014
Pros: benefits and all the overtime you want
This job is ok for a person with no technical experience to gain experience. My typical day stats at 6 AM and I take phone calls and look at emails all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits,But no career advancement
Software Development Senior Engineer (Current Employee), AustinJuly 3, 2014
The benefits are good, but in terms of career growth, job satisfaction, it's pretty bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibile
Project Manager (Current Employee), RemoteJuly 3, 2014
Fine; good place; remote office; flexibility; pay ok; no promotions; no educational requirements; recognition; ability to learn

About Dell

Since 1985, Dell has played a critical role in enabling more affordable and accessible technology around the world. As an end-to-end – Read more