Dell Employee Reviews

Found 109 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very large company and good public relation
Sales and Finance Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2015
I am a goal oriented worker with 25 years of experience in IT, with the last 5 years focused on server HP G5-G9 and Virtualization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and empowerment environment with global team and SME support
Sr. Manager, Americas Logistics (Director Grade) (Former Employee) –  North York, ON9 November 2015
Dell is not for the 9 to 5 employee but it is for those who can work, function and thrive in fast paced work environment where change is always a good thing to bring about.
Pros
Fun yet exciting work environment
Cons
hard to get repalcement associates when someone leaves the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an interestig place to work.
Senior SAP QA Consultant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 November 2015
It is an interesting place to work.
It can be hectic and be very challenging to balance work with a family. The QA unit where I worked had a lot of work load and dead lines to meet. You find the QA staff performing testing on various platforms simultaneously for different software releases and platforms.
There is a gym for employees and consultants. I would say above all that it is a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products poor culture
Outbound->advanced resolution expert (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON27 October 2015
Wonderful products, Some knowledge staff, Great vision and direction


Resolve issues that were not resolvable with the current resources available. Call customer (at a predetermined time)to RESOLVE the issue.Advise and mentor inbound support staff.
Pros
Great product, some very intelligent personell
Cons
Lost company vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary and benefits
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2015
Great salary, great benefits, great travel opportunities, great networking opportunities.

Poor work life balance, and can be very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy and great people
Newspaper Boy (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON5 October 2015
It was easy to do and only required one day a week ether on Wednesday or Thursday. The people there were also friendly and respected one another.
Pros
Easy, Fun
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work.
Program/Project Management Sr. Advisor (Former Employee) –  North York16 September 2015
Typical day at work: Variety of work everyday
Learned: IT Solutions Hardware and software sales
Management: Great and very supportive
Co-workers: Always willing to help
Pros
Excellent learning place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work family life balance
Technical Support Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON18 August 2015
great place to work to learn new technologies long hours family work life balance.
colleagues assist on cases when needed very helpful, training is not much you have to learn on your own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn, challenging pace, never a dull moment
Director, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 July 2015
I learned and grew more at EMC than I would have any where else. My career is where it is today due to the opportunities EMC presented me during my 20 years there.
Pros
Career advancement
Cons
24x7 type job. Difficult to separate work and life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Canada17 June 2015
Overall a good company to work for as it has great culture and work life balance policy. Dell used to be a public company but now turned into private.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cluture
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  cairo12 May 2015
I was lucky to be working for a company like EMC where you get to learn a lot, in regards to both technology and business.

The company invest a lot in the technical development of its people, and also have good benefits.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
less work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Americas Team Lead, Project Management (Former Employee) –  North York14 March 2015
Busy
Great people
lots of business opportunity
salary is well in the expected range
superb products and services
long list of partners to round out services offerings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Attitude towards work and people
Owner/operator (Current Employee) –  Kitimat Modernization Project27 January 2015
Early to rise and always positive. Cool in pressure situations. Hardest part of the day is learning how to deal with each individual.
Seeing your efforts come to fruition with the crew and having a positive safety culture develop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good time
Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2014
The whole experience was great. I have no complaints at all. pays well and lifestyle is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
Senior Marketing Manager, (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 November 2014
A great place to work overall. Great people and supportive work environment.

Frustration of dealing with US head office to support initiatives for Canada. No real leeway to customize for the Canadian market. Communication from HQ was lacking at times.
Pros
Work from Home flexibility
Cons
US inflexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great team
Data Analyst Specialist / Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Limerick, LK21 October 2014
Coordinated between two teams to perform administrative duties. Worked within a Global team.
Updated time sheets and tracked holiday log.
Attended Global meetings as a representative for our regional office.
Provided an update of projects to management.
Ensured smooth running of the department day to day, delegated when needed.
Great team spirit; camaraderie
Pros
quarterly bonus; benefits;
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Account Manager, Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto13 October 2014
Mid-level directors are clueless and incompetent. I have no idea how they became the 2nd largest computer company in the world but its clear to me as a former insider and a current-outside observer that they are stagnating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 September 2014
This was a good use of my skill set, though I did not enjoy the phone aspect too much
Pros
wage
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
TSR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta9 September 2014
I worked as a technical support rep in the call center. It was great. The management was smart and friendly. Co-workers were fun. There was really only 2 or 3 places to proceed with my career though which was to move to tier 2 support or to move to a different category of troubleshooting like software. I did neither as Dell pulled up roots and left my town. Sad to see them go.
Pros
fun atmosphere, the management was always helpful
Cons
not much choice in moving up the ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning expereince
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North York5 August 2014
I learned so much and it was not only a great experience but wonderful place to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,732 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

84%
1,759 ratings
Add your rating